21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

MYEG 0138, Can Invest some in this counter ah?

de.crystal
post May 3 2010, 06:08 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(DanielW @ May 3 2010, 05:52 PM)
4.  Should i go in now or after the dividend?
This will depend on whether you perceive this stock as overvalued or undervalued right now

cheers.

Added on May 3, 2010, 5:59 pmAnswers in RED
what do u think, the sifu?
i dont know

the price went up to RM0.50 already.

is the dividen good?

newbie99
post May 3 2010, 08:45 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ May 3 2010, 06:08 PM)
i dont know

is the dividen good?
Dividend is not good. Dont buy this counter for dividend. But this counter has its potential as mentioned previously.
simplesmile
post May 3 2010, 08:55 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ May 3 2010, 06:08 PM)
i dont know

is the dividen good?
The stock is already ex-dividend.

Does anyone know why this counter surge so much today? I almost wanted to queue sell at 0.485.

This post has been edited by simplesmile: May 3 2010, 08:56 PM
Aggroboy
post May 3 2010, 09:31 PM

637 posts

Probably a random goreng. unsure.gif

There hasn't been any new indication that it is showing the fruits of its close ties with the government, not until the next two QTR reports anyways.
simplesmile
post May 3 2010, 09:52 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 3 2010, 09:31 PM)
Probably a random goreng. unsure.gif

There hasn't been any new indication that it is showing the fruits of its close ties with the government, not until the next two QTR reports anyways.
What kind of syndiket will goreng this counter? This is not is goreng counter. He's going to get burned.
Aggroboy
post May 3 2010, 10:00 PM

637 posts

They probably make a lot of money and drive nicer cars than ours laugh.gif

Anyways if you look at this stock's history, MYEG may get gorengs of relatively high volume and reach a exciting price, before quickly settling down to its boring low price. This current price doesn't look sustainable so if you intend to lock some profit, don't wait too long. If you like MYEG for long term, the payoff will take quite a long time.

This post has been edited by Aggroboy: May 3 2010, 10:02 PM
simplesmile
post May 3 2010, 10:08 PM

2,991 posts

I don't know what to buy if I sell MYEG. So I guess I'll be holding on to this stock for some time.
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 10:44 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 3 2010, 10:00 PM)
They probably make a lot of money and drive nicer cars than ours laugh.gif

Anyways if you look at this stock's history, MYEG may get gorengs of relatively high volume and reach a exciting price, before quickly settling down to its boring low price. This current price doesn't look sustainable so if you intend to lock some profit, don't wait too long. If you like MYEG for long term, the payoff will take quite a long time.
The last time the price went up so high, above 50 sen, was due to strong recommendation by an online finance blogspot.
simplesmile
post May 3 2010, 10:53 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(newbie99 @ May 3 2010, 10:44 PM)
The last time the price went up so high, above 50 sen, was due to strong recommendation by an online finance blogspot.
I see, so the blogger's the shark behind the goreng session la. icon_idea.gif
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 11:00 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 3 2010, 10:53 PM)
I see, so the blogger's the shark behind the goreng session la.  icon_idea.gif
Haha. There's a disclaimer at the bottom of his blog, I think. It's a good counter to keep, hope to sell at 0.60.
ost1007
post May 3 2010, 11:23 PM

588 posts

Please search news regarding MyEG and you will know why. smile.gif cheers. I still holding it since last year nov.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/component/c...cle/163990.html

This post has been edited by ost1007: May 3 2010, 11:37 PM
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 11:58 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(ost1007 @ May 3 2010, 11:23 PM)
Please search news regarding MyEG and you will know why. smile.gif cheers. I still holding it since last year nov.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/component/c...cle/163990.html
Thanks. Read that article before and bought the shares 2 weeks ago. Hopefully dont have to wait to long for significant upside.
simplesmile
post May 4 2010, 08:36 PM

2,991 posts

looks like the party is over ~
de.crystal
post May 4 2010, 10:55 PM

1,106 posts

ya price dropped back to ard 0.47-0.48
planning to enter while 0.45
any comments?

Added on May 6, 2010, 9:59 amplanto go in just realised that it has passed the last lodgment date
wil have to wait til the next round hopefully by then the price wud have gone down to 0.45 smile.gif

This post has been edited by de.crystal: May 6 2010, 09:59 AM
bleachzrockz
post May 9 2010, 11:16 PM

119 posts

you will get burned if you goreng Myeg..buy for long term..as mentioned in the edge,Myeg has concession with government until 2015,its mangkuk is very solid..its a matter of time before it flies..
ost1007
post May 11 2010, 10:34 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ May 9 2010, 11:16 PM)
you will get burned if you goreng Myeg..buy for long term..as mentioned in the edge,Myeg has concession with government until 2015,its mangkuk is very solid..its a matter of time before it flies..
Agree with you.
newbie99
post May 12 2010, 04:33 PM

667 posts

Wow.. MyEG 54 sen as at 430pm!
yktan83
post May 13 2010, 09:23 AM

257 posts

well done myeg, good news soon? biggrin.gif
ost1007