Nissan Sentra/Pulsar/Sunny/Lucino Owners Club V2

limmengsi
post Apr 3 2012, 06:31 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 3 2012, 06:00 PM)
will this improve mileage? btw, how much u spend on this?
if u have the prob i stated be4 then only u need to do top overhaul, if not i think no need....
after top overhaul, engine feels like more powerful coz cleaner, and mileage also got improve (last time around 320-350km left quarter tank)
if ur car in good condition, the major prob tat cause low mileage is just depend how much of oil u press when u drive

This post has been edited by limmengsi: Apr 3 2012, 06:34 PM
brotan
post Apr 3 2012, 06:53 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 3 2012, 06:31 PM)
if u have the prob i stated be4 then only u need to do top overhaul, if not i think no need....
after top overhaul, engine feels like more powerful coz cleaner, and mileage also got improve (last time around 320-350km left quarter tank)
if ur car in good condition, the major prob tat cause low mileage is just depend how much of oil u press when u drive
tx for the info

one of the reason maybe becuz you drive 60% highway, you get better mileage. i drive 80% city sweat.gif

btw, i don't really press the pedal that hard. only sometimes

and from full tank till it hit just above the red bar, i only manage 250km cry.gif
limmengsi
post Apr 3 2012, 07:01 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 3 2012, 06:53 PM)
tx for the info

one of the reason maybe becuz you drive 60% highway, you get better mileage. i drive 80% city  sweat.gif

btw, i don't really press the pedal that hard. only sometimes

and from full tank till it hit just above the red bar, i only manage 250km  cry.gif
wah, so low the mileage, i use mainly on city i still can get 280-300KM left quarter tank
brotan
post Apr 3 2012, 07:17 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 3 2012, 07:01 PM)
wah, so low the mileage, i use mainly on city i still can get 280-300KM left quarter tank
yalor. that's why i was curious why i hv this issue

is it something wrong with my car. i don't know how to check also
carpathia
post Apr 4 2012, 10:02 AM

2,619 posts

brotan - you have the same problem as me. better send to nissan HQ to fix.

brotan
post Apr 4 2012, 11:38 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 4 2012, 10:02 AM)
brotan - you have the same problem as me. better send to nissan HQ to fix.
bro,

have you sent yours? if yes, what did they find out?
carpathia
post Apr 4 2012, 02:07 PM

2,619 posts

nissan HQ just contacted me, i will leave my car for 2 days for them to do thorough check up and advise on how to fix. Their specialist says it may be due to too much carbon residue at the valve but i said i already perform valve clean service with them just few weeks back. no change in route or driving conditions also.

suggest you also do the same. right now , my car full tank cant even reach 300km....very very serious problem.

brotan
post Apr 4 2012, 02:11 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 4 2012, 02:07 PM)
nissan HQ just contacted me, i will leave my car for 2 days for them to do thorough check up and advise on how to fix. Their specialist says it may be due to too much carbon residue at the valve but i said i already perform valve clean service with them just few weeks back. no change in route or driving conditions also.

suggest you also do the same. right now , my car full tank cant even reach 300km....very very serious problem.
how much will it cost just to diagnose the problem?
carpathia
post Apr 4 2012, 03:07 PM

2,619 posts

no charge. i already service my car there and they need to solve this problem no matter what.
brotan
post Apr 4 2012, 03:12 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 4 2012, 03:07 PM)
no charge. i already service my car there and they need to solve this problem no matter what.
i see. normally i service outside.

which service centre you go to? maybe i can call them to enquire
zac1
post Apr 4 2012, 11:09 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

My nissan sunny recently have some problem

First ,although in idle mode ,the RPM also maintain @ 2k ,if i switch on aircond ,it will drop to 1.2k ,after while ,raise back to 2k (keep going up and down)

at the same time ,the car temperature also increase

may i know what is the problem and how much to repair ?
carpathia
post Apr 4 2012, 11:49 PM

2,619 posts

zac1- i think your idle rpm a bit high

brotan - for normal service, any car service centre will do. but for tuning and fixing, go look for nissan service centres or authorised centres.

not everyone knows how to tune and fix nissan, IMHO.
dweichoe
post Apr 7 2012, 12:23 PM

24 posts

hi all the sentra pro smile.gif

my n16 ..2003 1.6 .. recently cant brake nicely... sad.gif

i have to step very deep for the brake pedal to stop my car..

this problem occur after i replace my front ori /stock (Hitachi)brake pad... to OEM pad..

any idea to solve? pls... help.. any good mechanic around pj or pld klang road?
boy21
post Apr 7 2012, 04:47 PM

hi,
i need 2 change my absober..any suggestion which HI LO is best to NISSAN SENTRA?? so far GAB is my selection...
joanalooidog
post Apr 7 2012, 05:45 PM

2,823 posts

My sentra b14 auto gearbox got problem d.
When cold start only can run on 1st and 2nd gear.after its hot,only can go into 3rd and 4th gear......

Think of go chop shop find gb,but quite hard to get 1,and dunno condition good or not.
How ah?got recommend?or trade in get new car?

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 7 2012, 05:48 PM
newd
post Apr 11 2012, 09:46 PM

Need advice here. My dad Sentra N16 2002 1.6at engine maunting already wear and tear.need to replace soon.
Anyone know cost to fix it? Ask some bawah pokok w/shop just under rm1k. Is it?
Some more,break pump seem leaking. But pomen said not to worry. Ermmm.. Rear drum break pads 'makan sebelah' (forget to take pic). Pomen said still can use..
Sifues and ah gor here,help...!!
carpathia
post Apr 12 2012, 10:43 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(dweichoe @ Apr 7 2012, 12:23 PM)
hi all the sentra pro smile.gif

my n16 ..2003 1.6 .. recently cant brake nicely... sad.gif

i have to step very deep for the brake pedal to stop my car..

this problem occur after i replace my front ori /stock (Hitachi)brake pad... to OEM pad..

any idea to solve? pls... help.. any good mechanic around pj or pld klang road?
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 7 2012, 05:45 PM)
My sentra b14 auto gearbox got problem d.
When cold start only can run on 1st and 2nd gear.after its hot,only can go into 3rd and 4th gear......

Think of go chop shop find gb,but quite hard to get 1,and dunno condition good or not.
How ah?got recommend?or trade in get new car?
QUOTE(newd @ Apr 11 2012, 09:46 PM)
Need advice here. My dad Sentra N16 2002 1.6at engine maunting already wear and tear.need to replace soon.
Anyone know cost to fix it? Ask some bawah pokok w/shop just under rm1k. Is it?
Some more,break pump seem leaking. But pomen said not to worry. Ermmm.. Rear drum break pads 'makan sebelah' (forget to take pic). Pomen said still can use..
Sifues and ah gor here,help...!!
I seriously think you guys should send it back to NISSAN to fix. yes, they may costs more but from my experience, these mid/major replacements parts only nissan can do a proper job. i have tried so many times getting outside shops to fix but no one can do a better job than nissan. Yes, they may cost a bit more but you have the peace of mind that they will fix any problems without any fuss when you bring your car back.

i just got my car back from the nissan HQ - car seemed to respond better but need to wait few more days to see if the fuel consumption is now better. They told me that one tube was installed wrongly, could be the cause of my problem - one more example of why outside workshops cannot do a proper job.

Alan
post Apr 13 2012, 11:21 AM

413 posts

Depends on what thing to repair...

If something related to engine management, better go to nissan service center as they have specialized equipments to diagnose the problem/sensors. Some workshops has it, but might not understand the code... I got my car tow few times (and finally sattle in nissan service center) due to faulty piston/crankshaft (can't remember the exact thing)positioning sersor. Luckily cover by insurance free tow service.

Anyway, the quality of the service center might be different from one to another... Any good recommandation?

Brake, oil, suspensions, alignment, i think normal good workshop should be good enough...
carpathia
post Apr 20 2012, 02:32 PM

2,619 posts

BAD NEWS to share

1) Despite sending my car to Nissan HQ 3 times, they couldnt solve the high fuel consumption problem. they are asking me if i want to do major overhaul ( 6-8k service costs!!!!) and that will fix the problem they say

can anyone help intro me some other place to diagnose or fix the problem ? i really cannot tahan paying so much for fuel man.....full tank cant even reach 300km......
Bigblock
post Apr 22 2012, 06:54 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Hey guys i need to know the spark plug model for the 1.8 gxe QG18DE engine please, my car is having alot of jerking prob...

80 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:29 PM