sLapshock
post Apr 17 2010, 09:28 PM

124 posts

damn. im always confused. with this.

prop turn - is to make the nose go more to the left right
prop turn + is to make the nose go more to the right

let say if my nose is ruddering to the right, i should turn the prop CCW to compensate it, am i right?

duh. i read, some say otherwise, manual say otherwise. dont know which one is true.
cliffang83
post Apr 17 2010, 09:33 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 17 2010, 04:14 PM)
Hehehe, compare to the fear of controlling the heli (my wife laughed at me as she saw my shaking thumbs just now), my fear of lifting is milder. But surprisingly, my 4G6 lifted off quite well this morning and I have never do any tuning before except that I know the blade tracking is good from factory. I did not compensate the cyclic a lot to fly up but now the problem is I am weak in controlling the throttle stick ....

kekeke I think I am too used to leave the throttle stick as it is after the heli hovering in the simulator.

Anyway, I really like the 4G6 although it is hard for me to control it now. And this small heli can still survive with a couple of time of blade strike on the ground. If it is my BCPV2 I think I need at least 200 bucks to repair already.

Slapshock, if you want to learn 6CH CCPM heli I suggest that you consider this 4G6. But the problem of this heli now is hard to get parts from LHS, not much.

Added on April 17, 2010, 4:18 pm

250KM/H ??? No wonder this rc plane/helicopter can kill people. The other day I saw a video with a bunch of guai low driving their rc heli up to 160mph also, it was a t-rex 600 if i am not mistaken.
So now you understand why my 4G6 is still a virgin... hehehehe... it is small an able to survive most crashes...

BCP actually is harder to fly, most people claim that they can do a lot of things with other heli but unable to hover the BCP~
sLapshock
post Apr 17 2010, 09:36 PM

124 posts

"The left trimmer pot is for the gyro gain. The right pot is the motor mixer. It seems to operate in a counter intuitive nature in that a CW adjustment will spin your heli CCW. So, the easy way to remember it is that if your heli IS spinning CCW, turn the trimmer CCW to correct it. "

but the manual on my lama v3 say otherwise? which is which?

Added on April 17, 2010, 9:44 pm4-in-1 Left pot adjustment (Gain):
This pot (I think) adjusts the yaw (horizontal rotation). If you are as close as the manual trim will take you to hovering without rotation, this will help. It the nose of the helicopter rotates to the right, turn the pot to the left. If the nose of the helicopter rotates to the left, turn the pot to the right. It only requires very small adjustments. If you become confused on which way to turn it, turn it a large amount either way to see the effect. Note: Set transmitter trims to the center, then disconnect battery before adjusting and re-connect it after adjusting. This will reset the 4-in-1 to the new adjustment

4-in-1 Right pot adjustment (Proportional):
The pot adjustment screw on the right side of the 4-in-1 seems to adjust the amount of control rendered when moving from center stick position to either side. Example: If the helicopter hovers good at center trim on all transmitter trim wheels AND the servo arms are straight level, then… turn the right pot screw on the 4-in-1 to the right or left to equalize the speed of rotation using full yaw, left and right. Note: Set transmitter trims to the center, then disconnect battery before adjusting and re-connect it after adjusting. This will reset the 4-in-1 to the new adjustment.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 17 2010, 09:44 PM
cliffang83
post Apr 17 2010, 10:10 PM

801 posts

I don't know about the ESKY 4 in 1... but for my Walkera Lama2, you only need to turn little, because by turning 1 round it would go back the the original setting...

Example: Pot @ 12 o'clock = 0, 3 o'clock = +5, etc...
That means, dont care you turn right or turn left... at long as you are at the right position. This may explain why some say turn right some otherwise cause if you turn 1 round it actually go back to where it is regardless which position you turned.
daddoo
post Apr 17 2010, 10:12 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Apr 17 2010, 09:33 PM)
So now you understand why my 4G6 is still a virgin... hehehehe... it is small an able to survive most crashes...

BCP actually is harder to fly, most people claim that they can do a lot of things with other heli but unable to hover the BCP~
Is your 4g6 100% pure virgin? even a minor crash?

Hehehe, I crashed my 4G6 like hell this morning and now the head is a bit sloppy already. The blade grip is a bit loose where you can see both blade are slightly lower at each end. If you see it from the side of the heli you wont see it straight.

The heli itself also shaking more when pushing the throttle up, guess that I have bent the shaft, but since I have no spare parts yet, just leave it as it is and continue my crash tomolo .... sweat.gif

Now waiting for my BCPV2 blade and tail boom to come, then it will be the turn for BCPV2 to crash ... wahahhahahahahahha icon_question.gif
QiW
post Apr 17 2010, 10:12 PM

354 posts

just turn the propo until heli yaw left or right equally ... thats what the manual says >> meaning when u yaw left or right it should be equal speed
gain is to adjust drift according to manual .. just adjust that till your heli does not yaw left or right by itself

Added on April 17, 2010, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 17 2010, 10:12 PM)
Is your 4g6 100% pure virgin? even a minor crash?

Hehehe, I crashed my 4G6 like hell this morning and now the head is a bit sloppy already. The blade grip is a bit loose where you can see both blade are slightly lower at each end. If you see it from the side of the heli you wont see it straight.

The heli itself also shaking more when pushing the throttle up, guess that I have bent the shaft, but since I have no spare parts yet, just leave it as it is and continue my crash tomolo ....  sweat.gif

Now waiting for my BCPV2 blade and tail boom to come, then it will be the turn for BCPV2 to crash ... wahahhahahahahahha  icon_question.gif
thats the feathering/rotor shaft bent ... it bends very easily .. but heli still flyable and will vibrate abit more (u might not notice but the gyro will)
main thing is dont bend your main shaft .. if it is bent then u can see the stopper (the top of the head) wobbling liau ... that time cannot fly liau coz vibration will be very kow

Added on April 17, 2010, 10:16 pmu will FOREVER remember the moment of your 1st pack FULLY IN CONTROL of your heli ... CHERISH IT !! huahahahahaaa

This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 17 2010, 10:16 PM
daddoo
post Apr 17 2010, 10:35 PM

39 posts

I think the main shaft is bent ... I took out the feathering shaft and see but found no sign of bending. The stopper is not wobbling heavily once you spin in high speed. Anyway, don't care about that, tomolo will be my hover hover hover again!!!

I can't wait to make this 1 pack appear, heheheh hopefully it will be tomolo as I have adjusted the expo to less sensitive this noon so hopefully it will help me up here .....
sLapshock
post Apr 17 2010, 10:48 PM

124 posts

nah i dont know but i turn the gain both full way no effect about the tail wobbling it just effect the nose yawing right or left, regarding the prop also the same. now i manage to make it nice, cant hover it without holding to the Tx..it will drift to anyway slowly..

but nvm...still able to control my lama.

im thinking of getting BCPV2 after this, 699 fully setting etc etc.

asked abt HBK2/3 they say, not reccomended, always have problem.
daddoo
post Apr 17 2010, 11:03 PM

39 posts

Hehehe, while you thinking of getting yourself a BCPV2, you should think of getting some of the BCPV2 spare parts like main gear, blade, tail boom, horizontal tail fin, feathering shaft, main shaft and flybar. These are the common broken part in a crash while I learn to hover/lift up the heli tongue.gif
If you need all these parts in a crash, it will cost a lot.

I think BCPV2 also has its own problem one lah, there's nothing perfect.

Advantage to use 2.4GHz system, http://www.buzzflyer.co.uk/2.4G-RC-Guide.asp

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 17 2010, 11:45 PM
QiW
post Apr 18 2010, 12:17 AM

354 posts

buy whatever u feel comfortable with laa .. all the PROs and CONs i am sure u would have read many times already
like mr daddoo said ... standby some spare parts for the learning process .. it is almost unavoidable to crash but can be minimised
sLapshock
post Apr 18 2010, 12:26 AM

124 posts

ho hahaha...

anyway just to update, im learning trex 450 se v2 on my rfg4...

can hover it for few seconds...but can maintain it within 3feet radius
daddoo
post Apr 18 2010, 12:39 AM

39 posts

Emmmmm, not cheap to buy parts if keep crashing. I do agree to find a way to reduce part replacement.

I have stock up quite a lot of BCPV2 parts because I think I have said before, hard to buy parts in Penang and it is expensive too even though available.

But now 4G6's parts also hard to find in Malaysia, have to order from OHS already, $$$$ again in order to buy 1 shot for few crashes.
sLapshock
post Apr 18 2010, 02:03 AM

124 posts

..and why not stuff like CopterX or HK450?
wildcats
post Apr 18 2010, 02:13 AM

27 posts

sad, i only playing lamav4............. haizzzzzz.........
daddoo
post Apr 18 2010, 08:16 AM

39 posts

copterX is more expensive than BCPV2 (not sure about HK450 but I think it is not common here for LHS Malaysia) The difference that I can see when compare with Trex450, copterX is RTF and Trex450 is not, but the price is about the same, copterx around 1k+ and Trex450 1k+ (for sport) also.

Since BCPV2 is quite popular here and not so tough to get parts, then I just picked it and it is quite affordable.

Hehehe, I think when you choose your heli, you have to think about when you are getting the parts instead of the heli only. You don't want to crash one time then wait for weeks to order parts from OHS. So far I don't have problem for my BCPV2 parts, all arrive my door the next day after I paid.

Remember that 450 size is hard to survive even though it is a minor crash. smile.gif

Added on April 18, 2010, 8:17 am
QUOTE(wildcats @ Apr 18 2010, 02:13 AM)
sad, i only playing lamav4............. haizzzzzz.........
Emmmm, lama more stable mah, no need to scare to fly CP .....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 18 2010, 08:17 AM
sLapshock
post Apr 18 2010, 10:47 AM

124 posts

i heard about bcpv2.

some people say rather invest in trex/hk450/copterX rather than buying bcpv2 because in the long run..u will end up upgrading and uprading...which cost more than buying one trex 450 one shot

also they said bcpv2 is harder to learn...

Added on April 18, 2010, 10:54 amquoted from malaysia rc.

If you have limited budget on getting this rc heli than my suggestion is go and grab the Belt-CP(450 is better than 300 size heli) plus a simulator for you to get use of the stick movement & orientation. Simulator do help specially for beginner, even for intermidiate and expert flier will train new manouver with simulator first before trying real rc.

But if you do have slightly more on the budget than here is my theory, just think of this as a comparison.
- Starting with RTF Belt CP(stock) = +- RM800.00
- Few months later, upgrade Tx = +- RM1000.00
- Tail not holding, upgrade Gyro combo = +- RM750.00
- Mod to direct linkage = +- RM15.00
- you'll find need to upgrade the cyclic servos = +- RM300.00
- Months later adding "bling bling" head & tail to tame the heli = +- RM400.00 (Total Upgraded Belt-CP = RM3265.00)
- After a while you'll upgrade to a better kit such as Trex, MT, Dragonus or Beam = +- RM1500.00
- Sell off stock Belt CP with bling bling = RM700.00
Total = RM4065.00

- Starting with Trex, MT, Dragonus or Beam
- Heli Kit = +- RM1500.00 (motor, esc & bling bling included)
- Tx = +-RM1000.00
- Gyro combo = +- RM750.00
- Cyclic servos = +- RM300.00
Total = RM3550.00

In a long run you'll save $$$ & time for your learning process. With better built & quality heli you'll speed up your learning process.

Added on April 18, 2010, 10:56 amquoted from dunia rc.

Pertama sekali thread ni bukan bermaksud utk menyatakan heli ni lebih bagus atau tidak, sebaliknya lebih kepada penjimatan samada dari segi $$$ atau proses pembelajaran. Semua heli ada kelebihan dan kekurangan masing2 dan semua heli adalah baik jika di-set dengan sempurna. Cuma perbezaannya adalah samada senang atau susah utk mengendalikannya terutamanya kepada beginner. Bagi yg dah mahir tu tanpa gyro pun boleh terbang gak.

Apa yg saya maksudkan jenama2 yg lebih baik ni sebenarnya lebih jimat berbanding dengan heli2 yg dijual RTF dalam jangka panjang adalah kerana kita hanya beli sekali je tanpa perlu upgrade pelbagai barang utk memudahkan belajar terbang cuma masalahnya kita terpaksa keluarkan $$$ sekali gus. Itu yg berat sebenarnya. Sebagai contoh perbandingan:

Heli RTF:
Semua lengkap = RM650.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=401
Upgrade Tx = RM430.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=355
Upgrade Gyro & rudd servo = rm720.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=571
Upgrade servo 3 biji = RM216.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=540
Upgrade Balance charger = RM250.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=824
Mod Direct Linkage = RM15.00 http://shop.knight50heli.com/product_info....products_id=372
Upgrade Metal Head = RM270.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=446
Upgrade Metal Tail = RM50.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=179
Upgrade Metal Tail = RM30.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=496
Upgrade Metal Tail = RM50.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=495
Jumlah = RM2581.00

Kebanyakkan flier bila dh sampai tahap upgrade semua tu mereka akan beli plak kit lain umpama CopterX ke Flasher ke utk dapat lebih kepuasan = RM600.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=1706
Jumlah belanja = RM3181.00
Jual heli lama RTF = RM400.00
Jumlah Keseluruhan = RM2781.00

Branded Heli:
Kit = +-RM1350.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=577
Tx = RM430.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=355
Gyro & rudd servo = rm720.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=571
servo 3 biji = RM216.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=540
Balance charger = RM250.00 http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...ProductItem=824
Jumlah = RM2966.00

Pendek kata dalam jangka panjang perbelanjaan lebih kurang je, kalau ikut contoh diatas cuma beza RM185.00 antara yg berjenama dengan yg kurang berjenama.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 18 2010, 10:56 AM
daddoo
post Apr 18 2010, 11:05 AM

39 posts

Hmmmm, so do you still plan to get BCPV2 ar?
sLapshock
post Apr 18 2010, 11:26 AM

124 posts

nope.

im planning to get Futaba 6EX 2.4Ghz first and whack my Realflight G4.
After i could do that, then im considering buying new heli.

Tell me that is a very good idea right?
daddoo
post Apr 18 2010, 12:12 PM

39 posts

individual preference loh. I think just the training in sim is not enough but it helps to train your control and orientation. The heli in sim most of the time cannot reflect the behavior of your real heli. When it comes to real heli flying, my thumbs vibrate more than heli itself. So I would prefer to run both parallel to adjust yourself at the same time.

The important thing is to feel the reflex of your heli. Once you can catch up with that then your real heli flying will be much more easier. Honestly, I am now concentrating more on my 4G6 compare to BCPV2. The 4G6 allows minor crash most of the time, even though I accidentally broken my paddle screw yesterday when adjusting it, I still can use super glue to stick it back and just now I still can fly it nicely.

So I believe what they said is from their heart, look for a heli which is easy to learn. For BCPV2 this is not the case for me. To share with you, when you replace more and more parts before you manage to control/hover nicely, you will be fearing more and more .... tongue.gif
Fortunately I have a 4G6 here and now I am more confident after I flew this heli .....

Actually I was flying this 4G6 in a light wind condition, it is still flyable but just that you need more cyclic control only. Not that bad as what I thought.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 18 2010, 12:16 PM
sLapshock
post Apr 18 2010, 12:55 PM

124 posts

I want to master sim first i guess, than i get a heli and practice both smile.gif

Save $$$.

Walkera 4G6, nice..but too small.

Added on April 18, 2010, 1:10 pmtoo small for its price.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 18 2010, 01:10 PM

129 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:53 AM