Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

QiW
post Mar 23 2010, 01:40 PM

354 posts

maybe mr daddoo toilet as big as some ppl living room leh ?? hehehe
i have seen some ppl's toilet really big like living roomn of some condos laa .. that one can try la maybe
my living room all full of stuff ... kids stuff and lots fo other stuff .. no guts to try try laa .. hahaha
cliffang83
post Mar 23 2010, 02:00 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 23 2010, 01:40 PM)
maybe mr daddoo toilet as big as some ppl living room leh ?? hehehe
i have seen some ppl's toilet really big like living roomn of some condos laa .. that one can try la maybe
my living room all full of stuff ... kids stuff and lots fo other stuff .. no guts to try try laa .. hahaha
That is exectly what i meant~~ rclxms.gif brows.gif
daddoo
post Mar 23 2010, 02:11 PM

39 posts

I think my toilet is small and impossible to hover inside, 450 size heli will create tornado there tongue.gif

Last time my hand too itchy lah and little daughter was in the living room so choosen to try in sleeping room ... wahahahhahaha ... although it is an empty room but now I know I should not do this again biggrin.gif
cliffang83
post Mar 23 2010, 02:13 PM

801 posts

I'm not dare to hover my 4G6 in the room either.... too many stuffs in there... and the risk is too high...
QiW
post Mar 23 2010, 02:50 PM

354 posts

do not try to spin up your 450 in limited space especially if got other ppl around ... if anything goes wrong altho not your fault be it mechanical or radio or anything ... very hard to run away .. hahahaaha
and with esky radios ... always remember to on radio 1st b4 anything ... and its the last to be switched off after pulling batteries from heli
i remember got ppl plug in batt but forgot to on radio ... the heli straight throttle up and took off ... lucky never hit anybody
daddoo
post Mar 23 2010, 03:45 PM

39 posts

To add up what you have said,
Check the settings on the ESky Tx as well before turning on, most important are idle up switch, throttle stick and throttle trim. These will accidentally turn the heli to spin up as well if not in the correct position.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 23 2010, 03:50 PM
sLapshock
post Mar 23 2010, 04:59 PM

124 posts

Hi guys, im a beginner and havent gotten myself a hand on a r/c heli yet, but i really interested in getting one.

I live in JB.

Can anyone reccomend me nice good and slick 4CH r/c for beginner, i prefer those heli that as big as a palm of my hand.

i like honey bee king II but it IS 6CH and i scared couldnt fly it proper.

Do anyone also know if www.helipal.com is reliable?
daddoo
post Mar 23 2010, 05:41 PM

39 posts

Why not you choose the LHS? Helipal is an OHS and your shipment will go through custom and higher shipment fee.

There should be some LHS selling 4CH rc heli but I suggest you check with them first .....
sLapshock
post Mar 23 2010, 09:36 PM

124 posts

what is LHS?

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:08 pmguys can reccomend me online stores that i can buy my r/c heli. im looking for 4CH ones.

also i need the flight simulator as i wanted to master using simulator first before flying the real stuff.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Mar 23 2010, 10:08 PM
QiW
post Mar 23 2010, 10:16 PM

354 posts

LHS = local hobby shop
OHS = online hobby shop

if u like small helis but no experience and would like a challenge .. i would recommend the walkera 4#6 or cb100
u can try this http://www.hobbysportz.com/ for the cb100
not sure u can get the 4#6 though
otherwise if u are worried u will trash the heli too much and destroy it ... then just get an ESKY lama v3 or v4 (around rm200 or less)

as for simulator .. google around for realflight or reflex or phoenix or just type in flight simulator and see what u can get
but u will need a radio (remote control) to operate any of the above software
daddoo
post Mar 23 2010, 10:18 PM

39 posts

I think ESky Lama V3 or V4 maybe more suitable because it included all the things slapshock needs ...... but this depends on his/her preference loh whether he/she likes coaxial or FP.

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:21 pmI should have choosen LAMA V3 or V4 instead of my cheapo coaxial which is around RM100 last time. Then doing that I can get a USB sim cable somemore compare to my current situation where my RM100 coaxial sleeping in its coffin already ....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 23 2010, 10:21 PM
sLapshock
post Mar 23 2010, 10:23 PM

124 posts

guys im considering getting

E-sky V3 Lama

from OHS for RM200

is it worth it for beginner? i never fly before wanna try as a new hobby

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:25 pmcan anyone enlightened me whats the difference between Co-axial and FP..im thinking of getting E-sky V3 Lama but i dont if its worth it.

also, i also wanted to get flight simulator. does the controller from esky can be connected thru usb?

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:28 pmi comeacross this..

http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=2811

anyone know where i could get it?

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:32 pmi also came across this...

http://www.hobbysportz.com/index.php?main_...products_id=486

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Mar 23 2010, 10:32 PM
daddoo
post Mar 23 2010, 10:35 PM

39 posts

Just type this "ESKy Lama V3" in google and select display the page from Malaysia, then you should be able to find the suppliers. You may also want to check with them by email/phone call for availability.

Added on March 23, 2010, 11:14 pmQiw, Cliffang, you guys purchase anything from megastation recently? I tried to reach them through email and phone call but no response one .... you know what happen ar?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 23 2010, 11:14 PM
QiW
post Mar 24 2010, 01:08 AM

354 posts

i just went to megastation today .. they are still operating as usual
maybe u called when the fella was in the toilet or something ?? hehehehe
as for emails .. i dont think that fella got time to reply or even read emails lorr .. bz bz fella that guy
cliffang83
post Mar 24 2010, 09:31 AM

801 posts

They have FB too... sometimes i reach them through FB~
QiW
post Mar 24 2010, 11:06 AM

354 posts

whats FB ah ??
sLapshock
post Mar 24 2010, 11:14 AM

124 posts

So guys which PBS would u reccomend me??my budget for a start is 400 I want p buy the simulator too...can anyone reccemd me ohs for me??? Thanks.

Also anywhere I could find lhs in jb??
daddoo
post Mar 24 2010, 11:23 AM

39 posts

FB = FaceBook ......
cliffang83
post Mar 24 2010, 12:26 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Mar 24 2010, 11:14 AM)
So guys which PBS would u reccomend me??my budget for a start is 400 I want p buy the simulator too...can anyone reccemd me ohs for me??? Thanks.

MAybe you can start with ESKY Big Lama?
I won't know any LHS at JB... but the LHS at my place got (Muar)... but still the KL's LHS is selling cheaper...
QiW
post Mar 24 2010, 12:27 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Mar 24 2010, 11:14 AM)

if u wanna get started without costing too much in crashing but still wanna have fun
just get an ESKY LAMA v3/v4 ... less than rm200 at most places .. u dont need the 2.4ghz ones coz that will cost more unless u live in an area with lots of RF interference
the ESKY LAMA package comes with a softdog USB dongle which u can use with the ESKY radio in the PC (i am doing that now) .. software u can use the supplied one (not too good) or u can google for realflight + emulator (ahemm version)

Added on March 24, 2010, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Mar 24 2010, 11:23 AM)
FB = FaceBook ......
oooohhh ... sorry ... i dont do FB much at all one laa tongue.gif

This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 24 2010, 12:28 PM

129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0260sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:24 AM