GameCube, PS2 and XBOX, The Good , The Bad and The Ulgy ?

SUSMatrix
post Feb 24 2005, 07:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

My fav is XBOX. Best console graphics, unbeatable sound(DD5.1 rocks!), has most of the good games and some great exclusive. Oh..of course, the flexibility of the XBOX ...also doubles as my living room media centre with a network to my PC and internet.

It's so cool to share photos album on the big TV with friends and family in the living room!!

SUSMatrix
post Feb 25 2005, 09:26 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Feb 24 2005, 10:55 PM)
i agree but fact is it doesnt have most good games... huh.gif
plz dun flame me for this cuz im referring to marks given by reviewers...
check gamerankings.com... thumbup.gif
one thing is most of the time it has the best multiplatform games...

GC has really good exclusives! but comes with the price factor...
I only trust scores from gamespot.com thumbup.gif

Anyway, i don't agree it doesn't have "most" good games. In fact, the best version of 99% multiplatform games is on the XBOX. Soul Calibur 2,Prince of Persia, Splinter Cell, BurnOut 3, NFS:UG, LOTR etc etc. What else isn't there?? Cross platform games are best played on XBOX anyway. DD5.1 - no competition!

there's some great exclusive PS2 series, but not too many, namely, DMC,FFX,Omnimusha,Viewtiful Joe which I enjoyed.

Also, the XBOX doesn't have too many exclusive, but most of the exclusive are pretty enjoyable...Ninja Gaiden, Crimson Skies, PDO, Fable, KOTOR, DOA series etc.(except HALO...yeah..i hate HALO...oops...better run for cover from Private John...LOL)

Quality is more important than quantity. I don't have time to play so many games anyway. I'll rather use it on some really good games.

Currently playing:
XBOX - KOTOR 2 ( second round, as Evil Jedi )
PS2 - FFX-2

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 25 2005, 09:28 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 2 2005, 12:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Mar 2 2005, 12:09 PM)
Watch the language prazole.  You're walking a very fine line.
Thank you!! Can't imagine why some people get all upset because someone else doesn't like his game system as much... biggrin.gif

As a side note, exclusive means NOTHING if you don't like the games. Kingdom Hearts(ugly crap), ZOE2, Dark Cloud, Ico,GT3(gimme BO3 anyday)....yeuuchh...no thanks.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 2 2005, 12:45 PM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 3 2005, 01:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Aiya no need to argue lar....better spend time playing all the good games...hee-hee.

There'll be no ending 'discussion' on personal preference..

SUSMatrix
post Mar 3 2005, 02:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

You know ...the people who often calls other fanboys are usually the biggest fanboy themselves....action speaks louder than words.

Cheers.

SUSMatrix
post Mar 3 2005, 03:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 3 2005, 03:20 PM)
This is the type of comment that piss ppl off. You put yourself on the high ground while others are just fanboy punk kids. This is an arragont post like what i stated in xbox introduction thread.

Game on all 3 consoles are not your life. You can't actually finish all the game even you, you can't say other don't know a single thing while you know almost everything. That's when gaming site, magazine review come in. That's the purpose of gaming review website/mag. We buy something we think which suit us best.

What kind of music you are listening to now? Rock?Jazz?Pop? You like heavy metal? Pop suck? Have you listen to all the pop song from all over the world? No, so everybody are suppose to listen to every single pop song available to understand whether pop song are for them is it?  It's just like the gaming world.
Stop giving remark like you are perfect for once for chris sake.

Did you even finish all the game on all 3 consoles? If you do, that must be sad 'coz you spend your 24 hours on all 3 consoles. If you can't, you are not qualift to say you know every single aspect of the gaming world nowadays. Just xbox games itself i having hard time to finish it all, with pc games...and some of the ps2 title.
You favor psp over ds and having argument with other ds fanboy there. Does that not make you a fanboy? Everybody is a fanboy to something.

So you are still bias in someways don't you think? You are human being. Your comment about supporting the games not the console are accurate, but the latter....are not.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Well said!!! I wanted to add something, but no need liao...you've said it all, bro.

SUSMatrix
post Mar 4 2005, 09:06 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I gotta hand it to stringfellow and that what..prazole?? BIGGEST FANBOYS in LOW YAT FORUM...EVER!!!

Really, your unprovoked anger amused me! Just because i agree with PJ sensible thinking and I am angrily accused as a heratic, boot licking and what's not???

And aren't you, the ARROGANT ROYAL HIGHNESS STRINGFELLOW doing the same thing by licking to prazole(whatever his nick...can't seem to remember it because it's so insignificant) by readily accusing me of licking to PJ??

MAN IN THE MIRROR dude.

Anyone who has any sense can see that you 2 guys are way over the border. PJ has talk in a calm manner and yet the reply from you 2 guys is just getting hotter each time. Why?? Didn't take a cold shower last night??

And btw, if you want war, don't expect long and time wasting reply from me. But i might give you a line or two if your blabberings amused me enough...

Prazole: Why!! You even took the trouble of highlighting my sig!!! You amazed me!!! notworthy.gif Just how old are you???

Carry on Jesters!!! Thou shalt entertain!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 4 2005, 09:15 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 4 2005, 04:07 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Ha! Ha! Just look at that Prazole!!! So desperate trying to de-crypt my signature!!

You know, if you're so desperate you can always put your sig
<INSERT YOUR FAV CONSOLE/BURGER/TV SHOW/WHATEVER> IS KING!!

I promise I won't sue you or flame you or anything like that.

Well, I've to give you credits. You try hard, at least partially entertaining. I'll give you 5/10.

Stringfellow: You're getting stale. Endless paragraph of crap which nobody bothers to read. No points for you. Try harder!!!

Well, my loyal subjects!! Carry on clowning!! Thou shalt be rewarded with higher points from your king!!!

The score:

Prazole : 1
Stringfellow : 0

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 4 2005, 04:13 PM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 4 2005, 04:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Nah....Let them clown on for a while. It'll be heartless not to let them make a mockery of themselves when they enjoy it so much!!

Just see how low can they go!! It's fun!!!

Cheers.

SUSMatrix
post Mar 17 2005, 11:03 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Dreamcast sucks!!! Bought it for 3 months and then SEGA pull the life support system from it!!! Worst RM800 i ever spent!!

SUSMatrix
post Aug 16 2005, 03:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Interesting info...i think it has to do with the cost of the artist making better 3D models and texture for the better hardware?? Imagine the cost of the next-gen console games!!!

I think if they're making the same type of games on the next-gen console(with just better graphics), might as while stick with the current platform if there's no innovation.

SUSMatrix
post Mar 21 2006, 10:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cuoreboy @ Mar 13 2006, 01:12 AM)
huh out of stock last week i go to sungei wang still alot the price is arround RM 650 - RM 680 wif one original control + 1 replica controller + 10 DVD games even got Aladdin chip + EVO X .......

i planning to buy end of this month i want some comment from expert bcoz iam switch from PC to XBOX

bcoz iam PC gamer soo i like more only first person shoting game (DOOM 3 , Far CRY) if i buy the convertor to put in keyboard mouse it;s the feel same as PC ??????
FPS?? Stick with PC-ler...better graphics and frame rates even on a mid-range PC.
SUSMatrix
post May 22 2006, 10:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ May 17 2006, 05:53 PM)
im planning to quit pc gaming to swich to console. for starters, i would like to buy xbox (not 360 one) to complement my dell optiplex.
Then buy now or forever hold your peace!!!! Better get it while still can get stock! Now it's like rare item already!

SUSMatrix
post Jun 8 2006, 09:21 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(AdrianA @ Jun 5 2006, 07:03 PM)
Any idea where to get these so called old generation consoles? I'm thinking of getting an xbox or ps2 too...

Is the ps2 slim really that bad? I heard that it has heat problems and the mod chip thing are that stabled.

Any place you all would recommend where the salesman are honest and will explain all these things to you nicely?

Thanks~!!
Don't believe urban legend totally. Never have problem with my PS2 Slim. However i never play > 3 hours...don't have so much time to spare anyway!

IMO, PS2 Slim is a great console as long as you don't intend to site there for extended period. I think if you play 8 hours one stretch, all consoles also die very fast no matter what.

It also helps to play it in an air-cond room. smile.gif

SUSMatrix
post Jun 10 2006, 08:49 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Jun 9 2006, 04:29 PM)
Now PS2 slim is cheap mah...........if dieliao......buy a new onela...... brows.gif  brows.gif
Yeah...by the time your PS2 Slim die, it's probably cheaper than now...also, it beats spending on PC hardware anyday...a mid-range GPU alone can cost > than the PS2 Slim!!!
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2006, 11:26 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Xbox not yet dead...but very soon. PS2 still be alive and kicking come this time next year though.

btw, i'm trying very hard to look for Tomb Raider Legend XBOX version...anyone can find it here? I havn't go down to Sg wang yet...very far for me.

0.0187sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:52 PM