ed tap@@ I can receive mms..But dunno why cant use gprs to browsing? No signal for any data = =
This post has been edited by L3nnon: Apr 4 2010, 02:09 PM
Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)
Apr 4 2010, 02:08 PM
69 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
ed tap@@ I can receive mms..But dunno why cant use gprs to browsing? No signal for any data = =
This post has been edited by L3nnon: Apr 4 2010, 02:09 PM |
Apr 4 2010, 02:45 PM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Can N1 use U mobile setting?
Apr 4 2010, 03:50 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Apr 4 2010, 04:27 PM
69 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
problem fix guys..Thanks lot now still starting to learn to root. =D Anything dun mind please if i ask here =D
Added on April 4, 2010, 6:20 pmI got 1 more problem after the APN works = =... Now how to disabling the wireless connection (eg. edge, GPRS or 3G). I did survey a few solution but its cant work == I created a Blank APN also cant disconnect it This post has been edited by L3nnon: Apr 4 2010, 06:20 PM |
Apr 4 2010, 07:37 PM
961 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
guys, i've use nexus one for few weeks now.. found some problem..
1) speaker to soft!!!!!!!! 2)occationally, the touch screen is out of aligh! this is irritating... 3) system respond slowly after long use... is it my nexus one problem or common nexus one problem? r there anyway to solve the problems above? |
Apr 4 2010, 07:48 PM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
1. speaker is indeed soft, but there is no way to tweak this for now (unless you dare to rip it off and add a new speaker or sponge padding to the current speaker..hehe
2. If you use both palms to use the phone, you will not face this..even the slightest touch of the skin can mean "multitouch" and it will misalign..hold it in one palm without "grasping" it, and use your index finger of the other hand to touch the screen..You will see what's the difference..Its just too sensitive (which is actually good for me) 3. Download "TasKiller" from the market, add the important applications like phone, launcher, etc into ignore list. Turn on autokill, and auto kill on screen off. Then add the "TasKiller widget" (note that there are actually three widgets, add the one which is 1x1. Tap that occasionally before you use your phone and you will see the difference Remember, your phone has multi-task features and any machine that has multi-task is known to run slow once there are lots of apps running at the same time. And you have to quit them manually |
Apr 4 2010, 09:33 PM
618 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Northpole :D |
Shahz ... I accidentally partition the wrong stuff on the 16GB... now from my pc i cannot view the Phone directory anymore ...
how ? can I delete the partition? |
Apr 5 2010, 01:38 AM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Read from some reviews that the soft keys on Nexus One are not very responsive. Just want to know whether all of you guys are facing the same problem? If so, do you guys find it frustrating or is it something you get use to as time goes by.
Added on April 5, 2010, 1:51 am QUOTE(TeraPox @ Apr 4 2010, 07:37 PM) guys, i've use nexus one for few weeks now.. found some problem.. Hi Tera, 1) speaker to soft!!!!!!!! 2)occationally, the touch screen is out of aligh! this is irritating... 3) system respond slowly after long use... is it my nexus one problem or common nexus one problem? r there anyway to solve the problems above? Which speaker are you referring to? Front or back speaker? This post has been edited by iridium025: Apr 5 2010, 01:51 AM |
Apr 5 2010, 01:58 AM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Yes, its "unresponsive" but all it needs is a little practice..You will get used to it as time flies..and you will realize why it was made that way..If it was sensitive like the touch screen, you would have ended up accidentally touching the keys while typing an SMS
Don't think about the disadvantages only when analyzing a gadget..Think out of the box.. |
Apr 5 2010, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(iridium025 @ Apr 5 2010, 01:38 AM) Read from some reviews that the soft keys on Nexus One are not very responsive. Just want to know whether all of you guys are facing the same problem? If so, do you guys find it frustrating or is it something you get use to as time goes by. i believe both... overall the sound volume is about 30% compare to iphone 3gsAdded on April 5, 2010, 1:51 am Hi Tera, Which speaker are you referring to? Front or back speaker? |
Apr 5 2010, 10:14 AM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
u know what, no matter how bad people talk bout the nexus screen, from my experienced, nexus screen is great, once u get used to it.. and it is better than xperia x10.
the only problem i had with nexus was when i first migrated from 3gs to nexus. because i cant deny iphone's screen is superb. for me nexus screen is on par with my dad's milestone.. This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 5 2010, 10:16 AM |
Apr 5 2010, 11:14 AM
guys, anyone use desire rom b4? how's the stability of that rom on n1?
Apr 5 2010, 12:12 PM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
I can say v18 is the last stable.. later versions are the leaked one n thet are not that stable yet..
Apr 5 2010, 12:29 PM
1,200 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
If you use in landscape with 2 hands, you might not have any problem with touch registering. But in potrait mode with 1 hand, at first I got some problem with touch register, and I found out that my palm touched a 'liiiiiitttle' bit at the edge of the screen, which make the errors in touch registering. So, from that day, I practiced holding it in one hand and touch the screen with one thumb, and without any part of my palm touching the edge of the screen. Anyway, using epikcase make thing easier to me, to minimize the touch error.
Now, I don't any problem with the 4 virtual function buttons at the bottom of the screen. The best way for newbies is to do a mini swipe, or 'calit' from bottom to up at the button. After a while, your fingers will know where to touch Oya, most of the time I operate the N1 with one hand and a thumb. My wife always kidnap my N1 and plays Jewelusts, and she said the touchscreen is superb and accurate. 2 nights ago, she was using my daughter's finger (4 years old) TQ. This post has been edited by bahathir: Apr 5 2010, 12:30 PM |
Apr 5 2010, 01:37 PM
one more thing, if i dunwant to root my phone ( coz really no confident)
and is there anyway to make my n1 not to install programs into my internal memory? my internal memory only 40 mb left where my sd got more than 14 gig... why android so damn silly? |
Apr 5 2010, 02:06 PM
1,200 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
No, you cannot install apps in sdcard with virgin N1. Anyway, all the user's data might be write to the sdcard.
Silly? No, this is security feature. My tips is, install only what you use. You can install and test apps as much as you want, but, house keeping can make lots of different. This is basically same as our PC system too. If you install to many apps, your system might run slower and slower. Prioritizing your needs can help you to make your system much leaner and faster. |
Apr 5 2010, 02:36 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,773 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(TeraPox @ Apr 5 2010, 01:37 PM) one more thing, if i dunwant to root my phone ( coz really no confident) Just read more, rooting is not too difficult. and is there anyway to make my n1 not to install programs into my internal memory? my internal memory only 40 mb left where my sd got more than 14 gig... why android so damn silly? Install to SDcard only capable for root devices at the moment. |
Apr 5 2010, 02:37 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
@bahathir
Yeah I agree with the touch screen part. I do occasionally find problems using the touch screen and often this came from the other hand being 'slightly' touch the edge of the screen when you are touching it. Need to be conscious about how and where you place your hands and if you are able to do that and it should be fine. |
Apr 5 2010, 02:52 PM
108 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guys..i got problem loading custom rom to myphone.
after load custom rom to my phone it just hang there and cant get the OS loaded...anyguy can help? |
Apr 5 2010, 02:53 PM
618 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Northpole :D |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec