★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

yngwie
post Jan 22 2010, 03:22 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

am on 10w-40? hmm.gif slightly differ for our aged 4g18p ? tongue.gif

swk_sam
your mechanic could handle an altezza? on recommendation, am about to go for front valve / valve choke distribution check. something new to me blush.gif

p/s: count me out from the hid fog list for now.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Jan 22 2010, 03:24 PM
swk_sam
post Jan 22 2010, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 22 2010, 03:22 PM)
am on 10w-40?  hmm.gif  slightly differ for our aged 4g18p ? tongue.gif

swk_sam
your mechanic could handle an altezza? on recommendation, am about to go for front valve / valve choke distribution check.  something new to me  blush.gif
I not sure, btw u can check with him.. biggrin.gif 10w-40 is the best for 4g18p I think.. cos got bad feedback on full synthetic user before tongue.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 22 2010, 03:25 PM
satria89
post Jan 22 2010, 03:36 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2010, 02:44 PM)
Try with my mech, call that number i posted.
Alright bro,i saved his num edi...btw where the exact location bro?cheras so big... hmm.gif ,hehe and he ok with mandarin?because im not cantonese type..haha
swk_sam
post Jan 22 2010, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(satria89 @ Jan 22 2010, 03:36 PM)
Alright bro,i saved his num edi...btw where the exact location bro?cheras so big... hmm.gif ,hehe and he ok with mandarin?because im not cantonese type..haha
I not sure too.... hehe u can try. His shop just near Tesco Tmn Midah same row to proton sc but at the other end of shop lot.
satria89
post Jan 22 2010, 03:54 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2010, 03:40 PM)
I not sure too.... hehe u can try. His shop just near Tesco Tmn Midah same row to proton sc but at the other end of shop lot.
Where is tesco Tmn Midah bro? previously is marco shopping one?
swk_sam
post Jan 22 2010, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(satria89 @ Jan 22 2010, 03:54 PM)
Where is tesco Tmn Midah bro? previously is marco shopping one?
Yeah, u r right....
b48753
post Jan 22 2010, 04:04 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2010, 03:19 PM)
No la... RM200 last time. Rainbow is just a brand.. lolz... 4300k is yellowish white colour.

I see..then when the event going to be? Hope that end of the month somewhere around 29-30 Jan..
nayte
post Jan 22 2010, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:23 AM)
yeah, i'm sure it's quite effective as my car used to carry those herbs and spices, it stinks! my mum use to put charcoal and pandan leaf, and i hate it... after some time i put this fresh pad, it eliminate those smell. my friend who occasionally sat in my car notice it. i still got 1 left, i bought extra, i can sell you with the cost price, not earning anything  smile.gif
wow wow....poison la! 4 bottles RM96 quite cheap wat, shell 10w40 also RM99 la, do pm me the mech's number also
actually my car also can go like 183km/h according to my gps, i did that on north-south expressway, fetching 2 person with some loads. It does take some time to reach that speed, and i guess that's the best i can do
achieved 189 before, but the road was a lil slope down hill
ohh haha okay. how much did you buy it for? i dont mind giving it a try if you're willing to let it go smile.gif
swk_sam
post Jan 22 2010, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 22 2010, 04:04 PM)
I see..then when the event going to be? Hope that end of the month somewhere around 29-30 Jan..
Anytime, U just call ken to arrange for installation. 010-545 3384. After install please update here for closing BP.
TSAndy0625
post Jan 22 2010, 05:05 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Guys , anyone interested in getting your Throttle Body , Combustion Valve cleaned without dismantle alot of parts that will lead to headache while installing back ?
I stumble upon a product " ThreeBond Engine Conditioner " that sold by " ThunderGod_Cid " here in Lowyat.net and I thought of giving it a try as the product seems pretty convincing although there's not much review around.

The price is not expensive at all , online retail for RM35 and bulk price @ RM30.00 - at least it's much more affordable than sending your Throttle body to clean which cost you around 50-80 bucks.

Seller agreed to cod in Sunway and said that although he might doesn't have the time to clean all of the engine but he can show you how to do it and you guys just follow the instructions. Date will most probably around March , together or before the Steering/Exhaust. smile.gif

Below is the picture of the actual product. ( click on the spoiler for more photos and introduction )

Bulk for ThreeBond Engine Conditioner. [ Price @ RM30.00 ] [ Location - Sunway ] [ Date - around March ]
Interested party please leave down your name in the list below. ( we need at least 5 unit to get thirty ringgit per unit )
Interested party
1) Andy0625
2)
3)
4)
5)

Thank you!

Update : ThreeBond Engine Conditioner on the other word , same like Dcarbo with minus the risk of your engine being Hydrolock , Smelly petrol fumes and Foul Spark Plug. With simply the three thing I mentioned above , I dont think you guys should have any doubt on them. smile.gif Oh wait , did I mentioned that it's cheaper than Dcarbo too ?

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jan 22 2010, 05:10 PM
nayte
post Jan 22 2010, 05:27 PM

@Andy would 1 be enough for each car? I saw this item too and it got me interested. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nayte: Jan 22 2010, 05:28 PM
satria89
post Jan 22 2010, 05:29 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 22 2010, 05:05 PM)
Guys , anyone interested in getting your Throttle Body , Combustion Valve cleaned without dismantle alot of parts that will lead to headache while installing back ?
I stumble upon a product " ThreeBond Engine Conditioner " that sold by " ThunderGod_Cid " here in Lowyat.net and I thought of giving it a try as the product seems pretty convincing although there's not much review around.

The price is not expensive at all , online retail for RM35 and bulk price @ RM30.00 - at least it's much more affordable than sending your Throttle body to clean which cost you around 50-80 bucks.

Seller agreed to cod in Sunway and said that although he might doesn't have the time to clean all of the engine but he can show you how to do it and you guys just follow the instructions. Date will most probably around March , together or before the Steering/Exhaust.  smile.gif

Below is the picture of the actual product. ( click on the spoiler for more photos and introduction )

Bulk for ThreeBond Engine Conditioner.   [ Price @ RM30.00 ] [ Location - Sunway ] [ Date - around March ]
Interested party please leave down your name in the list below. ( we need at least 5 unit to get thirty ringgit per unit )
Interested party
1) Andy0625
2)Satria89(matthew)
3)
4)
5)

Thank you!
Update : ThreeBond Engine Conditioner on the other word , same like Dcarbo with minus the risk of your engine being Hydrolock , Smelly petrol fumes and Foul Spark Plug. With simply the three thing I mentioned above , I dont think you guys should have any doubt on them.  smile.gif Oh wait , did I mentioned that it's cheaper than Dcarbo too ?
TSAndy0625
post Jan 22 2010, 05:31 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 22 2010, 05:27 PM)
@Andy would 1 be enough for each car? I saw this item too and it got me interested. smile.gif
I think 1 unit will be enough as we'll need to spray the whole can into the Throttle Body there. Much much more cost saving in the long run compare to Dcarbo. Just put in your name there and have your car ThreeBonded. nod.gif
swk_sam
post Jan 22 2010, 05:55 PM

Updated on 22/01/2010

Waja CPS Armrest + Waja CPS Auto Gated Gear Shift (with the led light on)

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 441 8989 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest - Installed on 11/01/2010
2. swk_sam (Sam) - 016 263 1437 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest - Installed on 11/01/2010
3. xin (JasonK) - 018 200 0852 {Gated gear} - Installed on 12/01/2010
4. Tainted (Wei) - 017 3467957 {Armrest}
5. chipotato {Armrest & Gated gear}
6. nayte (Nicholas) - 012 377 8166 {Armrest} Gray Armrest Installed on ???
7. msiong (Ho) - 017 290 0811 {Gated gear}
8. ioriyagamii (Lim) - 012 660 1888 {Armrest} Gray Armrest

Location : Near Brother's Puchong - Jalan Kenari 17 (USJ Accessories)
Date & Time: Depend on your liking, just call John @ 0123092779

Price : RM350 for the gated gear and RM180nett for the center console box armrest
Installation : Will be provide free.

Who had done installation, please state the date to ensure that all the name in list had done the installation before closing this BP... Thanks.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
CPS Steering Pre order List

1. swk_sam (Sam) - Confirm
2. jolipoli81 (Danny) - Confirm
3. Andy0625 (Andy) - Confirm
4. Azuma-kun (???) - 012 2348294

Date & Time : Around March.

Price : RM300 without installation. (Price maybe reduce if got more quantity)
Installation : Seller will send us to EON SC for installation. Or I think we go install ourself. Installation price is below RM45

Anymore people interested? More people to get more discount. biggrin.gif
______________________________________________________________________________________________
Fog Lamp H3 HID Rainbow brand or JR brand

1. swk_sam (Sam) - Confirm 4300k HID
2. b48753 (Alif)

Date & Time : Will arrange to meet up Ken 1 by 1.

Price : RM200

Please confirm for the list above or who else who interested. biggrin.gif
___________________________________________________________________________________________________
ThreeBond Engine Conditioner

Interested party
1) Andy0625 (Andy)
2) Satria89 (Matthew)
3) swk_sam (Sam)
4) nayte (Nicholas) - Don't care, just drag u in tongue.gif
5) jolipoli81 (Danny) - ok ok drag u in also tongue.gif

Date : Around March

Price : RM30.00 @ minimum 5 unit

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 23 2010, 12:03 AM
satria89
post Jan 22 2010, 06:14 PM

188 posts

haha if i want the seller post to me can? Because i worry that time will be in hometown or what... = =
nayte
post Jan 22 2010, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2010, 05:55 PM)
Updated on 22/01/2010
Waja CPS Armrest + Waja CPS Auto Gated Gear Shift (with the led light on)

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 441 8989 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest - Installed on 11/01/2010
2. swk_sam (Sam) - 016 263 1437 {Armrest & Gated gear} Gray Armrest - Installed on 11/01/2010
3. xin (JasonK) - 018 200 0852 {Gated gear} - Installed on 12/01/2010
4. Tainted (Wei) - 017 3467957 {Armrest}
5. chipotato {Armrest & Gated gear}
6. nayte (Nicholas) - 012 377 8166 {Armrest} Gray Armrest Installed on ???
7. msiong (Ho) - 017 290 0811 {Gated gear}
8. ioriyagamii (Lim) - 012 660 1888 {Armrest} Gray Armrest

Location : Near Brother's Puchong - Jalan Kenari 17 (USJ Accessories)
Date & Time: Depend on your liking, just call John @ 0123092779

Price : RM350 for the gated gear and RM180nett for the center console box armrest
Installation : Will be provide free.

Who had done installation, please state the date to ensure that all the name in list had done the installation before closing this BP... Thanks.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
CPS Steering Pre order List

1. swk_sam (Sam) - Confirm
2. jolipoli81 (Danny) - Confirm
3. Andy0625 (Andy) - Confirm
4. Azuma-kun (???) - 012 2348294

Date & Time : Around March.

Price : RM300 without installation. (Price maybe reduce if got more quantity)
Installation : Seller will send us to EON SC for installation. Or I think we go install ourself. Installation price is below RM45

Anymore people interested? More people to get more discount. biggrin.gif
______________________________________________________________________________________________
Fog Lamp H3 HID Rainbow brand or JR brand

1. swk_sam (Sam) - Confirm 4300k HID
2. b48753 (Alif)

Date & Time : Will arrange to meet up Ken 1 by 1.

Price : RM200

Please confirm for the list above or who else who interested. biggrin.gif
___________________________________________________________________________________________________
ThreeBond Engine Conditioner

Interested party
1) Andy0625 (Andy)
2) Satria89 (Matthew)
3) swk_sam (Sam)
4) nayte (Nicholas) - Don't care, just drag u in tongue.gif
5)
Date : Around March

Price : RM30.00 @ minimum 5 unit

haha okok i'm in. since Sam paying for me hor? tongue.gif tongue.gif
jolipoli81
post Jan 22 2010, 11:24 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2010, 12:04 PM)
Shell semi-syn RM99 then kena chop edi. Normal at RM85 nia.

His name is Ah khuen. H/P 012 217 1190. U can say intro by Sam.

I not sure if u go can get that price or not, but u can try... His shop is in Cheras.
Danny, What oil u using now? Ken told me that your engine very noisy. Last time my engine roar loudly when at 140kph & a lot people said its normal for 4G18P engine. After using this oil, my engine roar not as loud as 140kph last time when I cruising at 170kph.
im using BHP 15w40 all the while, but this time is the first time using 10w40 because i've seen you guys using it
but i don't feel any huge difference using this oil
maybe next change i will use the one u suggested

didnt drag me in also? btw, whats the difference cleaning the throttle body manually by sending to the shop and using that ThreeBond?
nayte
post Jan 23 2010, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:24 PM)
im using BHP 15w40 all the while, but this time is the first time using 10w40 because i've seen you guys using it
but i don't feel any huge difference using this oil
maybe next change i will use the one u suggested

didnt drag me in also? btw, whats the difference cleaning the throttle body manually by sending to the shop and using that ThreeBond?
haha join join. cleaning TB have to dismantle and all. this one just spray(i dunno where la). its something like dcarbo but ive read reviews about ppl's car having weird smell and all that after using dcarbo. dcarbo goes inside the engine where as this does not. i think la. haha.
ray86
post Jan 23 2010, 01:04 AM

255 posts

haih.. just whacked a old camry on the federal highway... tmr gonna check with workshop..

Seems that the brakes wasnt good enough,
nayte
post Jan 23 2010, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(ray86 @ Jan 23 2010, 01:04 AM)
haih.. just whacked a old camry on the federal highway... tmr gonna check with workshop..

Seems that the brakes wasnt good enough,
wah. sorry to hear that man. what happened? cannot brake in time? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by nayte: Jan 23 2010, 01:27 AM

134 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0818sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:57 PM