about the PC issues,,thanks all for your input.
Anny say about living costs and part-time work in Toowoomba and Sydney respectively?
Studying in Australia (V 3.1), Please use proper English
Jan 12 2010, 07:29 PM
1,744 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
about the PC issues,,thanks all for your input.
Anny say about living costs and part-time work in Toowoomba and Sydney respectively? |
Jan 12 2010, 08:22 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I heard that MAS no longer entitle students 10kgs of extra baggage allowance, is it true ?
This post has been edited by wl555: Jan 12 2010, 08:23 PM |
Jan 13 2010, 07:49 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 13 2010, 08:22 AM
12,290 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jan 12 2010, 07:29 PM) about the PC issues,,thanks all for your input. rural toowoomba would be a LOT cheaper than sydney.........maybe half in terms of accommodation cost........Anny say about living costs and part-time work in Toowoomba and Sydney respectively? but you are comparing sydney, a top 3 uni with usq, a bottom ranked uni..........not the same thing lah........ |
Jan 13 2010, 09:05 AM
1,915 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jan 12 2010, 07:29 PM) about the PC issues,,thanks all for your input. I had similar problem with you years ago. I was then having a few letter of offer from different university like New Castle, Melbourne Uni, Deakin, Charles Sturt, etc. and I decided to go to Deakin, one of the reasons is it's in Melbourne.Anny say about living costs and part-time work in Toowoomba and Sydney respectively? I'm not so sure about the course you are taking, and I'm not going to comment on the university ranking and what-so-ever. My thought is to study in an oversea country, "international exposure" is one important factor to be considered; yes in rural area the living cost and expenses will be much lower than in big city, however the experience of living in big city is totally different from some smaller town. In big city like Sydney or Melbourne you'll meet more people from different part of world, and thus you can have the experience of meeting all sorts of people from different culture background. This will make you more "globalized" then only able to milk a cow or pluck apples in some rural area (no offence here, and these jobs actually give good money In addition, you are still young. Big city more fun. So you'll end up spending more money to travel to big city when you are bored. My friend studied in Canberra and he never spend a weekend there. Every Friday after class he'll go to Sydney and only return on Sunday afternoon. Get what I mean? My two cents. By the way, I studied in Deakin University Food Science & Nutrition, fininshed in year 2003 i.e. my information might be outdated This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Jan 13 2010, 09:19 AM |
Jan 13 2010, 02:33 PM
948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Canberra, Australia |
hey guys..wanna ask about the medical examination for the student visa..roughly how much did you guys pay? Wanna know how much money to bring when i go for the check up..Thanks..
Jan 13 2010, 02:35 PM
13,773 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
Jan 13 2010, 02:39 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(highwind85 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:33 PM) hey guys..wanna ask about the medical examination for the student visa..roughly how much did you guys pay? Wanna know how much money to bring when i go for the check up..Thanks.. depends on which panel clinic you are visiting. xray dah lah rm30-50 kalau x silap. i think aroun rm200 like hihihehe said is decent. i think i took around rm250 back in the day just in case. try find a panel clinic that has an xray machine. i had to go to clinic then hospital then clinic balik. damn annoying. |
Jan 13 2010, 02:45 PM
48 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jan 13 2010, 02:54 PM
289 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
For those who are coming to melb. if you need any help . just let me know
Jan 13 2010, 02:58 PM
Thanks..so it should be in the region of rm180-rm250..
Jan 13 2010, 02:59 PM
Jan 13 2010, 03:42 PM
Jan 13 2010, 03:44 PM
if free airport pick up then i dun mind
Jan 13 2010, 04:42 PM
Jan 13 2010, 05:39 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mont Kiara, KL |
QUOTE(highwind85 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:33 PM) hey guys..wanna ask about the medical examination for the student visa..roughly how much did you guys pay? Wanna know how much money to bring when i go for the check up..Thanks.. I'd highly recommend Tung Shin. Only cost rm92 for the whole thing, and got my visa approved within a week. Try to go there early on a Saturday morn to avoid the KL jam and long queue. |
Jan 13 2010, 09:30 PM
Jan 13 2010, 09:50 PM
48 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jan 13 2010, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(feliciacsl @ Jan 13 2010, 09:50 PM) if u want it fast, go for e-health. I got my visa in one day. RM180, no jam, no need to wait. why is it that e-health will b no jam, no need to wait? i thought e-health is that the medical officer send your report electronically? Or maybe i read wrongly...hahahaha |
Jan 13 2010, 11:38 PM
23 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec