126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

lycan87
post Mar 1 2010, 01:09 AM

71 posts

Thanks lee_what2004 ! Compared with Acer 4740G, which one is better ?

However, based on brand experience and reliability, which one has the less problems ? I am hoping the laptop would last me at least 2 years...... I read online that Acer and Asus laptops have some problems... sad.gif

p/s: Mind sharing Asus a42jr specs ???? THANKSSS biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lycan87: Mar 1 2010, 01:11 AM
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 01:15 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Asus A42JR has better GPU than Acer 4740G which essential when comes to gaming, though it has weaker CPU.

A42JR Core i3 350M + 2GB + 500GB + ATi HD5470
Though there some news about it having Core i5 this March...

As for which has problem..., well every brand has its own problem..
so far Acer 4740G only software problem which been settled with updating the Windows.

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 1 2010, 01:17 AM
lycan87
post Mar 1 2010, 01:39 AM

71 posts

Thanks lee_what2004. Since i will only be needing the laptop at the beginning of April , i think i'll wait for it to come out with i5 core. Hopefully i would be the same price.

thanks again for ur help ! deeply appreciated !!!
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 02:38 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Closest would be Lenovo G450 with Nvidia G210M@RM1999 if insist on Nvidia.
Else, Asus K40AB with ATi HD4570@RM1999...
jack2
post Mar 1 2010, 10:33 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 25 2010, 01:56 PM)
VZ508PA#UUF
Presario CQ35-331TX
RM2,199
(FREE Carepack) 1+2 years warraty

Intel® Core™2 Duo processor T6600 (2.2GHz 800 MHz FSB, 2 MB L2 Cache)
2048MB 800MHz / max to 4GB* DDR2 Memory (2048 x 1 pcs)
500GB 7200 rpm
13.3" diagonal High definition LED BrightView widescreen display (1366 x 768)
Lightscribe SuperMulti 8X DVD +/- R/RW Double Layer Support
Yes BT
802.11b/g
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Worth?
Current promotion for Dell 14. I customised to add 3 years warranty and 9cells battery.

After discount RM1982. Which one is more worth if compare to HP above?

Genuine Windows® 7 Home Basic 64bit (English)
Intel® Pentium® Processor T4400 (2.2GHz / 800FSB / 1MB)
2GB (1 X 2GB) DDR2 SDRAM

Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator X4500HD
250GB 5400RPM SATA Hard Drive
8X DVD+/-RW Drive with DVD+R double layer write capability, with Roxio Burn 1.0--For WIN 7
Intel® High Definition Audio 2.0
3Yrs Ltd Hardware Warranty, InHome Service after Remote Diagnosis
Dell Wireless 1397 802.11b/g Half Mini Card
9-cell Primary Battery
Carrying Cases No Case(with Brown Ship Box)
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 10:39 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The Dell Inspiron nod.gif
Performance wise, should be unnoticeable for office work...
Though you might want to upgrade the windows to at least home premium if you want aero effect, e.g. some transparency on the taskbar and window...
jack2
post Mar 1 2010, 10:42 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:39 AM)
The Dell Inspiron nod.gif
Performance wise, should be unnoticeable for office work...
Though you might want to upgrade the windows to at least home premium if you want aero effect, e.g. some transparency on the taskbar and window...
Now I am in dell 13 customiisation page for T6600 processor, with 3 years warranty added, Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English)

RM2055

Which one more worth?

Dell 13 or HP?

I don't know how dell 13 and HP look like... which one more cantik?
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 10:46 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, the Dell inspiron 13 doesn't have dvd drive. So it depends on you whether you need dvd drive or not.

As for basic colour inside, both of them are pretty similar, gray palmrest and black keyboard. Difference in lid design and colour.

jack2
post Mar 1 2010, 10:50 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:46 AM)
Well, the Dell inspiron 13 doesn't have dvd drive. So it depends on you whether you need dvd drive or not.

As for basic colour inside, both of them are pretty similar, gray palmrest and black keyboard. Difference in lid design and colour.
hah, no dvd drive ah... didn't notice....which one de LCD, I mean the screen quality is more better?
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 10:52 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

About the screen, haven't seen it myself... so no comment.

Another thing is the CQ35 has metallic touchpad, so its really depends your taste tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 1 2010, 10:53 AM
jack2
post Mar 1 2010, 10:54 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:52 AM)
About the screen, haven't seen it myself... so no comment.

Another thing is the CQ35 has metallic touchpad, so its really depends your taste tongue.gif
got real pictures from users?

haiyo, was considering to get Dell 13 since it is T6600.. mana tahu no optical drive

Added on March 1, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:46 AM)

may be needed to buy external optical rom.. if plus the cost of external optical drive, the price might be same as HP one.

So which one is more ok ar?

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 1 2010, 11:01 AM
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 11:03 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

some picture
CQ35
Inspiron 1320

Well, I would take the dell, since dvd drive also not used much anymore, and it can save on weight as well + plus the onsite warranty from dell~

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 1 2010, 11:07 AM
jack2
post Mar 1 2010, 11:14 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:03 AM)
some picture
CQ35
Inspiron 1320

Well, I would take the dell, since dvd drive also not used much anymore, and it can save on weight as well + plus the onsite warranty from dell~
yaya, I am thinking that too.

but dunno how good the dell is for the performance wise compared to HP....
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 11:16 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The dell inspiron 13 vs HP CQ35?
Should be similar since they have the same spec, even if its using T4400, shouldn't be that far off for normal office usage...
jack2
post Mar 1 2010, 11:23 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:16 AM)
The dell inspiron 13 vs HP CQ35?
Should be similar since they have the same spec, even if its using T4400, shouldn't be that far off for normal office usage...
may be future will be using on more high process tasks leh. hehe

dell 13 has no option to upgrade to 9 cells

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 1 2010, 11:24 AM
oldman11
post Mar 1 2010, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 28 2010, 11:14 PM)
Aoneplus, Startec and Viewnet quite good, though I would just survey all shop if time is enough...
thx man rclxms.gif notworthy.gif nod.gif
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 11:29 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:23 AM)
may be future will be using on more high process tasks leh. hehe

dell 13 has no option to upgrade to 9 cells
If you want dvd drive, you can consider dell vostro 1320...
and also you can try the Live Chat with Dell or call them to ask for discount or freebies biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 1 2010, 11:32 AM
jack2
post Mar 1 2010, 11:32 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:29 AM)
If you want dvd drive, you can consider dell vostro 1320...
and also you can try the Live Chat with Dell or call them to ask for discount or freebies biggrin.gif
expensive le if under the same spec as HP.. somemore the outlook is not nice
lee_what2004
post Mar 1 2010, 12:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, the vostro would have matte screen though...
BelowAverage
post Mar 1 2010, 12:26 PM

1,274 posts

1. Brand. Dont care. as long as reputable
2. Budget. Cheaper than normal Laptops
3. Specs. Low specs. Enough for maybank2u internet banking without problem
4. Size: A screen big enough for a mother to see.

Hi, i would like to buy a netbook for my mother. She wants to use it for internet banking.. I never bought a netbook before, but i use Laptop. My mother only wants a laptop/netbook for internet banking/facebook, and no other uses at all. Can recommend me one? I want a cheap one. My mom uses the desktop, but it just died recently, so she want a personal netbook/laptop for herself. Can recommend me one? I prefer a laptop/netbook with a screen bigger than 10 inch, but i do have a 17 inch monitor, is it possible to plug to it?

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:18 PM