<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

kelvin_faye
post Feb 8 2010, 02:22 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Feb 7 2010, 09:15 PM)
Some pictures I just took....Soaking all their pouches and other stuff, so they have to make do with these minimalist theme

The cage
Joan, am so glad that u using 5 of the DIYs that i made! wub.gif The basket, the tanglung, the foraging toy, the tiger stripe bush, and the hammock. thumbup.gif

And KIT KAT ATHENA look awesome!! rclxms.gif
kelvin_faye
post Feb 10 2010, 09:43 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Last time there are tunnels made from fleece, i can't use that at all. U know why? They all like to sleep inside there! doh.gif Prefer the tunnel than the sleeping pouch. And it is so difficult for me to get them out.

Hence i always use tunnel when i do boarding. Haha. Save me the RM i bought the tunnel, but not using on my babies. sweat.gif
kelvin_faye
post Feb 23 2010, 02:56 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(armand_adli @ Feb 22 2010, 10:41 PM)

sorry no clearer pic,
so how old are they?? rclxms.gif
Where is ur location? As in my signature, please contact me thru sms if during working hours.. As i cant answer the call from u. Better smses first to clarify what u have been missing or lack of knowledge bout nursing ur pityful joeys.

After 11am till 12.15pm, i am free. U can call me that time. I can help u by giving u some advise.

I live in subang jaya, incase u r wondering k.

Just to help u, by talking to u directly thru handphone. thumbup.gif
kelvin_faye
post Feb 23 2010, 09:15 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Armand : Please read more on first page k. It is no use if i spoonfeed u thru sms. Waste of my effort and Erics to write those information based on researches and own observations. cry.gif
kelvin_faye
post Feb 23 2010, 11:23 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(djazmy @ Feb 23 2010, 11:00 PM)
Hello sg expert! I recently adopted 2 sg last friday in kl and melaka. Im in johor btw..
I have a problem with one of the joey. Its a female and 4 weeks oop. The trouble is she seems not eating well. She eats some of the baby food(pear) buy only from ny finget and licked off some of the apple slices but not so much. She doesnt even touch the hpw diet i made with some fruits slices and vegs..
Im getting worried here.. What should i do?
Thanks!
Hi djazmy, of coz u r to be worried. Coz the female joey is supposed to be still nursing with the mother for another month. It has not learnt to eat solid food yet at this time.

As for whoever that might be posting and asking again, joeys that are underaged or bought earlier than 2 months OOP, shud be handfeed with Wombaroo Milk Replacer or Pet's Own Milk.

And again to remind those who doesnt understand the terms OUT OF POUCH or it's shortform OOP : please take ur time to digest this.

Glider pregnant for 16days. Then give birth to joey(s) the size of a rice grain. The joey(s) will crawl into the mom's pouch and nurse for 2 months in the pouch, this is the time the joey(s) also known as IN POUCH or IP joey(s). Becoz of the joey(s) keep growing and wont fit inside the pouch anymore, joey(s) will be nursing for another 2 months outside the pouch. This is known as OUT OF POUCH or OOP.

So the safest age to get joey(s), is when the age is 2 months OUT OF POUCH. This also means the age is the same as 4 months old from birth (if u r so lucky like me to see glider gave birth THREE times with own eyes).

Why 4 months? answer = 2 months IP + 2 months OOP.

Any joey(s) being bought/underaged shud be fed with those i said on the above.

Cheers
wub.gif
kelvin_faye
post Feb 25 2010, 10:14 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Currently the most complete things/stuffs/nutrition to be found at PETSHACK, in Sunway Mentari. U can go and have a look. The Boss n Lady Boss are sugar glider owners themselves, not to mention a part-time staff and some volunteers too. Surely a heaven for gliders!! wub.gif
kelvin_faye
post Mar 3 2010, 12:28 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

By the post above, i can assure u r not feeding the the right way. Please AGAIN AGAIN, go to page one(S) on all the versions and read.
kelvin_faye
post Mar 11 2010, 12:26 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(shazman @ Mar 10 2010, 08:00 PM)
Yueyi:I oso plan to breed my Eamon n Demona bt really
nt rushing ler jst wnt to feel the experiance having own
joey oni mah..n definately not for sell lol..then after tht
hve to neuter my Eamon a.s.a.p.Still hve to wait fr demona 1 year
birthday n its totally depends on my pocket oso lar.. sweat.gif
Whtever it is i jst wnt to be a loving n responsible daddy for my
anak2(all my pets lar) notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
Breed? blink.gif

QUOTE(bremboy84 @ Mar 10 2010, 10:04 PM)
hye all.. wanna ask Q.. how to bring my SG to sarawak.. bcoz i hav to work they around 2week.. procuder to bring SG on flight.. where must i go to declare this pet..
I can help u out. thumbup.gif
kelvin_faye
post Mar 11 2010, 11:03 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Bremboy : U have my number right? My gosh. PM or SMS me k. My signature got my num.
kelvin_faye
post Mar 12 2010, 12:57 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Please read on the FIRST PAGE. Are u in Malaysia or Indonesia now? Welcome to SG THREAD!!
kelvin_faye
post Mar 17 2010, 08:04 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Most of the time they r sleeping? Means it is DAY TIME, when gliders are not active. But NIGHT TIME? Remember, they r nocturnal! ACTIVE AT NIGHT.

kelvin_faye
post Mar 28 2010, 11:00 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Don't get tempted when u saw any gliders on sale. Not worth it to IMPULSIVE BUYING. cry.gif

It's worth the waiting for ur precious joey to come home with u. wub.gif
kelvin_faye
post Mar 31 2010, 11:17 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 31 2010, 08:41 PM)
The amount of cyanide is about the same as our drinking water. The report is believed to be done for defaming purposes due to some crazy political stuff.

Anyways no point to continue and it's an old issue. Spamming can be done elsewhere.
Point in BLUE = This is definitely not spamming. It is newbies trying to understand what happened. Again, u stresses out that no point to continue to do this again.

Point in RED = Following the point in blue u wrote, then why u, ur own, even bother to state this statement? The part which says defaming purpose. whistling.gif But i do agree on u on the "political stuff". And becoz of the political stuff, we havent know the truth also till now. That is becoz it is too political, as certain forumers are on some positions in LYN.

Cheers
notworthy.gif
Kelvin

kelvin_faye
post Apr 2 2010, 10:26 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Do u feed the HPW with the proper dose/measurement? And do u follow the rules of 1 tablespoon mix vege and 1 tablespoon fruits, plus gliderade twice a week?

Mine has been on HPW since December 1st 2008 till now. In the first 2 weeks, the stools are abit watery, hence u alter the fruits intake. Give more fiber, not soft fruits. If hpw is liquid based, and u keep feeding soft fruits like papaya, mango or watermelon, of coz the stools will be watery as well. Simple as that. Add in carrot, spinach, then the stools abit harden than before.

Cheers
Kelvin
kelvin_faye
post Apr 6 2010, 01:51 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

princessworldz : try giving a variety if fruits and veges in a single serving. the 2nd picture show some french beans/lady's finger is it? and for the exoterra canned worms, after open, u shud put in fridge, to refrigerate it. and since u r on hpw, u r not supposed to feed too much insects..
kelvin_faye
post Apr 6 2010, 08:34 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

I dont know how u guys play with gliders, but Cairo tend to wait for me in front of the small door. After opening the door, he runs to my hand, and starts going from both hands stretched. sweat.gif

Last time, train him with treats, seems like he is obsessed with the game d. wub.gif My hands stretched, he just from one end to the other. Till he got no more energy or Daisha came to disturb him. doh.gif
kelvin_faye
post Apr 10 2010, 02:40 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

It depends on ur glider mood also. HAHA. It is good she stays with u for long. mine always tries to go as far as possible, to explore further. sweat.gif

and it can be said ur glider is already binded to u, coz she stayed on ur neck. did she do some grooming to ur neck area? like nibbing?
kelvin_faye
post Apr 10 2010, 03:30 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Start ur search from the nearest to ur cage. Coz Cairo is just behind the gap the other day when he escaped. But i knew he wont be able to get out from the room, coz he will stick near to the cage even after exploring elsewhere.

Hope to hear good news from u ya! wub.gif
kelvin_faye
post Apr 21 2010, 10:31 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

ylsy : where u seen it before.. i also saw a white tip of my friend's. but the tail is short.. sweat.gif
kelvin_faye
post Apr 21 2010, 10:45 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

U have to count the shipping and taxing costs too.. And when it reaches the shore of Malaysia, u have to bear some damages or what-so-ever things that may happen to the shipment. U know how 'efficient' our G are. sweat.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:37 PM