Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)
korengger
Mar 18 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(shahz @ Mar 17 2010, 07:05 PM) That is why you have threads..Only keep the one you really will read again and delete the ones you dont..its even easier to find this way isn't it?  All we have to do is just change the way we use..We have to believe this will be better, then we will accept it..I have adopted it already and I dont need folders..Besides, you don't delete your contacts right? Then why should you delete your threads?  You can, but the message will be slightly garbled..But you can see the phone number though. Once again, things are coming into standards now. All phone manufacturers had different ways of sending contact info, so now, its coming to one level of standards that can be adapted by all manufacturers. It will make life easier for everyone. Its just a text message. If you didn't recieve it, check your SMS setting on both phones. thanks for the advise shahz
muzamil
Mar 18 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(apeqjualsayur @ Mar 18 2010, 10:24 AM) guys...need your help.everytime i took a picture, the picture is not directly updated in the gallery.when i switched off the phone, then only the gallery images is updated to the ones that i took earlier...please help sifus...FYI my nexus is unrooted.... when i have this problem normally what I'll do is to press the back button until i come out of the Gallery. Do the same for Camera too. Do it a few times. Works for me, I never have to reboot the phone.
HaN18
Mar 18 2010, 12:33 PM
Hnmm... I got the same camera and gallery problem!! Dambn have to restart my phone and it's annoying
shumaky
Mar 18 2010, 12:38 PM
Dunno y opera seems to have problem for me.
lek_e30
Mar 18 2010, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(muzamil @ Mar 18 2010, 10:53 AM) when i have this problem normally what I'll do is to press the back button until i come out of the Gallery. Do the same for Camera too. Do it a few times. Works for me, I never have to reboot the phone. i do that too..... seems like a bug
bahathir
Mar 18 2010, 02:51 PM
Google Maps 4.1 with live wallpaper and swipe & search. http://googlemobile.blogspot.com/2010/03/g...t=Google+ReaderSend me the apk file  TQ. BTW : Google Gesture Search is marvelous, simple but effective... I love it.
korengger
Mar 18 2010, 05:52 PM
hmmm...cant seem to find a post on this.
Is the N1 able to group contacts? eg Family, Colleagues, Club.
Reason is, I would like to send batch sms to certain groups, and it would be a pain to keep entering the contacts one by one.
devinz
Mar 18 2010, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(bahathir @ Mar 18 2010, 02:51 PM) Google Maps 4.1 with live wallpaper and swipe & search. http://googlemobile.blogspot.com/2010/03/g...t=Google+ReaderSend me the apk file  TQ. BTW : Google Gesture Search is marvelous, simple but effective... I love it. wow it looks so much more cooler for N1 .....
ivanlmh
Mar 18 2010, 06:18 PM
You dont need to root or install any apk. Just go to "normal" market and click maps..it will update for you
redzanime
Mar 18 2010, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 18 2010, 06:18 PM) You dont need to root or install any apk. Just go to "normal" market and click maps..it will update for you  Nope. That wont do. Tried it before. If only someone can share it with us unrooted N1 users, that would be nice.
bahathir
Mar 18 2010, 06:29 PM
Maps only available in certain countries only... Malaysia is not one of it. http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Goog...becaafdb5&hl=en Added on March 18, 2010, 6:30 pmJust give me the apk and adb install -r map....apYeah.. my N1 is stil 'dara' This post has been edited by bahathir: Mar 18 2010, 06:30 PM
ivanlmh
Mar 18 2010, 06:46 PM
Oh..spoke too early. I am in sg and the update push in. Just official countries?
Slekerz
Mar 18 2010, 07:49 PM
i just update google maps 4.1, wow many new features.
TSshahz
Mar 18 2010, 08:01 PM
yeah..set the wallpaper to maps..Lawa giler..I can see my location on my wallpaper now!! haha..If this thing becomes big, we will totally change the way we use technology..Seriously..
aeran
Mar 18 2010, 10:09 PM

any chance for unrooted users to install this 4.1 version?
shumaky
Mar 18 2010, 11:34 PM
I'm getting Innocase II Surface soon.. next week I hope. Ordered 2 extra units. Will sell em off. 1 Grey n 1 Black. Stay tune.
larkowen
Mar 18 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(shahz @ Mar 18 2010, 08:01 PM) yeah..set the wallpaper to maps..Lawa giler..I can see my location on my wallpaper now!! haha..If this thing becomes big, we will totally change the way we use technology..Seriously.. Shah, you using maxis mobile internet right? When you are using this service, does your data connection shows "H" on top of the screen?
TSshahz
Mar 19 2010, 12:27 AM
yes it does..and it means "HSDPA" which is 3.5G (faster then 3G)
larkowen
Mar 19 2010, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(shahz @ Mar 19 2010, 12:27 AM) yes it does..and it means "HSDPA" which is 3.5G (faster then 3G)  huhuhu....nice nice !!!! I just subscribed to 500MB and they said the plan will be activated in 2 hours time. I tried to surf net after 30mins and it shows the "H" sign immediately. Not sure if it is using my 500mb or my postpaid ones.
aruja_69
Mar 19 2010, 01:06 AM
Mine still appear 3G but I subscribe unlimited plan.