Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

jackylim87
post Apr 3 2010, 12:11 PM

65 posts

i have a question.can i get a free netbook by just changing my streamyx combo package to streamyx cool uni pack?coz i hear one of my friend say that the free netbook is only for the new applied.is that truth?
jackylim87
post Apr 3 2010, 07:57 PM

65 posts

i have a question.can i get a free netbook by just changing my streamyx combo package to streamyx cool uni pack?coz i hear one of my friend say that the free netbook is only for the new applied.is that truth?
jackylim87
post Apr 3 2010, 08:00 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Apr 3 2010, 07:58 PM)
if it is under ur name and u r 2nd year student .. then u can jus upgrade to unicoolpack
thanks...another question.can i get the free net book also??
jackylim87
post Apr 3 2010, 08:16 PM

65 posts

thanks to venicelim and gstoh biggrin.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 5 2010, 07:21 PM

65 posts

waiting make me sick sad.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 5 2010, 07:43 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 5 2010, 07:35 PM)
when's ur appointment date on the confirmation list?
erm...i dun know ler...how to check??

Added on April 5, 2010, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 5 2010, 07:26 PM)
Since when you've been waiting? Coz I'm on the same boat.
erm...my college send my form at last wednesday...and then streamyx call me at last friday coz i did`t tick how many mb i want to upgrade...after that no call at all until now.dun know my applied already approve or not sad.gif

This post has been edited by jackylim87: Apr 5 2010, 07:47 PM
jackylim87
post Apr 5 2010, 07:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 5 2010, 07:48 PM)
did they provide u with a small piece of paper "Multimedia Registration Confirmation Slip"?

If not where did u register? shocking.gif Most students register at TM Point would have that slip.
ar...dun have ler...coz our college help us send the form to tm point one de...hrm...maybe need to call 100 to ask for information. blush.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 5 2010, 08:00 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 5 2010, 07:57 PM)
Don't feel sad. I'm more unhappy than you. Registered on 17th March with several calls and visits to TMPoint and until now, nothing is progressing. Maybe I'll get the netbook next 25 years.
haiz...wish us all good luck la... smile.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 5 2010, 08:21 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 5 2010, 08:03 PM)
Oh my god!!! What 'Multimedia Confirmation SLip' ???
I registeresd at TM Point, but i din received any slip !!!
One thing to ask, after I submit the application, normally when the contractor will call me for appoinment to install fixed line? after 1 day or ???
yeah...me also did`t receive any slip... sad.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 6 2010, 12:55 PM

65 posts

erm...i have a question.how to login streamyx webmail??coz when i type my streamyx username and password it come out Invalid username/password. so...what should i do?does i need to register a new account for streamyx webmail or what should i do? can anyone tell me?? thanks... smile.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 05:21 PM

65 posts

erm...how to know what is my order code?? blink.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 08:29 PM

65 posts

erm...got any BM,BW or PG pp success applied streamyx cool uni pack here?
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 08:39 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 08:33 PM)
jacky, my application was rejected in TM Point Bkt Mertajam ... then i go to TM Butterworth and now my application was stuck at there!
TM Penang really sucky !!!!
sad.gif ...ya...hope my applied will success... blush.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 08:43 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 7 2010, 08:42 PM)
i applied in KL for my hometown back in penang.
I tink if not mistaken, another forumer "hirota" from penang too
oo...thanks...do u success applied??
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 10:40 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 7 2010, 09:01 PM)
i applied
1/4 at KL TM Point
2/4 the technician go my house in penang to set up modem
3/4 found that my house desktop cant connect to internet, dun wana call the technician, i want my HP to process first, so till now my house streamyx cant use yet, but my netbook is processing
5/4 receive HP email, estimated to receive netbook on 13/4
7/4 my dad just inform me that the delivery ppl just call him up that netbook will delivered to my house tonight. I pray hard so that they will pass the netbook to my family member cz i am not in penang
woo...is fast! mine wait until now not even a call receive from tm sad.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 11:05 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:02 PM)
jackylim, when did u apply wor?
which TM Point u went to?
last week i think...coz my college help me to send my form to tm point so that i dun know which day.i think is thursday.my college send my form to tm point at butterworth.
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 11:17 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:11 PM)
ok, same as mine. but i submitted my form myself. but i think our application form stuck at thr ady!!!
If u wan to go TM Point butterworth thr complain or knock their table, pls call me along  ...xP

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:15 pm

I don hav the surat akuan!!! In fact, I didn't get anything, any slip and i didn't pay anything when i submit the application form! What the hell is this TM Point doing?? btw, wat is this akuan surat about? U get it when u submitted ur form?
Do u get anything, any slip from TM after u apply this package?
haha...ok...tmr i will try call 100 to ask about my applied...see is approve or not... smile.gif
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 11:19 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:11 PM)
ok, same as mine. but i submitted my form myself. but i think our application form stuck at thr ady!!!
If u wan to go TM Point butterworth thr complain or knock their table, pls call me along  ...xP

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:15 pm

I don hav the surat akuan!!! In fact, I didn't get anything, any slip and i didn't pay anything when i submit the application form! What the hell is this TM Point doing?? btw, wat is this akuan surat about? U get it when u submitted ur form?
Do u get anything, any slip from TM after u apply this package?
no...coz my college help me to send my form one de...
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 11:21 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:19 PM)
jackylim, u can call 100 now. the customer service is until 12 am. no need wait until 2moro.
Btw, after u call, pls let me know how's ur result. i can't call them as i don hav any homeline
k...i will call them now...wait my result...hope my applied is approve tongue.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:32 pmok...i got the result...they say my applied is already approve...now me only need to wait technician to come over my house and install modem and blah blah blah...but they did`t say when...but...i think is already a good news for me coz my applied already approve biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jackylim87: Apr 7 2010, 11:32 PM
jackylim87
post Apr 7 2010, 11:53 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:45 PM)
wau, congratz
How did u ask them abt ur application? U said u wan check the application status or u havent get the confirmation slip?
ya...i just ask them to check my status... smile.gif

0.0474sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:20 PM