★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 7 2010, 01:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Apr 7 2010, 12:51 PM)
so, why is it so heavy in the first place?
coz waja is a heavy car lo... this is a known fact laugh.gif
richnet
post Apr 7 2010, 01:25 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Apr 7 2010, 08:25 AM)
could be due to the radiator fan not working properly. i've got 2 friends driving neos had overheating issue. and it wasnt even on the way up to genting. lol.
i'm driving a campro myself, and it have proven quite reliable in track and not a problem at all climbing uphill, the engine really roars perfectly... mine is not CPS version. smile.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 7 2010, 09:41 AM)
I just want to share with you all. The biggest culprit of Campro engine is the OIL PUMP. Most of cases of overheating, broken crank, engine jam etc. are mostly due to this problems. So just ensure you're doing the service regularly, use semi-synt oil and check regularly the engine part at belting side.
best suit with full synthetic oil.... i used semi-syn before... engine macam cannot breath properly.. full synthetic masuk... tekan also no need to think about the lag.. hehe...
currently using Motul 5w40. previously using M7 5w50.

Added on April 7, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 7 2010, 01:02 PM)
coz waja is a heavy car lo... this is a known fact laugh.gif
heavy or not, it's a very subjective topic le...
there are alot more cars that are heavier than waja, ok?
bmw is also heavy, its just the engine power output is enough...
nissan grand livinia also heavy
persona also heavy

if you want to lighten your car, make all the parts carbon fibre la...
there's a reason for it to be at this weight...

This post has been edited by richnet: Apr 7 2010, 01:32 PM
b48753
post Apr 7 2010, 02:11 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(richnet @ Apr 7 2010, 01:25 PM)

best suit with full synthetic oil.... i used semi-syn before... engine macam cannot breath properly.. full synthetic masuk... tekan also no need to think about the lag.. hehe...

I think X1R can help to reduce the chances of oil pump to break down..
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 7 2010, 02:27 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(richnet @ Apr 7 2010, 01:25 PM)
i'm driving a campro myself, and it have proven quite reliable in track and not a problem at all climbing uphill, the engine really roars perfectly... mine is not CPS version. smile.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 1:28 pm

Added on April 7, 2010, 1:32 pm

heavy or not, it's a very subjective topic le...
there are alot more cars that are heavier than waja, ok?
bmw is also heavy, its just the engine power output is enough...
nissan grand livinia also heavy
persona also heavy

if you want to lighten your car, make all the parts carbon fibre la...
there's a reason for it to be at this weight...
those car r heavier but they got the power to conpensate...
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 7 2010, 02:50 PM

158 posts

b48753 : how sure are you bro/>?
b48753
post Apr 8 2010, 01:40 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 7 2010, 02:50 PM)
b48753 : how sure are you bro/>?
That's just my assumption..let it be a myth or could be proven.
But so far I feel using X1R is very good to the engine, but on some characteristic of the treatment i lose abeit of top speed when using it..
K, time to move to v.8 now..

F I N...
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 8 2010, 05:11 PM

158 posts

iits probably coz xt-1 is real thick and heavy smile.gif
tjroy
post Apr 8 2010, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 8 2010, 05:11 PM)
iits probably coz xt-1 is real thick and heavy smile.gif
elton, we are having our discusion at v8 already. time for andy to close this thread. biggrin.gif
swk_sam
post Apr 8 2010, 05:17 PM

Please move to new thread. Thanks biggrin.gif

LYN Proton Waja Club V8

=========================================THREAD CLOSED==================================

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Apr 8 2010, 05:19 PM

0.0187sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:58 AM