97 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 11:21 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:19 PM)
jackylim, u can call 100 now. the customer service is until 12 am. no need wait until 2moro.
Btw, after u call, pls let me know how's ur result. i can't call them as i don hav any homeline
k...i will call them now...wait my result...hope my applied is approve tongue.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:32 pmok...i got the result...they say my applied is already approve...now me only need to wait technician to come over my house and install modem and blah blah blah...but they did`t say when...but...i think is already a good news for me coz my applied already approve biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jackylim87: Apr 7 2010, 11:32 PM
ysc
post Apr 7 2010, 11:40 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 7 2010, 11:18 PM)
going for the new line is the fastest method lah...but needa pay extra Rm50.00 for fixing ur new line...
so sad, i been told my developer doesnt allow 2nd line in my area
peiching1990
post Apr 7 2010, 11:45 PM

28 posts

This post has been edited by peiching1990: Apr 8 2010, 12:08 PM
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 11:53 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:45 PM)
wau, congratz
How did u ask them abt ur application? U said u wan check the application status or u havent get the confirmation slip?
ya...i just ask them to check my status... smile.gif
peiching1990
post Apr 8 2010, 12:04 AM

28 posts

This post has been edited by peiching1990: Apr 8 2010, 12:08 PM
jackylim87
post Apr 8 2010, 12:09 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:04 AM)
jacky, u apply new homeline + streamyx or just streamyx onli?
me already use streamyx since year 2008.i just change my package to cool uni pack only... smile.gif how about u?
falcon21
post Apr 8 2010, 01:02 AM

198 posts

Already submit my form to apply unipack in tmpoint ipoh, n gosh!

shocking.gif they show me a bunch of unprocessed applications form stacked there...the fella show me a notice saying tm is under maintenance and only will start process after 12th April...zz sweat.gif
etfrompluto
post Apr 8 2010, 02:30 AM

37 posts

May I know the free broadband means they will give you a free broadband device only or come with everything then you can online with the speed you subscribe ?

Can I subscribe it for my home in Penang then I use the broadband in KL ?
lowyard
post Apr 8 2010, 02:42 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

I find many people got themselves confused with the term broadband. Broadband means fast internet connection.. I believed what you are trying to say is Mobile Broadband like the celcom, digi, maxis,umobile, P1 wiggy and amax wimax usb broadband. If that is what you mean, then no. Coolunipack plan entitled you a free HP MIni 210 netbook and a wireless modem router for you to connect to the internet at your home via WiFi.. Plus, you will be given Streamyx Zone ID for free so that you can use them when you are in the Streamyx Zone WiFi range..

They used the word "Free Broadband" because they are probably referring to the 0 installation cost and activation fee.

For more info, please click the link below.. or go to the first page of this thread..

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/PromotionsNH...CFcRS6wodgGcKuA

Whenever there's the word "Streamyx", it's never meant to be mobile (at least as of now) coz they are on a fixed line..

This post has been edited by lowyard: Apr 8 2010, 02:52 AM
NightFelix
post Apr 8 2010, 03:00 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(falcon21 @ Apr 8 2010, 01:02 AM)
Already submit my form to apply unipack in tmpoint ipoh, n gosh!

shocking.gif  they show me a bunch of unprocessed applications form stacked  there...the fella show me a notice saying tm is under maintenance and only will start process after 12th April...zz  sweat.gif
Yes, same case as mine, I'm from Ipoh as well. Dont worry I guess, since they are doing some upgrading system until 12th of April. Wait and see. Mine case is terminate my existing streamyx, and quarantine for 30days and then reapply cooluni.

Added on April 8, 2010, 3:02 am
QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 8 2010, 02:42 AM)
I find many people got themselves confused with the term broadband. Broadband means fast internet connection.. I believed what you are trying to say is Mobile Broadband like the celcom, digi, maxis,umobile, P1 wiggy and amax wimax usb broadband. If that is what you mean, then no. Coolunipack plan entitled you a free HP MIni 210 netbook and a wireless modem router for you to connect to the internet at your home via WiFi.. Plus, you will be given Streamyx Zone ID for free so that you can use them when you are in the Streamyx Zone WiFi range..

They used the word "Free Broadband" because they are probably referring to the 0 installation cost and activation fee.

For more info, please click the link below.. or go to the first page of this thread..

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/PromotionsNH...CFcRS6wodgGcKuA

Whenever there's the word "Streamyx", it's never meant to be mobile (at least as of now) coz they are on a fixed line..
Almost 80% of my friends which is noob at IT stuff, thought that the term of broadband are referring to the maxis/celcom/digi...

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Apr 8 2010, 03:02 AM
lowyard
post Apr 8 2010, 03:07 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Dude, hahaha! You were answering him in the other thread too huh? lol.. Seems like our answer is almost similar.. Anyways, he should have posted his questions here..

Oh, almost 80% of my friends which is noob at IT stuff, thought that the term of broadband are referring to the maxis/celcom/digi products too... wacko.gif

This post has been edited by lowyard: Apr 8 2010, 03:10 AM
kianlun
post Apr 8 2010, 03:12 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

Sigh..terminated my streamyx and registered for new one...kena quarantined..waited for around 2 weeks d..still no news yet..

anyone knows how to speed things up a little here? Thanks!
lowyard
post Apr 8 2010, 03:16 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

How did you survive without Streamyx? 'Mobile Broadband'?
kianlun
post Apr 8 2010, 03:17 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 8 2010, 03:16 AM)
How did you survive without Streamyx? 'Mobile Broadband'?
now using Diginet unlimited. but capped at 1GB per month.. sad.gif
lowyard
post Apr 8 2010, 03:33 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

1GB?!! Oh my, I bet the price is cheaper than celcom or maxis, no?
Kalthuzard
post Apr 8 2010, 03:37 AM

22 posts

just applied today within 2 hour of waiting time.

im from penang island and applied through the tm point in burma road.

1) get info from receiption counter, and get a number enquiry about my area 4mbs port status.
2) expecting that have to wait for 2 hour, so i rush to photostat my ic and student card, head back to kdu and get my form, photostat ic and phototstat student card get chopped.
3) head back to tm point, fill in the form - requesting new TM homeline and new streamyx account 4mbs.
4) its my turn, head to the counter and check port status. been told that it is available in my house area.
5) got info from the girl that both application will be done within 1 week bcuz no terminating streamyx account will be faster.
6) also got the info from the girl that i will receive the netbook within 2 weeks after successful install the streamyx and working.
7) paid RM75 for deposit, RM10 for stamps duty.
8) got a piece of paper "Rengkasan Pesanan" about my new homeline number and my details.
9) got a piece of "Order Form" which is in handwriting about i apply for new homeline.
10) then collect a new phone from the phone counter.
11) been told that 3 working days the technician will come and do the wiring, "sedia ada = RM30", "new = RM50".

i dont know my application is approved or not, but she just collected all my papers that i submitted to her.

my case is like that, my father passed away few years ago. homeline and streamyx are under his name. so im thinking by terminating will just waste my time and also no internet to use. so i just create a new homeline under my name, new streamyx under my name. then wait until the new homeline and streamyx stable running 4mbs, only terminate my father's both homeline and streamyx account.

lowyard
post Apr 8 2010, 03:45 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Wow, sorry for your lost and all the best and good luck with your application.. Keep posting soon..
kianlun
post Apr 8 2010, 03:48 AM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 8 2010, 03:33 AM)
1GB?!! Oh my, I bet the price is cheaper than celcom or maxis, no?
yeah mine is the iPhone plan..88 including calls,SMS,mms and 1gb data permonth..

Really need my Streamyx asap coz I can't really connect my phone to the pc all the time..
Kalthuzard
post Apr 8 2010, 03:49 AM

22 posts

i understand the whole process and requirement, but i just don't get any response about the new streamyx account, she only told me that cannot terminate within 2 years contract else will be penalize for RM600. all that i know but just don't know where i already got approve already or not, but my friend already got his application approved and installed, he's my classmate.
lowyard
post Apr 8 2010, 03:55 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Apr 8 2010, 03:48 AM)
yeah mine is the iPhone plan..88 including calls,SMS,mms and 1gb data permonth..

Really need my Streamyx asap coz I can't really connect my phone to the pc all the time..
FOr browsing using mobile phone, ok la.. But when connected to PC, it's a different story.. Don't worry, 'it won't be soon before long'.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kalthuzard @ Apr 8 2010, 03:49 AM)
i understand the whole process and requirement, but i just don't get any response about the new streamyx account, she only told me that cannot terminate within 2 years contract else will be penalize for RM600. all that i know but just don't know where i already got approve already or not, but my friend already got his application approved and installed, he's my classmate.
Try call TM careline by dialing 100 and ask them bout this..

97 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:51 PM