MYEG 0138, Can Invest some in this counter ah?

newbie99
post Apr 16 2010, 11:39 AM

667 posts

Interesting article from the Edge.

THIS month and next, MyEG Services is set to introduce two new services — the e-immigration renewal and customs tax monitoring services, which will set the next stage of growth for the company.

MyEG is Malaysia's dominant e-services provider, providing a wide range of government-to-citizen (G2C) services. Its earnings are poised to grow rapidly in the next few years, driven by its road tax service, the new services and increasing network coverage. MyEG has grown its e-service centres and e-service kiosks network significantly, particularly in Sabah and Sarawak.

The company has an attractive business model and a strong cash-rich balance sheet — making it ideal for investors who want a good balance of defensive and growth qualities.

The underlying market for its services is very large, with relatively resilient, and recurring, demand. Demand is also being supported by the growing popularity of online services and transactions for convenience and cost reasons.

We are maintaining our forecasts and expect net profit to rise by 45% to RM24.9 million in FY10 and 28% to RM31.9 million in FY11. At 43 sen, the stock's P/E valuations are inexpensive at 10.4 and 8.1 times for FY10-11 earnings, especially relative to its strong growth potential.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/insider-asi...-services-.html
newbie99
post Apr 19 2010, 03:53 PM

667 posts

Yeah, it better go up.. just bought a few hundred thousand shares.
newbie99
post Apr 20 2010, 12:33 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Apr 20 2010, 12:09 PM)
Initially there were 3 companies given the concession for government eservice,including MyEG.In 2008,MyEG acquired one of its competitor MySpeed.Currently,MyEG has control over 40+% over the market.
Rm0.40 is your target? i hope it can reach RM0.60
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 09:25 AM

667 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Apr 21 2010, 01:23 PM)
yeah its my target,but i doubt it will go down to this price again, but lembaga tabung haji is disposing its stake in myeg though,so it might,just MIGHT reach 0.40 after div..lets see how it goes..
It has gone up 8% today as at 935am
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 04:28 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(mudz @ May 3 2010, 03:20 PM)
MYeg got announce dividen mer -.- ?
First interim tax-exempt dividend of 0.5 sen per 10 sen ordinary share in respect of the financial year ending 30 June 2010.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Dividend" ]
as from : [ 21 April 2010 ]

2) The last date of lodgement : [ 23 April 2010 ]

3) Date Payable : [ 21 May 2010 ]
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 08:45 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ May 3 2010, 06:08 PM)
what do u think, the sifu?
i dont know

the price went up to RM0.50 already.

is the dividen good?
Dividend is not good. Dont buy this counter for dividend. But this counter has its potential as mentioned previously.
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 10:44 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 3 2010, 10:00 PM)
They probably make a lot of money and drive nicer cars than ours laugh.gif

Anyways if you look at this stock's history, MYEG may get gorengs of relatively high volume and reach a exciting price, before quickly settling down to its boring low price. This current price doesn't look sustainable so if you intend to lock some profit, don't wait too long. If you like MYEG for long term, the payoff will take quite a long time.
The last time the price went up so high, above 50 sen, was due to strong recommendation by an online finance blogspot.
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 11:00 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 3 2010, 10:53 PM)
I see, so the blogger's the shark behind the goreng session la.  icon_idea.gif
Haha. There's a disclaimer at the bottom of his blog, I think. It's a good counter to keep, hope to sell at 0.60.
newbie99
post May 3 2010, 11:58 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(ost1007 @ May 3 2010, 11:23 PM)
Please search news regarding MyEG and you will know why. smile.gif cheers. I still holding it since last year nov.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/component/c...cle/163990.html
Thanks. Read that article before and bought the shares 2 weeks ago. Hopefully dont have to wait to long for significant upside.
newbie99
post May 12 2010, 04:33 PM

667 posts

Wow.. MyEG 54 sen as at 430pm!
newbie99
post May 13 2010, 10:10 AM

667 posts

QUOTE(yktan83 @ May 13 2010, 09:23 AM)
well done myeg,  good news soon?  biggrin.gif
Dont know if there's any news. By the way it's 60sen now as at 1010am
newbie99
post May 13 2010, 03:04 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(mudz @ May 13 2010, 02:53 PM)
got ppl buying in large quantity, anyone counted how much this stock really worth ?
I think 'fried' by some broker...
newbie99
post May 13 2010, 11:32 PM

667 posts

I was informed Jupiter pushed it up, dont know whether it's true. Anyhow, I liquidated 50% for 40% profit margin.. I think it's kind of toppish..
newbie99
post Jun 16 2010, 03:36 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(yktan83 @ Jun 16 2010, 03:30 PM)
My best stock this year so far,
Used to hover around 40sen and stubborn to move,
Now shoot up like rocket biggrin.gif
*Depressed*. Sold all at 60

newbie99
post Jun 16 2010, 04:00 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(yktan83 @ Jun 16 2010, 03:55 PM)
Nvm lah smile.gif
For me it is now quite overvalued though
I would have sold too if goldman sachs not becoming substantial sholder
I am a bit skeptical of goldman sachs becoming a substantial holder. It's very easy for 'related party' to go open an account with goldman sach and buy back his own company's (MyEg) shares. It will look like GS is a substantial holder and bring more hotnews to MyEg.
newbie99
post Jun 16 2010, 04:25 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(yktan83 @ Jun 16 2010, 04:07 PM)
ohmy.gif got such thing? I m not very experienced in share marlet, I tot it is the investment by GS themselves instead of someone else who opens a/c with GS sweat.gif

Any way to find out this?
Difficult to find out.. it's speculated that a lot of FDI is done by local business parking money overseas (or politically linked businessmen or politicians themselves) and used the money to buy back their own companies. It's one way of controlling the company without having your name seen.

0.0377sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:04 PM