Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

QiW
post Oct 23 2010, 02:04 PM

354 posts

thats why try to buy from LHS so u can check the contents
only buy OHS if u really want that aircraft and no LHS selling it or too expensive from LHS ... hehehehe
daddoo
post Oct 23 2010, 03:46 PM

39 posts

From LHS lah, but from KL to Penang.
Quite disappointed with LHS already but still buying from them ......
QiW
post Oct 23 2010, 05:47 PM

354 posts

go to BUNKYO .. his stuff quite good .. service oso good .. price quite reasonable oso .. and its not far from u
u considered buying from OHS liau la ... KL is online purchase for u maa .. hahahaha
daddoo
post Oct 23 2010, 05:49 PM

39 posts

like that also can .......
Service good ar? Email no reply one ......

Nvm ...... learn from the lesson ......
QiW
post Oct 23 2010, 08:52 PM

354 posts

call rcsmart direct .. normally they are quite ok one when i go to the shop
tell them nicely whatever stuff is missing .. i am sure they will try and do something
but look at the manual and see what in included and what is not properly b4 u call them .. hehehehe
daddoo
post Oct 23 2010, 09:13 PM

39 posts

This part done already ...... now waiting for their good news loh, or maybe bad news .... but so far 5 days already
The guy I've talked to quite nice also ..... you are right ....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 23 2010, 09:15 PM
QiW
post Oct 24 2010, 06:56 AM

354 posts

speak to ERIC or ah HO .. those 2 are the bosses and can settle your prob very quickly .. if u speak to the staff then i dunno how it works laa
hope u get to fly your plane soon .. the entry to more poisonous stuff .. hahahahaaha
daddoo
post Oct 24 2010, 08:33 AM

39 posts

Kekekekekeke, this part done also.
The first person I was spoken to was Eric. Honestly lah, I don't really hope much on them.

Yesterday I installed my prop without the spinner(missing part), but it still work and spinning quite fast. Hehehehhehe, stand behind the wings and feel the wind generated, damn strong ..........

The prop has no locking mechanism or notch to install to the shaft, the design just insert the prop straight to the motor's shaft but it is tightly fit lah. So would the prop slips when the shaft spinning too fast?
Or there should be something in the spinner to handle that?
QiW
post Oct 24 2010, 12:13 PM

354 posts

no no .. it should have something like this .. http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=5672
or this http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=9073
depending on the size of your shaft ..
the prop has to be tightly and properly secured .. ie on hand cannot turn motor when u holding the prop with the other hand
daddoo
post Oct 24 2010, 06:00 PM

39 posts

similar to first one lah, has a nose to sandwich the prop. But then the prop's hole is totally a round hole. Just slip into the shaft any angle you like.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQjxf3zch0Q

Watch the video from 6:02 ...... Exactly the same model I have .... but the spinner base (white round plate) is missing ....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 24 2010, 06:06 PM
ccfook2123
post Oct 24 2010, 11:52 PM

80 posts

wanna ask is there any 4channal heli as fast as 6channel heli?

QiW
post Oct 25 2010, 12:16 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Oct 24 2010, 11:52 PM)
wanna ask is there any 4channal heli as fast as 6channel heli?
nope .. for same size heli comparison laa
oso depends what u mean by FAST .. bigger helis are more powerful so they almost always have higher top end speed
but if u mean heli sensitiveness then the smaller the heli the more sensitive/fast response

Added on October 25, 2010, 12:18 am
QUOTE(daddoo @ Oct 24 2010, 06:00 PM)
similar to first one lah, has a nose to sandwich the prop. But then the prop's hole is totally a round hole. Just slip into the shaft any angle you like.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQjxf3zch0Q
Watch the video from 6:02 ...... Exactly the same model I have .... but the spinner base (white round plate) is missing ....
too lazy to watch such long video la .. hahahahaa
the prop should have multiple "rings" that comes together as a packet for u to fit different size adapters
it should fit in nice and fit onto the adapter ... not lose at any angle

This post has been edited by QiW: Oct 25 2010, 12:18 AM
ccfook2123
post Oct 25 2010, 01:43 AM

80 posts

oh i mean the rotor speed

so it can go up and down very fast

what is the fastest 4ch heli is available and less expensive ?
QiW
post Oct 25 2010, 07:24 AM

354 posts

4 channel helis are FIXED PITCH helis
the blades are at FIXED angles/pitch ... so spinning them faster will only make your heli go up faster ... thats all
6 channel helis have VARIABLE PITCH .. so spinning the blades faster without increasing pitch/angle of the blades does not lift the heli up .. u will have a mixture of both the speed and pitch to attain the FEEL and comfort level with your heli
daddoo
post Oct 25 2010, 09:18 AM

39 posts

Nvm, it will tell when I maiden this plane later on .....
ccfook2123
post Oct 25 2010, 12:36 PM

80 posts

yes bro QIW, i understand^^ tq for ur explaination
i kind of feel like quiting this hobby, because quite expensive for a student lol
everything was fine when i was playing my bcp yesterday, but because of bad landing, the training kid came off the heli, and then i crash my heli
got to spend around rm100 again><

my v3 lama much more pity
i repaired the esc, and yesterday my friend did the same thing to my heli again, a sad day

QiW
post Oct 25 2010, 01:45 PM

354 posts

rc heli or plane is not cheap to play
but with proper guidance and fly according to your ability makes it much much more cheaper
the SIMULATOR is your best fren in this hobby .. practice all your stuff in the SIM .. do not attempt in real life until u can do the moves u want easily and without crashing in the SIM 100 times ... this will save u lots of $$$ and heartache
told u not to fool around with the BCP ... or even buy that thing .. it is not meant for a beginner besides the price tag
if u are persistent and still wanna fly heli .. go to the nearest group of flyers u can find and talk to them .. they can guide u properly
many starts and then give up shortly coz they cannot control the temptation of lifting the heli up and wanna make it fly ... as u have found out ... it is not EZ at all
as i have mentioned earlier i think ... my total CRASH REPAIRS $$$ for the 450PRO is less than rm300 from the day i started flying
just needs discipline in doing what u are supposed to do ...
google RADD'S FLYING SCHOOL ... that is a very good guide too
sLapshock
post Oct 25 2010, 04:57 PM

124 posts

whr cn i get cheap glider
daddoo
post Oct 25 2010, 05:08 PM

39 posts

Bunkyo-rc ..... tongue.gif
RTF with less than RM400.

ccfook2123, sad to hear that. I have a bad experience with the low quality build training gear. My second crash was due do that as well, the training gear stick came loose and in the end, I removed those plastic part tat joining the sticks. Use zip tie to tight these sticks together, then try to pull them apart with proper force, if you failed then it is good to go.

Until now I dun need the training gear anymore, but it is still in a piece. Gonna show you how I have done later on with picture. I am at work now tongue.gif
QiW
post Oct 25 2010, 06:03 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Oct 25 2010, 04:57 PM)
whr cn i get cheap glider
rcsmart selling rm200+ .. kit+motor
u have to put in ESC and servos and rx

but based on your taste for helis .. the glider will not suit u laa .. hahahahaha
u need something like a ZAGI .. kits is rm100 only .. u put in ESC MOTOR SERVOS RX
this one much more SPEED .. unless u wanna cut the glider wings and make it FAST

129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:23 AM