126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V6

nevermine
post May 9 2010, 04:38 PM

301 posts

hi there,im looking for new laptop or netbook

what i want is:

1. Brand:any
2. Budget: around 2K~2.4K
3. Specs.: -
4. Size:netbook or laptop

actually i prefer to buy netbook,but i scare the netbook cannot support the software tat i need to use like MATLAB or other simulation software or programming software,and also PHOTOSHOP

i've look the acer netbook 1810T, it is around 1.8K, could it support the software i need?
how about DELL Inspiron 11z?
the only worry with the minis are their perfomance...for supporting the software like stated above

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by nevermine: May 9 2010, 05:32 PM
radi0head
post May 9 2010, 05:37 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

hi. would like to buy a netbook...

* budget <rm1.5...

* using it mostly for online (me) n youtube'ing (my wife, if she's using it...)

* good battery life n wud like to upgrade it's RAM too...

those forummers that alwiz are up2date on netbooks, please do recommend me one that suits my usage & budget... hehe...

thx! notworthy.gif

wink.gif

tplcaik
post May 9 2010, 10:56 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 9 2010, 05:37 PM)
hi. would like to buy a netbook...

* budget <rm1.5...

* using it mostly for online (me) n youtube'ing (my wife, if she's using it...)

* good battery life n wud like to upgrade it's RAM too...

those forummers that alwiz are up2date on netbooks, please do recommend me one that suits my usage & budget... hehe...

thx!  notworthy.gif

wink.gif
Any netbook with Intel N450 will do. Price around RM1.1~1.4k depends on brand.
dRaKoZ
post May 10 2010, 02:00 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(trf @ May 9 2010, 03:50 PM)
I would like to get a new laptop with current details but have no idea..

Brand = Any except ACER

Budget = 3k

Specs = Processors=i5
RAM = At least 2GB
HDD = any
graphic = able to run latest games

Size = Doesnt matter

Use = internet, gaming, multimedia and for doin presentations and reports

Hope i can get a good recommendation..thank you..: )
you can refer here if you're interested in a 14" laptops

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1363185

Dell Inspiron 14R, i5 430M + ATi HD5470 would be good wink.gif
Howitzer155
post May 10 2010, 05:22 AM

41 posts

Need some help here cause headache when saw the choices of laptop out there...... rclxub.gif

Brand = Any

Budget =below rm2.7k

Specs = any as long as fast then okie d
RAM = 2GB(if got more oso can...heheh drool.gif )
HDD = any
graphic = can play games like COD:MW2, Bad company 2 should be good enough dy...

Size = Doesnt matter

Use = Gaming , surfing net, photo editing, a little graphic designing,movie,music..etc...(i know i'm greedy laugh.gif )

of btw which 1 better...ati radeon mobility hd5470 512mb or ati radeon mobility hd5470 1gb
Finally thanks for all the help and i really appreciate it thumbup.gif
crave17
post May 10 2010, 08:47 AM

still deciding which laptop to buy

brand : toshiba or HP

Price: <RM3000

Use : Gaming & entertainment

size: 15" below

any suggestions???
kuch
post May 10 2010, 12:53 PM

127 posts

brand : asus (a52jr)
Budget : 3.1k
Spec : i5 processor with min 2.26Ghz
4gb ddr3 ram
500 hdd
ati 1gb graphic card
size : 15" inch
mainly for architecture or graphic as well as some game(cod2/l4d2)

Any suggestion??i have called the direct store and they told me its out of stock

This post has been edited by kuch: May 10 2010, 07:53 PM
skeleton202
post May 10 2010, 02:27 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

brand : any brand
Budget : 3300 max
Spec : i5/i3 processor with min 2.0Ghz
Ram: 4gb ddr3 ram
GPU: 1gb graphic card
size : any but not too small
for studying and oso gaming and hope can play all game at acceptable setting

bananalow
post May 10 2010, 02:41 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 10 2010, 02:27 PM)
brand : any brand
Budget : 3300 max
Spec : i5/i3 processor with min 2.0Ghz
Ram: 4gb ddr3 ram
GPU: 1gb graphic card
size : any but not too small
for studying and oso gaming and hope can play all game at acceptable setting

go for lenovo y460 i5-430~~~ suit u biggrin.gif
Amoureuse
post May 10 2010, 08:55 PM

32 posts

I don't know crap about computers so forgive me for leaving the specs and gpu blank :|

Brand: Any.
Budget: $2000 AUD ( $5 786 MYR)
Specs: Anything...the laptop will be used predominantly just for uni work etc but I'll be on it fairly often since I don't use a desktop at all (and I'm a nerdddburger).
GPU: No idea?
Size: 16" and below i guess. I think about 15"ish is a good size, the last one i used was like 12".
Additional Info:
I've been looking at this one, but my friend said it was crappy spec wise?
Retails for $1499 AUD ($4337 MYR)

Thanks biggrin.gif

kae7
post May 10 2010, 09:19 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ May 10 2010, 08:55 PM)
I don't know crap about computers so forgive me for leaving the specs and gpu blank :|

Brand: Any.
Budget: $2000 AUD ( $5 786 MYR)
Specs: Anything...the laptop will be used predominantly just for uni work etc but I'll be on it fairly often since I don't use a desktop at all (and I'm a nerdddburger).
GPU: No idea?
Size: 16" and below i guess.  I think about 15"ish is a good size, the last one i used was like 12".
Additional Info:
I've been looking at this one, but my friend said it was crappy spec wise?
Retails for $1499 AUD ($4337 MYR)

Thanks biggrin.gif
are u playing games..? Sims 3 ?? ,or any games..?

well... you want to buy the laptop in Malaysia or Australia..?

with your budget[high]// you can buy Apple MacBook MC207X/A (2.26 GHz/ 2 GB / 250 GB / 13 in) $1.2k AUD
Dell Studio 17 [$1.7k AUD]
Asus N61JQ[$1.5k AUD]
Sony Vaio EA16[unknown price]
HP Pavilion dv6t[i7 720QM spec] - $1.8k AUD

you have high budget.... Asus N61JQ and HP Pavilion dv6t is the best...

This post has been edited by kae7: May 10 2010, 09:22 PM
Amoureuse
post May 10 2010, 09:34 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 11 2010, 12:19 AM)
are u playing games..? Sims 3 ?? ,or any games..?

well... you want to buy the laptop in Malaysia or Australia..?
with your budget[high]// you can buy Apple MacBook MC207X/A (2.26 GHz/ 2 GB / 250 GB / 13 in) $1.2k AUD
Dell Studio 17 [$1.7k AUD]
Asus N61JQ[$1.5k AUD]
Sony Vaio EA16[unknown price]
HP Pavilion dv6t[i7 720QM spec] - $1.8k AUD
you have high budget.... Asus N61JQ and HP Pavilion dv6t is the best...
Oh sorry, I don't really play games no. But occasionally, maybe one or two games would be nice haha.

Ok thanks mateee, I'm planning to buy it here... if it screws up after I've bought it in malaysia.. it def won't end well
devilito79itm
post May 10 2010, 11:14 PM

hi there,im looking for new laptop

1. Brand:Dell or Compaq
2. Budget: around 2.5k and below
3. Specs.: Just for home user (I use it for my part time job as accountant) use UBS software
4. Size:14"

What in my mind now was CQ42-189TX (RM2,199, 3 yrs warranty from HP) & 1464-35235G-W7P(RM2,499, 1yrs warranty)...

Why in shop laptop for DELL so heavy but in online he said was only 2.08kg...

Hope you guys can help me...plan to buy it by this week....
tplcaik
post May 11 2010, 08:44 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(devilito79itm @ May 10 2010, 11:14 PM)
hi there,im looking for new laptop
1. Brand:Dell or Compaq
2. Budget: around 2.5k and below
3. Specs.: Just for home user (I use it for my part time job as accountant) use UBS software
4. Size:14"
What in my mind now was CQ42-189TX (RM2,199, 3 yrs warranty from HP) & 1464-35235G-W7P(RM2,499, 1yrs warranty)...

Why in shop laptop for DELL so heavy but in online he said was only 2.08kg...

Hope you guys can help me...plan to buy it by this week....
2.08kg is without the battery?
taza
post May 11 2010, 09:47 AM

57 posts

hi there! need recommendation on a multimedia laptop

main usage for editing movies,web design, photoshop,and other graphic designs

brand: any
budget: <6k
model : any

it must be quick and has a lot of hd space...

thanks a bunch icon_question.gif
mutt
post May 11 2010, 10:00 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

I need some recommendations on laptop for heavy user.

I will use the laptop to run more than 3 softwares at the same time. It's like I run 3 norton anti virus at the same time. So I need fast and robust laptop for my usage style.
kae7
post May 11 2010, 10:08 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(taza @ May 11 2010, 09:47 AM)
hi there! need recommendation on a multimedia laptop

main usage for editing movies,web design, photoshop,and other graphic designs

brand: any
budget: <6k
model : any

it must be quick and has a lot of hd space...

thanks a bunch icon_question.gif
Dell Studio XPS 16[i7 spec] , Acer Aspire 5942G with Core i7-720QM or

import Sager NP8690 with Core i7-720QM ,

QUOTE(mutt @ May 11 2010, 10:00 AM)

I need some recommendations on laptop for heavy user.

I will use the laptop to run more than 3 softwares at the same time. It's like I run 3 norton anti virus at the same time. So I need fast and robust laptop for my usage style.
budget..??
mutt
post May 11 2010, 10:13 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 11 2010, 10:08 AM)
Dell Studio XPS 16[i7 spec] , Acer Aspire 5942G with Core i7-720QM or

import Sager NP8690 with Core i7-720QM ,
budget..??
Less than RM5k. The cheaper the better as I intend to use it for 1-2 years only then buy a newer and latest laptop. Mind that I don't use laptop for heavy gaming. Main purpose is to run few software at the same time for my business.

Added on May 11, 2010, 10:17 amForgot to mention. The laptop must be light. Around 2kg or less.

Added on May 11, 2010, 10:32 amAlso forgot to mention that I need the battery to be last at least 3 hours.

This post has been edited by mutt: May 11 2010, 10:32 AM
csee
post May 11 2010, 11:02 PM

Hi! I'm actually contemplating getting either the Sony Vaio CW26 or the Fujitsu Lifebook LH700. Can anyone recommend which is the better of the two? Thanks for any input! smile.gif
kae7
post May 11 2010, 11:13 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(csee @ May 11 2010, 11:02 PM)
Hi! I'm actually contemplating getting either the Sony Vaio CW26 or the Fujitsu Lifebook LH700. Can anyone recommend which is the better of the two? Thanks for any input! smile.gif
what is your budget..?

anyway...
CW26 is better..
i5 520M + GT330 + good screen resolution

while the Fujitsu Lifebook LH700 is more expensive and has weaker GPU[G310M] ...

CW26 is better..
but you may wait for vaio EA16..slightly better than CW26

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:03 AM