128 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005

Chyan
post Feb 4 2010, 08:53 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(dreamsquall @ Feb 4 2010, 01:37 AM)
may i know wat kind of player are u using?
QUOTE(anzen600 @ Feb 4 2010, 01:39 AM)
its original player -but tweak already .In other words,its patched.
QUOTE(dreamsquall @ Feb 4 2010, 01:41 AM)
very nicely done le, wish got other alt app tht got such design
doh.gif
It's not the default player y'all.
I'm using TTPod reworked into English and plus custom skins.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 4 2010, 01:56 AM)
yea
aftr i do all these...i hard reset the phone also...
seems same...still cant view chinese and cant type chinese in sms
nvm...around how long to wait for new firmware update?
Ouch. Forgot that v40 is new. Oh well. You just have to wait for the new firmware update.
If you like to see chinese fonts, why don't you try my technique about 2 page before this.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Feb 4 2010, 08:53 AM
siauann
post Feb 4 2010, 09:18 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 4 2010, 08:31 AM)
i saw it..lol...anyone here using that app??
need to buy that software rite? blink.gif
Dannyl
post Feb 4 2010, 09:20 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I charged my phone just now with screen unlocked. When it completed charging, the screen lit up... then turned dark. So I guess the charging bug will not affect charging if the phone is unlocked smile.gif
sklchan
post Feb 4 2010, 09:22 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 4 2010, 08:53 AM)
doh.gif 
Ouch. Forgot that v40 is new. Oh well. You just have to wait for the new firmware update.
If you like to see chinese fonts, why don't you try my technique about 2 page before this.
u sure he "already" success change his product code... i didt even see he mention about JAF nor Pheonix, how he able to change the product code without using those flasher?? hmm.gif

Added on February 4, 2010, 9:24 am
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 4 2010, 09:20 AM)
I charged my phone just now with screen unlocked.  When it completed charging, the screen lit up... then turned dark.  So I guess the charging bug will not affect charging if the phone is unlocked smile.gif
yes, thats a confirmed temp solution... another thing is that if ur phone unlock although the screen turn blackout but your phone will still be in active mode thus the current draw will highier compare to in lock and idling mode (different from idle ~7mA to unlock ~25mA) nod.gif

Added on February 4, 2010, 9:26 am
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 4 2010, 12:33 AM)
but mine never exposed to cold wheather, i tried the method posted in previous page (youtube video), it works, turn on the camera by pressing the shutter button, lock the phone, then unlock, but..to do this and that everytime when using the phone is a no-no for me..updating to v40, hoping the prob solve, but sadly its still occur until now..
try a full sd card re-format then hard reset.... try it before u do anything more destructive as media corruption will also causing this minimynimo error... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 4 2010, 09:26 AM
ericgohcp1
post Feb 4 2010, 09:44 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Feb 4 2010, 12:02 AM)
my tube always appear like this..when unlock my tube and sometimes when receive a call-in..im using my key lock, tried off the app,but the problem still occur, why meh?

[attachmentid=1433322]
i got similar problem also...but not always...i tried b4...when i connected to 3g and surf using skyfire beta version...my phone will become very hot...and screen appear like this...then will restart itself...but when i tried use opera mini...no problem...maybe is the app problem?
konbawa
post Feb 4 2010, 09:51 AM

423 posts

i have followed de steps to install nokia maps in fp, but it don have sound and walk guidance in it??/?

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:11 amis the latest garmin map is 18th jan 2010?

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:12 ambtw, the nokia map need to sign in??? (at the left top side)

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:17 amhow come sometimes de nokia map cannot find route? but oredy locked and juz nearby oni de destination.

This post has been edited by konbawa: Feb 4 2010, 10:17 AM
hestia
post Feb 4 2010, 10:47 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 4 2010, 12:54 AM)
13-15 celcius? let me guess...erm aussie?

13-15 is cold dude.(wish m'sia has winter season  smile.gif ) u should warm it up first.
our resistive touchscreen panel has this electrically conductive layers which anti the cold effect.
hmmm...
my advise, get a quotation from both ncc and local shop e.g lowyat.
go for the cheapest and definitely take good care of it in future (make sure lock ur touch screen all the time when it is idle)
it's warmed up already, more than ever, but the screen won't go back to normal. since the phone is not covered by the warranty anymore, i guess i have no choice but shell out some cash to have it fixed.

i'm just afraid that when LCD gets changed and i go back again to that cold place, then it starts happening again. unsure.gif

ckdenion
post Feb 4 2010, 10:48 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 4 2010, 08:53 AM)
doh.gif 
wad technique?
oh ya...i've downloaded the v40 firmware...how to install?
i downloaded from the front page
khew82
post Feb 4 2010, 10:56 AM

147 posts

the latest garmin map is 01st Feb 2010..
Chyan
post Feb 4 2010, 11:00 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 4 2010, 09:22 AM)
u sure he "already" success change his product code... i didt even see he mention about JAF nor Pheonix, how he able to change the product code without using those flasher??  hmm.gif

Added on February 4, 2010, 9:24 am

yes, thats a confirmed temp solution... another thing is that if ur phone unlock although the screen turn blackout but your phone will still be in active mode thus the current draw will highier compare to in lock and idling mode (different from idle ~7mA to unlock ~25mA)  nod.gif

Added on February 4, 2010, 9:26 am

try a full sd card re-format then hard reset.... try it before u do anything more destructive as media corruption will also causing this minimynimo error...  hmm.gif
I told him to flash using Nemesis. For me easier. smile.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 4 2010, 10:48 AM)
wad technique?
oh ya...i've downloaded the v40 firmware...how to install?
i downloaded from the front page
doh.gif doh.gif Why don't you go check out the 2/3 pages beore lo. Read my posts. lol

Install? Not sure. Ask those who done it. Anyone?

ckdenion
post Feb 4 2010, 11:07 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 4 2010, 11:00 AM)
I told him to flash using Nemesis. For me easier.  smile.gif
doh.gif  doh.gif Why don't you go check out the 2/3 pages beore lo. Read my posts. lol

Install? Not sure. Ask those who done it. Anyone?
im trying to update d firmware via nokia updater software
hop it works
anyway thx for teaching
deShinyDevil
post Feb 4 2010, 11:09 AM

907 posts

how can i play music at the background uh?
ahpingko
post Feb 4 2010, 11:18 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Feb 4 2010, 11:09 AM)
cant open the player and minimise it?
PyOsE
post Feb 4 2010, 11:20 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Feb 4 2010, 11:09 AM)
tekan Red button?
ericgohcp1
post Feb 4 2010, 11:24 AM

67 posts

open music player then press middle white button untill go back to homescreen?
sklchan
post Feb 4 2010, 11:29 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Feb 4 2010, 09:51 AM)
i have followed de steps to install nokia maps in fp, but it don have sound and walk guidance in it??/?

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:11 amis the latest garmin map is 18th jan 2010?

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:12 ambtw, the nokia map need to sign in??? (at the left top side)

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:17 amhow come sometimes de nokia map cannot find route? but oredy locked and juz nearby oni de destination.
it can't route because that road do have any exit point... this will happen if ur gps signal is weak and ur location is off road... nod.gif
ckdenion
post Feb 4 2010, 11:37 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 4 2010, 11:07 AM)
im trying to update d firmware via nokia updater software
hop it works
anyway thx for teaching
can view chinese dy...
reupdate d firmware then done
thx yea!
sklchan
post Feb 4 2010, 11:40 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 3 2010, 10:26 PM)
Dude. Thanks to your findings for the godly fonts.
Now I can enjoy Korean hangul characters + Japanese kanji + Chinese and nice latin fonts.  rclxm9.gif

Font used is LT_wjq135.ttf & done using Fontrouter + FontRouterman UI.
ScreenShots below.

Great for multilingual music listeners.  cool.gif
what the ram cost when load up the LT_wjq135.ttf fonts? coz it's kind of huge if compare with default fonts... (9mb and 450kb)?? hmm.gif
azmax100
post Feb 4 2010, 11:44 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 4 2010, 12:34 AM)
lcd change needs around rm200. must be the cold weather effect from the country u had visited. u went Antarctic is it?hahah
I think it's infected by H1N1 from that country. ha ha
Chyan
post Feb 4 2010, 11:56 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 4 2010, 11:37 AM)
can view chinese dy...
reupdate d firmware then done
thx yea!
No problem. wink.gif

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 4 2010, 11:40 AM)
what the ram cost when load up the LT_wjq135.ttf fonts? coz it's kind of huge if compare with default fonts... (9mb and 450kb)??  hmm.gif
Not sure but It's pretty much the same.
Always in between 68 - 73%

At least this font is smaller than Arila Unicode (22.1mb) sleep.gif
But there is slight problem though, latin words have big spaces in between them. (2 spaces)

This post has been edited by Chyan: Feb 4 2010, 11:59 AM

128 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:03 PM