125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V36!, The Orange Legion

braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 12:21 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

cjlai catch the fly when the fly bz doing stuff...sure la..... that time the fellers see open chow toufu also dun layan lorr
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 11 2010, 12:22 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Since ALL my photo collections had been wiped out my only source of old photos is from my photoblog. So here's once again a photo taken by CZ16-80. (:

ahmike89
post Feb 11 2010, 12:25 AM

ahmike.net
721 posts

@kysham: lol agree. super dusty and I feel kek sim for it..

Added on February 11, 2010, 12:26 am@kysham: lol agree. super dusty and I feel kek sim for it..

This post has been edited by ahmike89: Feb 11 2010, 12:26 AM
wha7ever
post Feb 11 2010, 12:30 AM

606 posts

braindead_fr3ak : Just my personal opinion, go for the Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 instead of the 16-80CZ even if you have the extra bucks for the 16-80CZ. The Tamron IQ is quite good too.

Constant aperture is important, every stop counts.

I don't think a lens being contrasty can help in AF focusing (need a Master to confirm this).
ieR
post Feb 11 2010, 12:31 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 11 2010, 12:19 AM)
ahhaha... i think the zeiss would work great with a a700....the
AF mechanism is based on contrast mar...and zeiss glass is VERY contrasty!.....

so even if it was a f3.5 it actually would be able to focus in lower light than a f 2.8 tammy....

this is my hypothesis....... albert...can confirm?
to help u put it more simple, the new A5xx(450 too) or A700 above model, use such good AF chip, they can focus all the time wink.gif
in practical talk...
even u might say contrasty help in AF, it affect it by mere small margin. but once u have a F58, the AF assist defeat the purpose of it too.

all the above is just tech talk, missing the real practical issue.

surely, when a A300+CZ vs a A550+tammy+F58 result is so obvious. wink.gif having the right setup is important too biggrin.gif

braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 12:34 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

I see i see...yea i agreee. technical talk with no real world backing up is crappy....what remains to be seen is to go and actually test out the lenses....i think tomorrow go sg wang...or uncle chin in pudu got tammy ar?.... anyone free to follow?
ieR
post Feb 11 2010, 12:34 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Feb 11 2010, 12:30 AM)
braindead_fr3ak : Just my personal opinion, go for the Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 instead of the 16-80CZ even if you have the extra bucks for the 16-80CZ. The Tamron IQ is quite good too.

Constant aperture is important, every stop counts.

I don't think a lens being contrasty can help in AF focusing (need a Master to confirm this).
it does help, by small margin. very subjective when in practice.
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 11 2010, 12:36 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

...... hmmm wonder about moo.... brother moo....can care to descrieb ur G lens focussing speed smile.gif....

even if its not a f 2.8.. but ...... ? what justifies the pricing besied SSM and G glass
ieR
post Feb 11 2010, 12:39 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

the SSM win over the built in body motor by a large margin. cant be compare ler... yawn.gif
Fighteden
post Feb 11 2010, 12:41 AM

Stark Industries
976 posts

Pic spam tongue.gif

c&c appreciated.
ieR
post Feb 11 2010, 12:41 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 11 2010, 12:19 AM)
err...by right..a good lens shd be sharp from F/2.8(or lower) to F/20(or higher)...the increase of F stop only increase the dept of field..sharpness should be there from the start...but i think thats theory la...reality wise..well..i dont know much..lol
aperture does affect the photo IQ. not just DOF. and yes, by right, good lens should be sharp at all aperture, but the fact is, NOT. sad.gif sadly. summore, each lens u get, each lens as diff sweetspot. although all generally appear on the same zone. smile.gif

and, to make it easier to understand for u. u use a FF. compare a photo at F2.8 and F4 and F8 at the same composition, area at the where the line of 'rule of third' intersect(should be 4 spot, that area is also known as corner in aps-c camera from ur FF). u notice how the sharpness builts up when u stop down.
destfull
post Feb 11 2010, 12:43 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

for me, I don't need F2.8 lens coz my a550 can also shoot at low light with high ISO..

when low light/dark, noise doesn't look so bad for me =)
achew
post Feb 11 2010, 12:45 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Feb 11 2010, 12:43 AM)
for me, I don't need F2.8 lens coz my a550 can also shoot at low light with high ISO..

F/2.8 doesnt only affect ur shutter speed..it also provides u shallower dof to seperate out the subject from the busy background...
ieR
post Feb 11 2010, 12:47 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Feb 11 2010, 12:43 AM)

there is many good reason why there is constant F2.8 lens are being built. and the lowlight issue is just a very very small reason.
destfull
post Feb 11 2010, 12:47 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 11 2010, 12:45 AM)
F/2.8 doesnt only affect ur shutter speed..it also provides u shallower dof to seperate out the subject from the busy background...
we do have prime bebeh to make it shallower biggrin.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Feb 11 2010, 12:48 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

The SSM in the 70300G is fantastic! When enough light, it focuses accurately and blazing fast. The only pull back is when you use it indoor. It tends to hunt a little, but what the coconut, the 70-200 f2.8 also hunts abit in indoors ma. (:
ieR
post Feb 11 2010, 12:51 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Feb 11 2010, 12:47 AM)
we do have prime bebeh to make it shallower  biggrin.gif
17mm F2.8? tammy has it tongue.gif
achew
post Feb 11 2010, 12:52 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Feb 11 2010, 12:47 AM)
we do have prime bebeh to make it shallower  biggrin.gif
its about versatility..sometimes we just dont have enough time to find a proper place to change lens..or carry a spare body with a prime attached.....
gizmo_pony
post Feb 11 2010, 12:54 AM

451 posts

Q : Which alpha got the best tracking focusing system for moving subjects ? eg. for wild life photography, sports ...
ieR
post Feb 11 2010, 12:55 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Feb 11 2010, 12:54 AM)
Q : Which alpha got the best tracking focusing system for moving subjects ? eg. for wild life photography, sports ...
obviously, the new A550... smile.gif (and A450, not sure the A500 has the same sensor or not.)

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:45 AM