126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

tcchuin
post May 11 2010, 11:46 PM

511 posts

budget RM 2800-3200,any recommendation? prefer 14" screen.
brand not acer smile.gif
kae7
post May 11 2010, 11:55 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ May 11 2010, 11:46 PM)
budget RM 2800-3200,any recommendation? prefer 14" screen.
brand not acer smile.gif
BenQ S42[around RM 2k]
Lenovo Y460[top up a bit , but it is the best for your buck , around RM 3.2k++]
Dell Inspiron 14R.. i5 520M for around RM 3.2k

Lenovo Y460 still the best wink.gif

thunderx
post May 12 2010, 12:04 AM

100 posts

hi all.... i got 3 question xD

1. it is Acer ferrari one ok for playing online game like cabal & sudden attack?

2. which brand of laptop that u all think the best?

3. I got budget about 2100-2300 for new laptop... which one is suitable for online gaming like cabal & SA?
malakus
post May 12 2010, 09:47 AM

234 posts

Hmm,,, going to kl next week... maybe will stop at lowyat...

so... anyone came across shop selling vostro 3700 over the counter? and if no... does ordering vostro 3700 via online still take 3-4 weeks for Bangi/cheras?

or any other recommendation for laptops that is available over the counter at lowyat and the shops that sell them?

budget rm3k add bit or less, trying to get DS as well smile.gif

kae7
post May 12 2010, 10:57 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(thunderx @ May 12 2010, 12:04 AM)
hi all.... i got 3 question xD

1. it is Acer ferrari one ok for playing online game like cabal & sudden attack?

2. which brand of laptop that u all think the best?

3. I got budget about 2100-2300 for new laptop... which one is suitable for online gaming like cabal & SA?
1. what is the spec of acer ferrari one..? there are many variants..

yes.. it can run the game... thumbup.gif

2. there are no 'the best' it depend on the laptop models itself.. not the brands..

3. well i can suggest you to go for ->
- Compaq CQ42-189TX [ RM 2.2k ]
- Asus K40Ie [ RM 2.2k]

but the best could be BenQ S42 [ RM 2k] wink.gif
mrhulk
post May 12 2010, 12:27 PM

131 posts

hi, i got budget around RM1600 for new laptop.No need high spec, good after sale service and i only use to watch Youtube and do office work. Any recommendation? Thanks.

This post has been edited by mrhulk: May 12 2010, 12:28 PM
miahahaha
post May 12 2010, 12:32 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

This one,
http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1
kae7
post May 12 2010, 12:34 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ May 12 2010, 12:27 PM)
hi, i got budget around RM1600 for new laptop.No need high spec, good after sale service and i only use to watch Youtube and do office work. Any recommendation? Thanks.
Dell Inspiron 14..

Dell has good after sales service..
arr9ow
post May 13 2010, 10:12 AM

206 posts

Hi.. i need some advice regarding some model in my mind.
I have a budget no more than Rm2500. I need a laptop that are powerful enough to run 2 application at once i.e photoshop and illustrator. I want it lightest enough to carry around for a long period of time due to my nature of work preferably below 1.9kg. I've been thinking about Acer 4810TZ but not sure if the proc capable to handle the task. I hope i can get a positive feedback from you guys. Thanks.
LAZZIBaoY
post May 13 2010, 09:00 PM

69 posts

need any recommendation:

Brand is Acer

Budget wise between 2500-3000

Specs: Not really good at it but; Memory must be atleast good, don really care about graphics card, need good speakers for multimedia purposes, interface best to have it at max (4 USB etc..), weight wise should be OK but not too heavy as might take it for travelling and long if not reasonable battery life..

Size: 2-3 kg?..

Recommendations smile.gif?
stefleo
post May 14 2010, 12:11 AM

Budget: <RM5k
Brand : non-Acer
Screen size: 15.6"
HDD: 500GB
GPU: Any decent card
RAM: min 4GB
Usage: Heavy use powerpoint & AutoCAD, multi-tasking on average 300MB of the data file size, mmorpg gaming ie AION, HD blueray playback

so far have the following in mind :
a. ASUS N61Ja
b. TOSHIBA F60-BD531
c. DELL XPS 1645
d. MSI GX720

any advice and/or recommendation r welcomed
thanks~
bananalow
post May 14 2010, 04:14 PM

1,547 posts

So, what are the current best gaming spec can get under 4k ?
kae7
post May 14 2010, 05:17 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(stefleo @ May 14 2010, 12:11 AM)
Budget: <RM5k
Brand : non-Acer
Screen size: 15.6"
HDD: 500GB
GPU: Any decent card
RAM: min 4GB
Usage: Heavy use powerpoint & AutoCAD, multi-tasking on average 300MB of the data file size, mmorpg gaming ie AION, HD blueray playback

so far have the following in mind :
a. ASUS N61Ja
b. TOSHIBA F60-BD531
c. DELL XPS 1645
d. MSI GX720

any advice and/or recommendation r welcomed
thanks~
go for N61ja..

anyway.. mind to list the spec of MSI GX720 ..??

well for heavy multitasking..
i recommended i7 quad dell studio xps 16

QUOTE(bananalow @ May 14 2010, 04:14 PM)
So, what are the current best gaming spec can get under 4k ?
still not the best..
cant find the best..

Alienware m11[CULV proc whistling.gif ]
Dell Studio XPS 16
Asus N82Jv
Sony Vaio EA16
Lenovo Y460
Acer 5745G
bananalow
post May 14 2010, 06:02 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 14 2010, 05:17 PM)
still not the best..
cant find the best..

Alienware m11[CULV proc whistling.gif ]
Dell Studio XPS 16
Asus N82Jv
Sony Vaio EA16
Lenovo Y460
Acer 5745G
hmm~~ which is the best ~~ lol~~ hard to define..
csee
post May 14 2010, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 11 2010, 11:13 PM)
what is your budget..?

anyway...
CW26 is better..
i5 520M + GT330 + good screen resolution

while the Fujitsu Lifebook LH700 is more expensive and has weaker GPU[G310M] ...
CW26 is better..
but you may wait for vaio EA16..slightly better than CW26
thank you kae7! smile.gif

i think the price for CW26 is lower now so it's pretty tempting for me to get that. as for EA16 ... will need to see it in person to decide but didn't really like what i saw online. (as in look/color offered)
Lolzz
post May 14 2010, 10:14 PM

141 posts

I going to purchase a laptop tomorrow , I need some recommend

1. Brand : Acer / Compaq / Levono

2. Budget : <RM1900

3.Spec : Core2Duo or above

4.Size : Any

Purpose : Light gaming , surf internet , college's assignment

U23r
post May 14 2010, 11:52 PM

194 posts

Hello. I need a suggestion on what laptop to get, my budget is about RM 3k. I'm currently eye-ing on Acer Aspire 5741G, but the problem with that laptop is the 1G NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 320M GC which i don't really need as i dun play games. however, i do require the ram to be 4G though. so is there any better deal than this 5741G? thanks all for helping out.
kae7
post May 15 2010, 07:13 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(U23r @ May 14 2010, 11:52 PM)
Hello. I need a suggestion on what laptop to get, my budget is about RM 3k. I'm currently eye-ing on Acer Aspire 5741G, but the problem with that laptop is the 1G NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 320M GC which i don't really need as i dun play games. however, i do require the ram to be 4G though. so is there any better deal than this 5741G? thanks all for helping out.
the GC is okay... just ignore it if you not playing games.. .. but you still need them though...

acer 5741G is a good deal...
with high clock processor [i5 520M] + 4GB ram[upgradable to 8GB] ..it is one of the best lappy for below RM3k
justwei
post May 15 2010, 08:54 AM

22 posts

why dell vostro 3400 classified as a business laptop, not suitable for uni students(word, surfing and videos mainly)?
Fantasia
post May 15 2010, 11:41 AM

5,476 posts

QUOTE(justwei @ May 15 2010, 08:54 AM)
why dell vostro 3400 classified as a business laptop, not suitable for uni students(word, surfing and videos mainly)?
business laptop doesnt mean student cant use lor...

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:19 AM