Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument
Jan 30 2011, 11:22 AM
3,242 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: |
i might be joining the 2nd day of CNY (saturday?) at empire's house.
Jan 30 2011, 02:37 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
2nd or 3rd day also I ok.
Jan 30 2011, 02:41 PM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Ahh, It would be nice to get to meet you Little Ice.
Jan 30 2011, 11:13 PM
3,242 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: From: |
oh i think CNY 2nd day is friday. 2nd or 3rd is fine with me, you guys decide.
Jan 31 2011, 05:07 PM
I think we make it the 3rd day if more could come. Otherwise there is no diff 2nd or 3rd.
Feb 1 2011, 12:14 AM
3rd day is good too. Who else can come? Alvin..you in SS2 ma. So near my hse.
Feb 2 2011, 10:04 AM
So, Empire go or no go? Time?
Feb 2 2011, 12:57 PM
faceless...little ice and whoever can go. Yes...you are all welcome on the 3rd day. 12noon ok?
Feb 7 2011, 09:10 AM
Empire,
CNY at your residence had been a great time. Sharing of music skills to deepen our friendship bond was fantastic. The bonus that comes with sharing skills was your ability to play more than 20 instruments. It like going to a instrument exhibition. Little Ice, Meeting up with you was a pleasure since we post the in the "Music" thread regularly. Thanks for the superb violin lesson Professor Ice. Subang, We missed for this session. We had the la Bella and Karenalvin, if we can manage another meeting I hope you guys can be around too. This post has been edited by faceless: Feb 7 2011, 09:23 AM |
Feb 7 2011, 01:24 PM
Faceless...it was indeed a wonderful session with your fabulous stories about your Navy experience on the sea and rivers. Your wisdom in your words make me appreciate Chinese culture and Music even more! It's a good thing that you speak such fluent English...so that helped a great deal for me to understand even more....cos my Chinese dialects are nowhere as good.
I am glad you enjoyed my mini concert too...hehehe....with 'professor' Little Ice on the Violin. Now you know that Little Ice is anything but 'Little'! hehehe... Subangman, Avin, La Bella. When you people going to my hse? |
Feb 7 2011, 05:36 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Hi I'm very interested to learn Gu Zheng. I've been trying to make some Gu Zheng sounds on my guitar for fun for a long time already but it cannot beat the real thing ~~ I have been learning classical guitar for 6-7 years, but mainly playing other genres (not talking about strum and sing -.-) and tried a bit of harmonica and piano.
Especially after I've discovered a huge Chinese Traditional Music competition by CCTV. Although sometimes they use traditional instrument to play western classical songs. They upload all content for free at huain.com and you can download any mp3 or video or music sheet for free. There is A LOT of things. Seriously you must watch it if you've never heard of it. Besides playing a piece they have to improvise on a short video clip and play the background without any time to prepare. Edit: Here's the full clip http://tv.huain.com/html/1785.html Does anyone know any music centres or teachers in KL or Cheras or Serdang? And anyone want to sell their Gu Zheng? Can you give me some tips on buying GuZheng and choosing a good teacher (signs of a good teacher) Thank you. This post has been edited by JieXian: Feb 9 2011, 04:20 PM |
Feb 7 2011, 08:56 PM
562 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: GMT +8 |
QUOTE(faceless @ Feb 7 2011, 09:10 AM) Subang, GONG XI FAT CHAI to all... We missed for this session. We had the la Bella and Karenalvin, if we can manage another meeting I hope you guys can be around too. I was down wit a bad cold & fever from eve of CNY until 4th day of CNY....... wat a way to start my Metal Rabbit year *sigh*. everyday was pretty high Came back to KampungKUL on Sat.; 3rd day of CNY but body ache like mad.. I wish we can fix-up something next couple days b4 Chap Goh Mei hopefully ok..... but must go easy on the botol stuff as tis old skeleton still yet to recover from the stupid cold until today.. I need to get Mei-mei's AKG & BB to brudder Empire for comparison... hopefully he got his DIY pickup fixed... and wishfully he will roast us some New Year goodies instead of a cake ...hahaha. Empire bru ..u know wat i wan ahhhhh... TQ. ---------------------- This post has been edited by subangman: Feb 7 2011, 09:06 PM |
Feb 7 2011, 09:06 PM
Subanman...aiyoh...sorry to hear you fall sick, man. Glad you ok d. now it is payback time ya! Time to gobble up like a pig!hehehe...
You guys not yet try my killer home roasted ( with charcoal)Char Siew and Siew Yuk. hehehe...you wont believe how tasty it can be However...I wont have time to roast it lo this time I suggest this Saturday 1noon...if all are ok. Little Ice most likely cant as he has to teach. This post has been edited by empire: Feb 7 2011, 09:07 PM |
Feb 7 2011, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(empire @ Feb 7 2011, 09:06 PM) Subanman...aiyoh...sorry to hear you fall sick, man. Glad you ok d. now it is payback time ya! Time to gobble up like a pig!hehehe... ok.. i no problem wit tis Sat. You guys not yet try my killer home roasted ( with charcoal)Char Siew and Siew Yuk. hehehe...you wont believe how tasty it can be However...I wont have time to roast it lo this time I suggest this Saturday 1noon...if all are ok. Little Ice most likely cant as he has to teach. BIG thx for the roastin of goodies..... YUMMMY ... we only taste a liitle bit 'ONLY'.... hahaha. Faceless..... u ON ? If yes.. then i'll take a cylinder out.... Empire/Faceless : u ppl wan bak-lan-teh / wai-si-kei or wu liang yeh ? |
Feb 7 2011, 10:04 PM
Subang...err..I think you didnt read properly wo. Said I dont have time to roast it this time :-(
What is bak-lan-teh / wai-si-kei or wu liang yeh ? |
Feb 7 2011, 11:49 PM
faceless, i actually enjoyed your stories very much, especially the china history. fascinating! haha if you can call me professor then that kuai loh playing with KG is GOD already lah wei...
i tasted empire's roasted goodies before, unique and nice. but hoh don't angry ah empire, i like your definitely can't join you guys this saturday...you guys enjoy! QUOTE(empire @ Feb 7 2011, 10:04 PM) i THINK the first 2 is brandy and whiskey...if the above 2 is correct, then wu liang yeh should be the chinese wine: http://www.wuliangye.com.cn/en/pages/index.xml This post has been edited by little ice: Feb 7 2011, 11:52 PM |
Feb 8 2011, 01:28 AM
little ice...ah...you didnt try my latest Char Siew and Siew Yuk I made for my family for CNY eve! It's unlike anything you tried in my hse.
Feb 8 2011, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(little ice @ Feb 7 2011, 11:49 PM) faceless, i actually enjoyed your stories very much, especially the china history. fascinating! haha if you can call me professor then that kuai loh playing with KG is GOD already lah wei... Lil ice... u r spot ON ! i tasted empire's roasted goodies before, unique and nice. but hoh don't angry ah empire, i like your definitely can't join you guys this saturday...you guys enjoy! i THINK the first 2 is brandy and whiskey... if the above 2 is correct, then wu liang yeh should be the chinese wine: http://www.wuliangye.com.cn/en/pages/index.xml so Sat... 12noon.. we havoc @ Empire's turf ! This post has been edited by subangman: Feb 8 2011, 08:49 AM |
Feb 8 2011, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(subangman @ Feb 8 2011, 08:48 AM) Faceless..... u ON ? If yes.. then i'll take a cylinder out.... Empire/Faceless : u ppl wan bak-lan-teh / wai-si-kei or wu liang yeh ? No problem, I am in.. I hope laBella and Karenalvin can make it too. The theme is chinese lah. So, wu-liang-ye is my preference. Mei mei coming? She must bring guzheng along if she is coming. I am going to bring mine, too. It is not really a CNY thingy. It is a CNY + jam session. As for you, just bring your sax.so Sat... 12noon.. we havoc @ Empire's turf ! Little Ice, your company will be missed. I was hoping for Part 2 violin lessons. |
Feb 8 2011, 10:19 AM
Good good!
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:19 AM |