Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

cliffang83
post Mar 24 2010, 03:03 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 24 2010, 12:27 PM)
oooohhh ... sorry ... i dont do FB much at all one laa tongue.gif
Uncle.... have to upgrade la... if not no topic to chat with children in future le~ tongue.gif blush.gif
daddoo
post Mar 24 2010, 03:42 PM

39 posts

Hmmm ... if that's the case, Qiw should learn about TT as well

TT = Twitter tongue.gif
QiW
post Mar 24 2010, 03:55 PM

354 posts

my house everyone playing FB and the FB games .. i see oso straight go sleep laa
better do some SIM or MODERN WARFARE .. huahahahahaa
cliffang83
post Mar 24 2010, 04:51 PM

801 posts

Wah~~ Modern Warfare....
I'm looking for CODMW2 for the PS3.... but most people sell is quite expensive...
sLapshock
post Mar 24 2010, 05:25 PM

124 posts

can get that less than RM200? serious? where can i get that?
daddoo
post Mar 24 2010, 06:10 PM

39 posts

LHS loh, those website will provide you the price of the heli they are selling ...

Finally I got my 4G6 already .... yippie ... but too bad .... need to learn about the digital Tx again .....
hehehehehh am I a bit terrible because not yet able to hover real heli already bought 2 sets .....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 24 2010, 06:12 PM
sLapshock
post Mar 24 2010, 07:08 PM

124 posts

know any place that selling lama v3 in KL?
QiW
post Mar 24 2010, 08:28 PM

354 posts

google rcsmart .. mymegastation
those are the 2 cheapest place u can get already i think

Added on March 24, 2010, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Mar 24 2010, 04:51 PM)
Wah~~ Modern Warfare....
I'm looking for CODMW2 for the PS3.... but most people sell is quite expensive...
i dont have a ps3 ... nice to play FPS using joystick alone ah ??
i think i am too used to kboard and mouse liau for FPS .. hahahaha
and of coz the advantage of ahemm copies la on PC tongue.gif

Added on March 24, 2010, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Mar 24 2010, 06:10 PM)
LHS loh, those website will provide you the price of the heli they are selling ...
Finally I got my 4G6 already .... yippie ... but too bad .... need to learn about the digital Tx again .....
hehehehehh am I a bit terrible because not yet able to hover real heli already bought 2 sets .....
good ma ... then u can at least know the difference btwn the 2 helis
the head design of the walkera and the BCP totally different
how much and where u got yours ??

This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 24 2010, 08:30 PM
daddoo
post Mar 24 2010, 08:51 PM

39 posts

From HobbySports, you go their website and check the price lah. I think not so good to reveal here. soli huh .....

Hmmm, just doing some tuning for my BCPV2 and found that when the throttle stick is in the middle or below, the rotor head shakes and quite obvious. But as the throttle keep pushing up to higher power, then everything looks steady and stable, is this normal ar?
QiW
post Mar 24 2010, 08:57 PM

354 posts

maybe your blades too tight ..
the higher headspeed straightens your blades .. and makes them more balanced .. loosen your blade grips a little and test test see
did u balance your blades ??
cliffang83
post Mar 24 2010, 09:26 PM

801 posts

daddoo... i think you should get a Walkera RX for your BCP... at least the 2801 tx is way better than ESKY..
sLapshock
post Mar 24 2010, 09:34 PM

124 posts

i checked rcsmart there is no stock for v3lama.

do anyone reccomend me KOB 4?
daddoo
post Mar 24 2010, 09:39 PM

39 posts

It should be balanced but when the blade is spinning and if i view from the side, I can see 2 layers ... that means 1 blade is spinning higher ...... the difference can be 1cm ...... trying to find something to adjust the blade position ....

Added on March 24, 2010, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Mar 24 2010, 09:26 PM)
daddoo... i think you should get a Walkera RX for your BCP... at least the 2801 tx is way better than ESKY..
Yes, I have checked the price I think is around RM200+, but too bad that it is from OHS ......

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 24 2010, 09:42 PM
kaiwoon
post Mar 24 2010, 09:43 PM

92 posts

i buy a rc electic copper..my 1st flight i crash it..cant even stable it..adjusted the balancing still cant..wasted my 250..
daddoo
post Mar 24 2010, 09:51 PM

39 posts

I think it is not the blade that is not balance lah. Because I swapped the blade each other to the other grip, then the previous blade that was in a higher position will be in lower position .... must be something to do with the rotor head already ...

Aiya, maybe the feathering shaft bent already ..... kns ....... need to dismantle and check already .......

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 24 2010, 10:19 PM
cliffang83
post Mar 24 2010, 10:20 PM

801 posts

You have to adjust the linkage arm length... look into your manual... it is called "blade tracking"...

The blade travel at different position because the pitch of both blades is different.... so it makes 1 blade (with more pitch) travels higher than the other 1....

Added on March 24, 2010, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(kaiwoon @ Mar 24 2010, 09:43 PM)
i buy a rc electic copper..my 1st flight i crash it..cant even stable it..adjusted the balancing still cant..wasted my 250..
flying rc heli is not like driving rc car.... it require skills (which means practice) to balance it....

Added on March 24, 2010, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Mar 24 2010, 09:34 PM)
i checked rcsmart there is no stock for v3lama.

do anyone reccomend me KOB 4?
I think the cheapest would be megastation...
KOB 4?? parts seems hard to get wor....
Another factor to consider which heli to buy would be the availability of spare parts... cause 99.9% of the beginner will crash their heli (unless you are god gifted talent)~ sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Mar 24 2010, 10:27 PM
daddoo
post Mar 24 2010, 11:31 PM

39 posts

Cliffang, your solution works .....
I went to read the manual and it says about the same problem then I remove the long linkage and compare the length of both, 1 is longer for about a few mm. Then I adjusted back the same length and although it is still not so perfect but I can see a big improvement now ....... gonna fine tune this until i cant see which one is higher .....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 24 2010, 11:42 PM
QiW
post Mar 25 2010, 07:46 AM

354 posts

did i not tell u balancing and tracking is one of the basic requirements ?? hahahahahaaha
vibrations is a killer in helis .. it will drive the gyro crazy if u vibrate too much .. once the gyro goes crazy then heli meet ground scenario has a very high chance of happening tongue.gif
sLapshock
post Mar 25 2010, 05:12 PM

124 posts

hi.. in this website i see two version of ESKY LAMA V3 one is

V3=3600 and another is V3 only... price is different.. the first is rm199 and latter is 169.. can i know the difference???

http://www.mymegastation.com/t1/parts-acc-...searchgroup=147
cliffang83
post Mar 25 2010, 06:13 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Mar 25 2010, 05:12 PM)
hi.. in this website i see two version of ESKY LAMA V3 one is

V3=3600 and another is V3 only... price is different.. the first is rm199 and latter is 169.. can i know the difference???

http://www.mymegastation.com/t1/parts-acc-...searchgroup=147
The RM199 comes with 2.4Ghz Radio... which is useless for V3...
So the RM169 comes with Mhz radio with is good enough...

Why 2.4Ghz is more expensive?? as it is later technology than Mhz...
If you fly together with other people... you must make sure that your Mhz frequency will not clash with others, but 2.4Ghz won't have such problems...

129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:35 PM