Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

sicklad77
post Sep 4 2010, 06:19 AM

532 posts

sad.gif
really wanted the white version of ip4.
really hoping apple will come out with it sooner..

hoping and praying maxis package plan for the ip4 is reasonable, thinking of jumping ship smile.gif
sicklad77
post Sep 16 2010, 11:56 PM

532 posts

people who pre-order also have to que for hours.
non pre-oreders cant go into the que and would be kick out based on a survey of whats happening from all around the world for the iphone launch.

put it simple,basically pre-orders would only just let you que and still not yet guarentee you will get an iphone that night.
stocks are limited so hence people que hours earlier to be front of the lines.
get it? smile.gif

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Sep 16 2010, 11:57 PM
sicklad77
post Sep 16 2010, 11:59 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(cammyrinoa @ Sep 16 2010, 11:55 PM)
OMG! U said i ask blindly... tat was sad. I jz saw this topic and come in and ask. NO nid to said like tat one =(
you saw and only read the thread topic, but do read up the thread itself before posting to prevent same question asked twice.
or google it if you are too lazy to ask.
dont la kena spoonfed everytime smile.gif

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Sep 17 2010, 12:00 AM
sicklad77
post Sep 17 2010, 12:08 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 17 2010, 12:02 AM)
Wrong. Those who did not preordered were given a separate line to line up, but were given less priority compared to those who preordered. Based from the UK iPhone 4 launch, there were two lines, one for preorders and the other the non-preorder hopefuls. They let in at the rate of 5 preorder people to 1 non preorder, that way those who preordered stand a better chance to get theirs as well. Even so, even those who preordered are also turned down and asked to come the next day since the stock had ran out. I was lucky to get my UK iPhone 4 among the last few before they turn down the rest of the folks behind me and ask them to come the next day. 

Let's just say that those who plan to gate-crash or try their luck without any form of black-and-white confirmation from Maxis are more likely to be turned down this time.
ow i should have sentenced it properly thou.
sorry, but for the kick out part i was referring to the singapore launch btw.
those who didn't had any pre-orders couldn't lined up and was ask to leave from the que smile.gif

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Sep 17 2010, 12:10 AM
sicklad77
post Sep 17 2010, 12:18 AM

532 posts

i hope maxis does this approach too to avoid a much more longer que.
and regarding the pricing i wont be putting too much hope whether it would be more expensive or not.
should be more concern on which telco would give the better rate, thats what im patiently waiting for smile.gif
sicklad77
post Sep 17 2010, 12:50 AM

532 posts

patients fells, good things happen for those who wait biggrin.gif

no updates from maxis thats why i kept checking thru here incase got extra insider source or something.
it is still up to you to believe or not.
no point of speculating over and over whether the info here true or not.
just wait for the real confirmation then by all means.

as you said, only time will tell smile.gif

ow and i really believe and hope that maxis will opt for the approach the singaporeans did.
it should anyway consider that it is a midnight launch.
still, anything can happen till we get a final official answer.

now thats running on my mind is how much stock malaysia would have from our telcos and would it be enough?
considering the stock shortages around the world now.

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Sep 17 2010, 12:54 AM
sicklad77
post Sep 17 2010, 10:41 PM

532 posts

so i have a question,
if that was incase the price would be.
so how much la per month we have to pay, a rough estimation that is? smile.gif
anyone know how to calculate for such?