10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

GameCube, PS2 and XBOX, The Good , The Bad and The Ulgy ?

Lord_Ashe
post Dec 15 2005, 09:15 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(zaephaer @ Nov 23 2005, 09:19 AM)
I'm newbies for this forum. Just wonder..
Is it worth to buy PS2 through installment scheme? I found I shop selling PS2 for RM49 monthly installment from some credit company I think AEON. Installment maybe for 18 month. The PS2 come with 2 console and 10 games. Didn't check out the real model is. Also didnt know if the game has been moded yet. Advice anyone??
Actually this is a new thing - I never heard of a PS2 being sold thru instalments before. Where did you see this? I'd advise you to do a little more shopping around, or maybe just go to Djinn...that way you KNOW you're in good hands.
DjiNn
post Dec 16 2005, 09:37 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

currently now xbox out of stock (its either shortage or really really stop production)
Kabadi84
post Feb 6 2006, 02:24 AM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

any gamecube modded sold in kl???
Putraskyline
post Feb 6 2006, 09:27 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 16 2005, 09:37 AM)
currently now xbox out of stock (its either shortage or really really stop production)
Xbox now have a stock?Currently not available in Melaka.
xxboxx
post Feb 7 2006, 01:05 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Feb 6 2006, 09:27 PM)
Xbox now have a stock?Currently not available in Melaka.
you checked already at the 1st floor shop at plaza hang tuah?
dandrewn
post Feb 7 2006, 10:30 PM

150 posts

I love ps2 eventhou it can be a pain in the neck sometimes. I won ps1, ps2, ps3 and all the ps's in future. thumbup.gif
MR.Shiney
post Feb 8 2006, 09:46 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

hey DjiNn.. do you know the price for GC memory card?? cuz my friends own a GC and got 2 games oledi.. but canot save cuz theres no mmc.. the last time i saw it @ sg.wang n sells it for wooping RM199.. then they offered me RM150.. is it wort it? or i'll buy it from you.. where ur from? soo lz wan pm.. =P..

ps2 wins me because of the sequels..
xbox comes 2nd.. coz got grate online games..
lastly GC.. REALLY GOT BADASS GAMES!!~.. exmple.. mario n zelda!!!~

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Feb 8 2006, 09:46 PM
cuoreboy
post Mar 13 2006, 01:12 AM

81 posts

huh out of stock last week i go to sungei wang still alot the price is arround RM 650 - RM 680 wif one original control + 1 replica controller + 10 DVD games even got Aladdin chip + EVO X .......

i planning to buy end of this month i want some comment from expert bcoz iam switch from PC to XBOX

bcoz iam PC gamer soo i like more only first person shoting game (DOOM 3 , Far CRY) if i buy the convertor to put in keyboard mouse it;s the feel same as PC ??????

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: Mar 13 2006, 01:13 AM
{{ERSB}}
post Mar 16 2006, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(cuoreboy @ Mar 13 2006, 01:12 AM)
huh out of stock last week i go to sungei wang still alot the price is arround RM 650 - RM 680 wif one original control + 1 replica controller + 10 DVD games even got Aladdin chip + EVO X .......

i planning to buy end of this month i want some comment from expert bcoz iam switch from PC to XBOX

bcoz iam PC gamer soo i like more only first person shoting game (DOOM 3 , Far CRY) if i buy the convertor to put in keyboard mouse it;s the feel same as PC ??????
Xbox is good......I brought it at RM850 plus 20 games...
PS2 i brought it at RM790 plus 10 games.

gp02
post Mar 16 2006, 07:34 PM

24 posts

are ther many kind of modchip?which one is better? won't like to get one outdated chipset for my xbox :|
SUSMatrix
post Mar 21 2006, 10:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cuoreboy @ Mar 13 2006, 01:12 AM)

FPS?? Stick with PC-ler...better graphics and frame rates even on a mid-range PC.
abe_mad
post Mar 21 2006, 07:11 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 21 2006, 10:10 AM)
FPS?? Stick with PC-ler...better graphics and frame rates even on a mid-range PC.
If PC more than 2 years old, cannot play FPS anymore. or become so slow. A console machine, although have lower graphics than current pc have no problem. No need to upgrade, no need to worry about compability, hard disk requirement rclxub.gif . Console, - powerup, insert disk, instant play. thumbup.gif

even somes games can play 4 player split screen without lag. PC cannot or may have some lag. While its take more time for some to adjust playing with joypad, i find it easy to adjust and after 1 hour of play already get used to it and more quick reflect than playing with mouse and keyboard.

jason83
post Apr 17 2006, 02:03 AM

890 posts

guys im thinking of getting a console, but after browsing thru all the games of both the ps2 and xbox on gamespot, i still cant make a decision.

It seems to me that most of the xbox games are also available on the pc, almost half of them, since i was and am a hardcore pc gamer, the new games i can play for the xbox looks few to me.

my most important criteria in choosing a console would be the availability of two player games, as i tot of playing the console with my gf and my sister. based on my research, ps2 has more two player games right? correct me if im wrong.

the problem is, my fren who owns an xbox says that ps2 graphics very old already, and u cannot play online. Xbox modded with "almost" original games can play online? if i were to buy ps2, wat would the disadvantages be?

btw, Djinn, can quote me your best price for both consoles?

thanks guys!!!
wandiana
post Apr 18 2006, 04:09 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Mar 4 2005, 06:09 PM)
my small experince.....

i starting join here just cos i thinking to buy a console ( hehe thinking to buy ps2)
so start come in here and there to search for info & price......
at the end.....

Xbox  better graphic      ps2  no comment ...... remark:  like watch DVD leh man

xbox less games  ps2  more games        remark: no doubt i can't play all even less games

xbox modchip stabil  ps2  not very good? ( slim model)     

xbox can play DVD movie      ps2 not recommend

xbox value added : media centre (XBMC) -> CD ,VCD,MP3, Photo....wat others?... thumbup.gif .

answer : i bought my xbox !  biggrin.gif
same to me here... Perfect Desicion to buy XBOX..!! rclxms.gif
if i buy PS2 nothing i can mod.. except to play games only.. hahaha..!! wink.gif

X.E.D
post May 3 2006, 04:39 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 23 2005, 07:47 AM)
But people has got to kidding themselves when they say PS3 wont have the edge next gen in terms of processing power and graphical capabilities. The Xbox was released mor than a year later than Xbox with much more power under the hood compared to Xbox, and MS just want a head start next gen to emulate PS2's current success next gen.PS3 will be released projected fall 2006, which is 6-8 months later than XboxNExt, and  discarding fanboy glasses while scrutinising this matter, it is simple logic to say that PS3 will have the edge in terms of power.Thinking otherwise would show your biasness towards XboxNExt, since the similar scenario is present in current gen.
Really? The hardware was taped out virtually at the same time.
Horsepower differences? Minimal to the least.
Coding... we'll see OpenGL versus DirectX... it's a no-brainer that development studios (besides id, Raven, Human Head and Splash Damage) would love the latter over the former.
Only AAA titles will use the whole system's potential (previous gen: Burnout Revenge), but the launch titles of the PS3 in November wouldn't be as superior as the second generation of X360 titles, and you can expect that to come until 1/2-1 more year of devtime.

There's basically no PS2/Xbox "role" now. The Xbox 360 is stepping up to everything. The PS3 tries to do the same, but we'll see... at E3.

----
Oh, and for something on-topic, can you play online with softmods?

This post has been edited by X.E.D: May 3 2006, 04:41 PM
Zaryl
post May 4 2006, 02:42 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

PS2 graphics look like sh** on my Dell 2005FPW.... bah! shakehead.gif

Still, cant agree with the fact that PS2 got lotsa great games though. icon_rolleyes.gif
yitjuan
post May 6 2006, 11:28 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

apart from whatever has been said , ... xbox is my first choice , if only because with a little modification you can use it to store games , play games (duh) , play avis mpeg mp3 ... surf the net ... use it as a print server ...

PS2 has Kingdom Hearts and Final Fantasy though, and easier to put into the car.

So ...
if you want RPG games and button mashers , get PS2
if you want a media centre , future upgradeability , portable games , and FPS ... xbox is your console.
quintessential
post May 17 2006, 05:53 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

im planning to quit pc gaming to swich to console. for starters, i would like to buy xbox (not 360 one) to complement my dell optiplex.
SUSMatrix
post May 22 2006, 10:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ May 17 2006, 05:53 PM)
im planning to quit pc gaming to swich to console. for starters, i would like to buy xbox (not 360 one) to complement my dell optiplex.
Then buy now or forever hold your peace!!!! Better get it while still can get stock! Now it's like rare item already!

AdrianA
post Jun 5 2006, 07:03 PM

185 posts

Any idea where to get these so called old generation consoles? I'm thinking of getting an xbox or ps2 too...

Is the ps2 slim really that bad? I heard that it has heat problems and the mod chip thing are that stabled.

Any place you all would recommend where the salesman are honest and will explain all these things to you nicely?

Thanks~!!

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0233sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:03 AM