Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

adz83
post Sep 20 2010, 12:53 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(jimang86 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:26 AM)
who here already install Shin Megami Tensei Persona 3 Portable to their psp?can i play using psp 1003 CFW 5.03 Prometheus V2?
installed and halfway thru the game. thumbup.gif
slko
post Sep 20 2010, 01:47 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Sep 20 2010, 02:49 AM)
what does chicken set mean?
it will need to reinstall back the software if plug out the battery... partially modify....
deanmalenko
post Sep 20 2010, 06:37 PM

341 posts

what to press when this logo come out in gow?
help,thanks rclxms.gif
adz83
post Sep 20 2010, 06:48 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(deanmalenko @ Sep 20 2010, 06:37 PM)
what to press when this logo come out in gow?
help,thanks  rclxms.gif
aisey dean, move ur joystick follow the direction lorr tongue.gif this is not for the 'girl' scene eh? tongue.gif
afeeq
post Sep 20 2010, 08:08 PM

237 posts

hahaha!
i think its for that scene.
jimang86
post Sep 20 2010, 08:17 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Sep 20 2010, 12:53 PM)
installed and halfway thru the game.  thumbup.gif
waaa...already half?how the game?RPG or adventure?
adz83
post Sep 20 2010, 08:41 PM

424 posts

RPG.. playing the male MC 1st. need massive time management skill. tongue.gif
deanmalenko
post Sep 20 2010, 09:32 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Sep 20 2010, 06:48 PM)
aisey dean, move ur joystick follow the direction lorr  tongue.gif this is not for the 'girl' scene eh? tongue.gif
canot lah

got 1 move joystick as fast as u can,this 1 diff,i dunno

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

not yet girl i think,stil fight with dog haha
when i press o,that logo will come out

inside that arrow got colour and it moving hmm.gif

haha so nice my paint tongue.gif

xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 20 2010, 11:12 PM

322 posts

Help me guys. I'm using a PSP 3000 with 16gb memory stick but when i connect to my PC theres no PSP folder or Game folder. When i click properties on the removable drive it only says 40mb available. SO WHERE ARE MY GAMES?!
beautifoolgirl
post Sep 20 2010, 11:20 PM

Getting Pwned
583 posts

QUOTE(deanmalenko @ Sep 20 2010, 09:32 PM)
canot lah

got 1 move joystick as fast as u can,this 1 diff,i dunno

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

not yet girl i think,stil fight with dog haha
when i press o,that logo will come out

inside that arrow got colour and it moving  hmm.gif

haha so nice my paint  tongue.gif
move analog slowly counter clockwise?

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Sep 20 2010, 11:12 PM)
Help me guys. I'm using a PSP 3000 with 16gb memory stick but when i connect to my PC theres no PSP folder or Game folder. When i click properties on the removable drive it only says 40mb available. SO WHERE ARE MY GAMES?!
make sure in ur vshmenu,
usb device = memory stick
not umd or flash memory.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 20 2010, 11:34 PM

322 posts

Even though i set the USB connecting to Auto it wont auto connect when i connect my usb port before i switch on my PSP. But if my psp is on it auto connects.

This is what i get

This post has been edited by xDarkKn1ghtx: Sep 20 2010, 11:39 PM
beautifoolgirl
post Sep 20 2010, 11:52 PM

Getting Pwned
583 posts

@xDarkKn1ghtx,

Even though i set the USB connecting to Auto it wont auto connect when i connect my usb port before i switch on my PSP. But if my psp is on it auto connects.
- normal. no problem there

This is what i get
- man that is flash0. do not attempt to do anything there. or u'll get a nice door jammer.

press select to bring in vshmenu.
look for "USB Device"
press left/right to change it to "Memory Stick".
exit and reconnect ur usb.

This post has been edited by beautifoolgirl: Sep 20 2010, 11:53 PM
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 20 2010, 11:56 PM

322 posts

Thanks man! It worked! Really appreciate the help ^^
Legendary Big Boss
post Sep 21 2010, 12:08 AM

56 posts

any of u guise have Pandora services at KL??

My friends accidently updated to official firmware and need to downgrade back the firmware.

Lacus
post Sep 21 2010, 12:23 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

it depends on which model(psp model). I do provide pandora service =)

This post has been edited by Lacus: Sep 21 2010, 12:24 AM
Legendary Big Boss
post Sep 21 2010, 12:28 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 21 2010, 12:23 AM)
it depends on which model(psp model). I do provide pandora service =)
Its PSP 2000,but not sure with motherboard,can u do COD at KL?
mancy
post Sep 21 2010, 01:57 AM

B A M B A
644 posts

QUOTE(chew1188 @ Sep 20 2010, 07:58 AM)
u need to upgrade ur cfw to 5.50 gen d3 then only can updated to prometheus v2
u required to upgrade ur firmware to CFW 5.00 M33-6 then to 5.50 gen d3 then updated to prometheus v2, try look on youtube, their step can make you clearly understand what u need to do
thanx bro... i tot now prometheus already have v6?
may i know what so special bout this prometheus compared to 5.50 GEN D3?

adz83
post Sep 21 2010, 07:57 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Sep 21 2010, 01:57 AM)
well, afaik it enables u to play games that need the latest firmware. but some of the games hav already been patched. it depends. examples like the latest naruto.
ZaRnX
post Sep 21 2010, 12:20 PM

673 posts

Hey guys,
wanna inquire is it necessary to update to the latest firmware?

Cause i left my PSP for some time now, and its at 5.00 M33-6. In terms of pros and cons, much more better to be at the latest firmware? would it cause other older games not functioning? Thanks in advance!
beautifoolgirl
post Sep 21 2010, 12:56 PM

Getting Pwned
583 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Sep 21 2010, 01:57 AM)
prometheus V6 is actually not a cfw. it's a module and it's still beta. and it's prohibited to further discuss about modules here.

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Sep 21 2010, 12:20 PM)
Hey guys,
wanna inquire is it necessary to update to the latest firmware?
Cause i left my PSP for some time now, and its at 5.00 M33-6. In terms of pros and cons, much more better to be at the latest firmware? would it cause other older games not functioning? Thanks in advance!
your cfw is good enough. some users like that cfw coz they claim about stability issue and speedup memory stick function. i myself use 5.50GEN-D3 coz good support in homebrews and custom themes.

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:11 AM