129 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)

benny888
post Mar 8 2010, 08:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

swype is great and i have been using it on my htc HD2 since it was available. You'd not like to use the default keyboard after that. I have just finished installing it on my nexus

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 8 2010, 08:18 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 8 2010, 08:49 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

I just post up my favorite Android apps for Nexus One.

Check below smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1349142
h11g
post Mar 8 2010, 10:07 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 8 2010, 12:31 PM)
I notice after I installed the Cyanogen rom, marketplace is missing. How do I go about installing it back ? Thanks
you have to download the google apps from the add on~! then installed it thru recovery from sd card. =)

Added on March 8, 2010, 10:10 pmHey andrew the swype beta is really alot better than the leaked version~! Haha nice find.

This post has been edited by h11g: Mar 8 2010, 10:10 PM
dEvILrOx
post Mar 8 2010, 11:50 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 8 2010, 08:49 PM)
I just post up my favorite Android apps for Nexus One.

Check below smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1349142
most of ur app required to be root sad.gif
enlothien
post Mar 9 2010, 12:11 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 8 2010, 04:39 PM)
Swype is cool, loving it smile.gif I use Swpe for all my phone biggrin.gif

Now Swype is opening beta testing for Android user, the official beta version is better than leak version.

http://beta.swype.com/
Thanks Andrew for the link wanted to post it but stuck with lots of work today. ..Thanx
HaN18
post Mar 9 2010, 12:18 AM

553 posts

i will just give up to root my nexus one!! don't know what happen to my computer it can't install nexus one sdk eclipe bla bla bla.. haih!! any sifu from penang??

This post has been edited by HaN18: Mar 9 2010, 12:19 AM
mobile_crazy
post Mar 9 2010, 12:35 AM

28 posts

http://asia.cnet.com/crave/2010/03/08/nexu...n/?scid=nl_c_mt
TSshahz
post Mar 9 2010, 12:56 AM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

QUOTE(kc_soo @ Mar 7 2010, 08:54 PM)
ANyone here used KingMax Micro SD 16GB Class 4 ??
is this compatible with Nexus One?

If can please let me know the brand and capacity that is currently using by all senior here ok ?

from soo
Yes, that will work smile.gif even class 6 will work if you have it..Even 32GB class 6 will work if you had it..So, yep..it will work happy.gif

QUOTE(enlothien @ Mar 8 2010, 12:27 AM)
Guys do u know of any good Facebook apps for the nexus one
Errrr..isn't it integrated..lol..i think its fine for me..But somethings like pages..etc are not available..and when I try to switch to full mode in the browser, it keeps asking me to login..They just need a little more improvements..

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Mar 8 2010, 01:49 AM)

I flash to latest alpha12 modaco sense custom rom, my first impression is this rom is slower that cyanogen rom, i try full flash on this browser and have no problem display website that have flash. This rom have many apps install compare to cyanogen rom, tomorrow i test more this custom rom.

One more this rom don't have radio because radio is not fully working on google nexus.except that all desire rom apps works on nexus one.
Its actually the SenseUI slowing it down..Which explains why the official release is taking pretty long..However, you will realize, somehow, as you keep using it, it will start to run slightly faster over time smile.gif`

I switched back to cyanogen 5.0.4.1....will wait for the official release first I guess..

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Mar 8 2010, 11:04 AM)
i tried swype, but didnt get used to it.

i'm using HTC_IME at the moment, better than stock keyboard IMHO.

But it doesnt incorporate chinese input, have to switch to Google_pinyin.

btw enlothien, lol i called DiGi, the dude said will reset my line for me, ask me wait 10 minutes then restart phone. i did the exact thing, wait for like 1 hour restart again, still the same thing LOL..

i manage to get at least 2 bars of 3G outside my office, but the moment i step in the building, not more than 3 steps, my line drop to Edge.
Then i called DiGi again, the dude said sorry sir no indoor coverage for your area. (apparently they have indoor and outdoor coverage, which is unheard of.. at least to me)

i'm having a hard time holding back not to switch to maxis. damn lol, and they're having a road show booth in my office right now!
I'm starting to really like Swype..Considering they offered beta, I suggest everyone who has nexus one, just register and download it whether you don't use it..Someday, take some long time and play with it..Apparently you will like it smile.gif

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Mar 8 2010, 11:50 PM)
most of ur app required to be root sad.gif
Which is why everyone is rooting and rooting is still lots of fun although it jeapordizes warranty..hehe..its either you might think of leaving android one day and worry about bootloader, warranty etc, or make up your mind today that you want to be another hardcore androider like us who is going to be loyal and don't care about warranty, hence rooting..Its a gamble bro wink.gif

To those who have root...We ROCK! wink.gif

Added on March 9, 2010, 12:58 amOh..and btw, I will never turn my Nexus One into Passion..I'm proud to have "NEXUS ONE" and not "Passion" that many people will be getting soon one day biggrin.gif You guys are lucky to ride the same boat too guys..

Haha..I'm so literaturic tonight..or whatever its called..lol

This post has been edited by shahz: Mar 9 2010, 12:58 AM
Andrewtst
post Mar 9 2010, 01:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

Too all the shifu, I got a question.

Is MetaMorph backup whatever part you choose to replace via themes you download? Will it return to original state when deselect the themes?

Anyway I could found a pretty black status bar like desire ROM or sem transparent status bar? This is the only part I want to change.
basSist
post Mar 9 2010, 02:59 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

Now Swype is opening beta testing for Android user, the official beta version is better than leak version.

thumbup.gif cool application, thank dude tongue.gif
benl40
post Mar 9 2010, 03:47 AM

519 posts

Seems like a nice phone to play with, anyone selling this? 2nd hand =p I can't afford a new one for now =)
lek_e30
post Mar 9 2010, 10:50 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

a new way of texting... interesting...need some practice..

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Mar 9 2010, 11:02 AM
enlothien
post Mar 9 2010, 11:25 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:50 AM)
a new way of texting... interesting...need some practice..
Yeah after two days I m still getting myself accustomed to it. ....fun way to msg tho and it has that lovely interface realty love the blue.

xavier7
post Mar 9 2010, 11:51 AM

546 posts

do you guys know any shop that sells screen protector for Nexus One?

I'm having a hard time finding it. Dont wanna apply myself again, waste money and time only lol.

This post has been edited by xavier7: Mar 9 2010, 11:52 AM
irenic
post Mar 9 2010, 12:17 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

btw just to share that facebook application for android is super crap. there are so many things we cant do and the best is to use the browser for fb..

i wonder why iPhone's fb app is damn good and we android cant get the same thing? who is to be blame.. is it fb itself or android developer doesnt really focus on the FB.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Mar 9 2010, 12:17 PM
h11g
post Mar 9 2010, 12:31 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:51 AM)

I'm having a hard time finding it. Dont wanna apply myself again, waste money and time only lol.
Askar Perang sells a good varieties of sp. I think he has clear and matte type of sp. Alternatively if you want cover you can go for epikcase. Or invisible shield that i'm using now.
benny888
post Mar 9 2010, 12:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 9 2010, 12:31 PM)
Askar Perang sells a good varieties of sp. I think he has clear and matte type of sp. Alternatively if you want cover you can go for epikcase. Or invisible shield that i'm using now.
Got mine from COSMOS Low Yat Plaza first floor - one of the pda kiosks around centre
lek_e30
post Mar 9 2010, 12:40 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:51 AM)

haha... i feel the frust u have... i have spoilt my matte sp also... luckily i bought another 1, will ask my fren(phone technician) to apply...
enlothien
post Mar 9 2010, 01:46 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 9 2010, 12:40 PM)
Got mine from COSMOS Low Yat Plaza first floor - one of the pda kiosks around centre
Is it Nexus one sp or HTC coz got mine from Lowyat plaza Its HTC so the need to trim here and there
davidmak
post Mar 9 2010, 02:11 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 9 2010, 12:17 PM)
btw just to share that facebook application for android is super crap. there are so many things we cant do and the best is to use the browser for fb..

i wonder why iPhone's fb app is damn good and we android cant get the same thing? who is to be blame.. is it fb itself or android developer doesnt really focus on the FB.. sad.gif
Yeah I hate it when I can't dive straight to the comment when I checkout notifications. The only way is to go to the browser from then onwards. I can't even view personal messages. I guess updates/development will come (though at a slow rate). I remember iPhone's FB app was pathetic too in its early stages.

Maybe you haven't seen the earliest FB app (not official one). Its crapware. tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:13 AM