post Jan 22 2010, 06:37 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 22 2010, 06:33 PM)
50mm F1.4 for scenery
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif of so many of 'that(what do u call it?)' bridge photo i see, this is top 5 in my list tongue.gif
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 12:37 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 22 2010, 06:48 PM)
you're trying to get the name of the bridge or suspension bridge in general?
haha the "Saujana Bridge" biggrin.gif i cant recall, coz i keep recalling sardina LOL,... my brain old already... hahahaha

Added on January 23, 2010, 12:41 am
QUOTE(ahtsong @ Jan 23 2010, 12:21 AM)
i just found myself less using this after having 1750.....and yes been poison by 85cz...but i won get this at the moment
same here, all my lens, left in drybox once i gotten 1750. it is the "all in one" lens (except zoom/tele)

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 23 2010, 12:41 AM
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 02:17 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i dont know, it seem a little green on my monitor thou... ask achew... his monitor apple one... lol
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 09:33 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 23 2010, 09:04 AM)
thanks ieR and achew.. finally i think monitor calibration is a must.. z..

kmarc... find some reputable seller to do postage.. that works for me..
nashakir; it is a very subjective decision. maybe u like it green? because, who knows, ur monitor/lcd might be calibrated, but ur eye is toward green liking? coz the editing is result from what u see of what u liked.

the reason i said green, is, look at my hair, it suppose to be black, not greenish tint... (see?) and the shadow below my arms, is greenish too. even the table, is not brown, is greenish brown... does ur monitor shows? if it does... then it means ur eye is favorable to green.

wait wait, is that the reason why ur landscape picture all got alien grass??!? soooo green~ could be ur monitor, or ur eye. tongue.gif
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 12:41 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

no la, rm80 is decent, summore urs is 62mm thread Not 55mm(a lot cheaper)....

if hoya HD or B+W slim, easily over rm200 already for 62mm...

kmarc, dont get too poison by people to get high end filter, the 18250 is just a normal lens... a simple filter protector can already.

as for CPL, i doubt is a good idea for u to shoot indoor (ur daughter), coz it will stop down 1-2 stop, where even ur flash cant really help~ too dark.

and if u plan to get 50mm, F1.8, that is 49mm thread, the 62 CPL (assuming u buying for 18250), u cant use it, diff thread size,... unless u go buy stepdown ring, 62>55 and 55>49 2 step down... + CPL,... i am very sure at 1.8, u see terrible vignetting.

think properly bout getting CPL, coz u get cheap one, the effect not much one. expensive one, is Very expensive. and u have to get the right thread size, who knows future u buying 1750 (great indoor portrait lens too) and it's 67mm thread, u cant use the 62mm thread, even u buy step up ring, it will affect the photo frame.

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 23 2010, 12:44 PM
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 05:23 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 23 2010, 04:56 PM)
there is nothing wrong with this shot if the overexpose/whitish tone was done on purpose..

@eddy
for the flower shots..i find that the DoF is slightly too shallow..especially for first one..for the night shot..i think u can try different compo..if i had a choise..i wont include those at ur bottom right..

Added on January 23, 2010, 5:10 pmbtw guys...my friend wanna buy a compact camera with budget 1.5k rm...any recommended models??totally nuts about compact..lol
WX-1 for decent. or TX-1 if a girl... more fashion and geng. or wait for the HX5 with auto hdr
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 06:19 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 23 2010, 05:46 PM)
thinking of tammy 1750 or 16105..any suggest guys?

Added on January 23, 2010, 5:49 pmbtw i own a 50F14 alr
if u manage to play 1750 F2.8, u never will go F5.6 anymore. sumore the 16105, F5.6 at 35mm....(or was it F5 at 35mm)

but if u need range (putting F5.6), might as well go for 18250...

or CZ if budget allows

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 23 2010, 06:26 PM
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 06:30 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 23 2010, 06:25 PM)
my friend said 1750 got backfocus problem..
ur friend say? he owns one? has he calibrate his camera with 50 F1.4 lens? or any F1.4/F1.8 lens?[s]

I Say, My 1750 No Backfocus Issue. go tell ur friend that.  rclxm9.gif

my friend tell me, A300 put freezer for 15 minute, my iso3200 will perform like iso100. should i do it?

and i also got friend tell me, his 16105 got backfocus issue, it turn out its his shooting style.
and i also got another friend told me, his CZ1680 got backfocus... should i start telling everyone that dont buy cz coz of backfocus?

*edit: sorry for being so sarcastic,.... bad day at work. sorry notworthy.gif

well, i know more then 15 users with 1750, they all using units with No Problem at all(only 1 1750 user with issue, and he fixed the issue anyway... wasnt the lens!) and they are the one who convince me, the Purpose of this lens.

if anyone says bokeh at 105mm F5.6 is nicer then 50 F2.8, so be it... at least i know i can shoot 50mm F2.8 in a lift.... 105mm cant.

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 23 2010, 06:35 PM
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 06:45 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 23 2010, 06:40 PM)
or should i juz wait for luck...see got any second hand 1680cz can grab?kaka
yup yup, better decision.... but very depending on the market.... it might have a lot, it might dont have at all. the A550+cz package is hot selling cake... some ppl buy the package to sell the cz (brought cheaper, sell good price, like 55-200) but also, when pair with A550, its godly. so... very depending the market has or not, a good best price unit... goodluck

pictar sepam.... comment pls.

shot last night on the new merc E300 launching in my hometown (although KL were launched several months back)

ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 07:02 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

no model, not like KL,... here is... direct business talk one.... lol... one unit was sold that night. 1 hour after they launch it (pulling off the cloth)
ieR
post Jan 23 2010, 11:38 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 23 2010, 08:36 PM)
ier, why i think that mercedes look like scale model lol..?
yup. LOL, well launching means, LOTS of people, so many ppl gather around the car, if i were to shoot, i was shooting crowds. anyway the photo is for the company to do report of the launching, they have to send to KL one...
so many people that, i didnt get the chance to 1 on 1 with the car... blush.gif

QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 23 2010, 10:55 PM)
congratulations...
i dont poison my friend.. i just bring him to TT.. the Masters poison him.. actually im also poisoned. haha rclxms.gif
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
ieR
post Jan 25 2010, 07:35 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 25 2010, 07:31 PM)
a330+1855+50F14+??

should i get a flash first or a zoom lens to replace 1855?
kelvin, try join the TT... u are very er how to say,... rush, panic, impulsive to buy thing, but not knowing what u really really wans. get to know what u wan before u buy.

btw, i vote flash. lol
ieR
post Jan 25 2010, 09:00 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

some people might remember him, some may never meet him.

http://iphotowalker.blogspot.com/

he is from Miri, used to own several lenses, but sold ALL of them, leavig only 1870 and his beloved A300. look at the photo he shoot. (he sold his flash too i think)
ieR
post Jan 26 2010, 12:19 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 26 2010, 09:41 AM)
I see that you have the A100. If you can live with that then any of the newer Alpha bodies will be great boost in performance for you.

What is the reason for jumping ship? Is there anything in the alpha mount that you want but cannot be provided for by Sony? If not then there's really no reason to jump.

Why I stuck to Sony:

1. I am not a high ISO pixel peeper thus all the Sony has poor high ISO performance crap does not affect me. With the A550, that argument is getting real old, real fast anyway.

2. The F58 flash - it is cheaper than the canikon's counterpart. It is more versatile and real fast in usage. Turning from landscape to portrait orientation is a SNAP, literally!!! I challenge any 580EXII and SB-900 users to beat the F58's speed in turning from landscape to portrait orientation without the use of any brackets. Problem is you will only miss it when it's not there.

3. Steady Shot Inside - all mountable lens (except for unchipped, manual focus lenses) stabilized! 'Nuff said.
braindead_fr3ak
For APS-C bodies you will need 16mm for a proper wide angle. 18mm is like 28mm on a FF - acceptable but some of you would wish it was wider at times. 24mm on APS-C is cramped! 28mm? DO NOT even go there!

The 24mm and 28mm are for FF. I like 24mm better than 28mm - that's why the new 28-75mm F2.8 lens holds no interest for me. I would rather they have a 24-70mm F4 or even a 24-85mm f3.5-4.5 for a budget alternative to the 24-70mm f2.8 Zeiss.
funny, i not sure bout albnok and CJlai, my fisheye is SSSed. ^^;

18mm is consider wide. because u still stand infront of all other compact camera to shoot group photo. and i always turn to 24(even apsc) to shoot, it is less distorted then 18mm.
16 and 18, a minor diff in space/area, but the distortion is big. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 26 2010, 12:21 PM
ieR
post Jan 26 2010, 05:20 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 26 2010, 12:28 PM)
wah..very hard to satisfy,,especially the 500buck price tag

if ur macro means still life toy/flower..the closest i can think off is the sony 30 2.8...but if u wanna use it to shoot bugs..thats gonna be so dam challenging..
well..not very wide for landscape..but i cant think of anything else..lol
i think u can use ur kitlens(if any) to shoot landscape first..nothing wrong with that..when u have a zoom(i see u r buying a zoom) get a macro converter like Raynox 250...its very cheap..and it can last u awhile until u have the budget to buy a true macro lens..
achew, gott~~ no even need rm500, half enough.... use his kitlens(landscape) + raynox(marco). lol
ieR
post Jan 26 2010, 05:59 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 26 2010, 01:02 PM)
i felt the sss on my FE oso biggrin.gif

pic gets blur out wen sss off

slow shutter
then confirmed that sony will still SSS even with chipless lens, that mean, wow, it's far more better then any IS and VR out there tongue.gif
ieR
post Jan 27 2010, 12:41 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jan 27 2010, 12:36 AM)
NBTD so played with my roomie's kangaroo tongue.gif
natural light from outside...
abit blur cause using iso400 only as a300 iso800 really cannot make it...
dare not to rearrange his stuffs, so have to let it sits on the file...
niceeeeeeeee.... dunno how to say, despite all the mistake u done, it is a piece of art. (or u could say, perfectly imperfect.)
ieR
post Jan 27 2010, 07:05 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jan 27 2010, 05:26 PM)
Anyone here knows where to get Alpha LCD replacement?
I just broke mine without knowing how .. sad.gif
LCD? u mean this?

ieR
post Jan 27 2010, 07:49 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 27 2010, 07:39 PM)
I see.. I just bought 2.. haha  blush.gif
Yeah,  flex.gif
as emergency backup, no problem la...can earn u another 300-700 shots

if u wan as endurance(stamina) for 4 hours long event, cant la...
ieR
post Jan 27 2010, 11:01 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jan 27 2010, 09:27 PM)
you no wrong, although camera do contribute in late-stage photo process, but is more less the same.
what differ is skill..
if he laugh at you for sony, you also can say canon kitty spoil easily (especially 18-55 IS) lol

anyway, try to service centre in midvalley for quotation (if out of warranty)?

#ops, double post
and thier 50mm F1.8, plastic, once i saw my friend shoot, he acciendentally knock on something, the lens just fall off from the barrel! pity him... (and he sold that lens for rm100)

Added on January 27, 2010, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jan 27 2010, 10:25 PM)
Hmmm is it wise to trade my a700 with a quite new a550? :/
N. O. = NO....

This post has been edited by ieR: Jan 27 2010, 11:03 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:23 AM