hmm.gif
brotan
post Apr 3 2012, 03:17 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 3 2012, 02:37 PM)
my one around 10.4km/l, around 380-400Km left quarter tank
B14 auto
wah bro, your mileage very good. what year is that car?

any idea why my mileage so low? what can i do about it? mostly drive in town
brotan
post Apr 3 2012, 05:56 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 3 2012, 05:56 PM)
B14 1999, just done top overhaul September 2011, just watch out the accelerator dun over press ur oil, just drive the car with smooth acceleration  then u can save more fuel
top overhaul is what? change engine? how much is that?
brotan
post Apr 3 2012, 06:00 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 3 2012, 05:59 PM)
i have the problem with the water cooling, the water keep leak but no sign on hose leakage, then check the car and confirm the engine head gasket burn
so do the top overhaul. Grinding the Valve, engine head, piston
will this improve mileage? btw, how much u spend on this?
brotan
post Apr 3 2012, 06:53 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 3 2012, 06:31 PM)
if u have the prob i stated be4 then only u need to do top overhaul, if not i think no need....
after top overhaul, engine feels like more powerful coz cleaner, and mileage also got improve (last time around 320-350km left quarter tank)
if ur car in good condition, the major prob tat cause low mileage is just depend how much of oil u press when u drive
tx for the info

one of the reason maybe becuz you drive 60% highway, you get better mileage. i drive 80% city sweat.gif

btw, i don't really press the pedal that hard. only sometimes

and from full tank till it hit just above the red bar, i only manage 250km cry.gif
brotan
post Apr 3 2012, 07:17 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 3 2012, 07:01 PM)
wah, so low the mileage, i use mainly on city i still can get 280-300KM left quarter tank
yalor. that's why i was curious why i hv this issue

is it something wrong with my car. i don't know how to check also
brotan
post Apr 4 2012, 11:38 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 4 2012, 10:02 AM)
brotan - you have the same problem as me. better send to nissan HQ to fix.
bro,

have you sent yours? if yes, what did they find out?
brotan
post Apr 4 2012, 02:11 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 4 2012, 02:07 PM)
nissan HQ just contacted me, i will leave my car for 2 days for them to do thorough check up and advise on how to fix. Their specialist says it may be due to too much carbon residue at the valve but i said i already perform valve clean service with them just few weeks back. no change in route or driving conditions also.

suggest you also do the same. right now , my car full tank cant even reach 300km....very very serious problem.
how much will it cost just to diagnose the problem?
brotan
post Apr 4 2012, 03:12 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 4 2012, 03:07 PM)
no charge. i already service my car there and they need to solve this problem no matter what.
i see. normally i service outside.

which service centre you go to? maybe i can call them to enquire
brotan
post May 31 2012, 10:48 AM

2,392 posts

Hi guys,

I want to trade in my sentra B14, 1997, 1.6A

I see online selling for RM 14k

Asked a few car trader, some 5k, some 6k - 7k

any idea is it that low and if i can sell higher, how much you think i can sell? would it be a better idea to sell myself?

would appreciate your advice

0.0389sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:46 PM