|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

xcen
post Feb 12 2010, 10:21 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Nope, here it is: http://s2u2.ac-s2.com/

Please read the 'read me first' for instructions.

Added on February 12, 2010, 10:22 pmhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=467435

Here's a nice theme for your S2U2, his website got video instruction on how to install it. You can go to Windows Mobile Theme section in XDA to find a few more nice themes also.

This post has been edited by xcen: Feb 12 2010, 10:22 PM
xcen
post Feb 12 2010, 10:36 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:30 PM)
easy ke to install? read the instruction like susah jek..  blink.gif

u already use this application, what do u think about this app? what is the best strength abt this app? in bugs on this app?

in 24001 already have the slide lock right. is it will overwrite the one in rom when we install this s2u2?

thanks. sorry for to much asking.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually it's very easy to install. Basically it's just install the cab, run iLock, soft reset then you're done. But to be safe, it's better to read the instructions.

This app is really great. The best strength currently is that after installing this, my idle battery life has greatly increased, more than 4 times better battery life. Besides that, I can read full text messages, and mark it as read or reply by just sliding. Call history, MMS and many more.

In 24001 we will have the standard WM6.5 sliding lock. We activate the iLock and soft reset is to deactivate the standard WM6.5 lock. So it won't conflict with S2U2.

Disadvantage of this app:
1. The sliding not as sensitive, so more pressure need to be applied.
2. The Caller ID got problem wan... It screws my ringer, people call no sound. Just disable it, the Manila interface will be there when people call you. The Manila one is much nicer to me anyway.
3. Phone will lag a lot when change settings. Lasts for about 2 minutes then OK edi.

S2U2 is really a true WM app, small program but with a lot of customization options, feel free to tweak it.
xcen
post Feb 12 2010, 10:58 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:42 PM)
nice explaination m8.  thumbup.gif

last Q. which one i need to download? there is 6 download at that page. which one is related to x1?

edited. download the wvga right?
Yes, next time download any software for X1 is WVGA, most VGA works in WVGA also...
xcen
post Feb 12 2010, 11:06 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Feb 12 2010, 11:03 PM)
downloading now.. later i will test it.. thanks m8 fr sharing..  thumbup.gif

if any question i will ask u ok.. r u chinese? if yes, wanna wish you happy chinese new year to u and all chinese frens in this forum.. may u all enjoy this festival.. take care always!
Yep, Happy Chinese New Year to everybody also biggrin.gif

Gong Xi Fa Cai!
xcen
post Feb 12 2010, 11:09 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Not married also sweat.gif

Ask from unker rkwan hehe laugh.gif
xcen
post Feb 12 2010, 11:40 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 12 2010, 11:17 PM)
Yay! Managed to adjust the height of the virtual keyboard on Valkyrie v5.7 LEO 23529. rclxm9.gif
I just downloaded Swype. Awesome keyboard!
xcen
post Feb 13 2010, 08:43 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Feb 13 2010, 05:30 AM)
@xcen

correctla bug abt the sound.. already off the things but somtimes still no sound wooo...
Maybe you should try to uninstall HTC Volume Control and see if it's the culprit, or maybe some other not so stable applications.

If all else fails, maybe try to redownload the image and reflash, remember to hard reset before and after flashing. Currently I'm using 24001LEO Valkyrie, no such problems.

Other people using this ROM got problem?

Added on February 13, 2010, 8:44 amReport: Battery went down only 3% during 7 hours of idling time. It's finger lickin' good!

Added on February 13, 2010, 9:02 amhttp://www.brandsonly.nl/windowsmobile/2010/02/12/htc-gets-in-the-e-book-reader-business-with-new-manila-2-5/

New Manila 2.5.2012 comes with e-Book tab. I don't think this will affect SEX1 users much cause our screen is only 3".

This post has been edited by xcen: Feb 13 2010, 09:02 AM
xcen
post Feb 14 2010, 03:39 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 14 2010, 11:45 AM)
It's just as I've thought.
agent is now concentrating more on HD2 than any other devices.

His ROMs for HD2 came out earlier than the ROM for other devices.
It's normal, when he started to make ROMs for TP2 also X1 became 2nd.

It's very normal lah, we should allow great cooks like agent to continue to support the WinMo community in greater bigger devices, if not we X1 users will also not be able to enjoy agent's works if he keep concentrating on his older devices.

Added on February 14, 2010, 3:49 pmhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=5615539&postcount=8

Wee... New ROM for X1 soon, most probably with 2.5.2012 with eBook tab.

This post has been edited by xcen: Feb 14 2010, 03:49 PM
xcen
post Feb 14 2010, 08:49 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Feb 14 2010, 07:47 PM)
nice one. xcen. what are the settings did u use at s2u2? so far i see just lil bit diff without using s2u2..
I switched off CallerID, made sure Battery in background is there... changed the date a little, enabled SMS/MMS/Email preview... can't really remember the rest.

The biggest strength of S2U2 is that it improves my idle battery life ALOT.
xcen
post Feb 14 2010, 10:24 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Feb 14 2010, 08:56 PM)
coz my one.. even in idle also not muct diff from prev one.. thats y i ask u about ur setting.. i already off the caller id..
I can't possibly list out all my settings... Just leave it idling for a few hours and do the same without s2u2, if there isn't any difference then I think it's only my device.

So for the Opera problem in 24001 I just have to install a fresh version of Opera? Thinking of trying v10 b3
xcen
post Feb 15 2010, 02:07 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Tompok where did you get the 23534 build from agent? His htc files page still don't have...
xcen
post Feb 15 2010, 03:11 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 15 2010, 02:22 PM)
It's there.
Try loading it again. biggrin.gif

There's something really wrong with V5.8 24001. sweat.gif

http://valkyrie.htc-files.com/

The link correct?

I went to roms > XPERIA > FirestormLEO > v5.8 and there are only:
x1_firestorm_v5.8.21892LEO_L.7z Date modified- 14th Feb 2010 22:07:18 Size- 141.5MB
x1_firestorm_v5.8.24001LEO_R.7z Date modified- 14th Feb 2010 19:20:43 Size- 129.8MB
x1_firestorm_v5.8.23529LEO_R.7z Date modified- 14th Feb 2010 20:38:46 Size- 129.7MB
x1_firestorm_v5.8.21892LEO_R.7z
xcen
post Feb 15 2010, 07:48 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Thanks to tompok's links, downloading 5.8 23534_r now.
xcen
post Feb 15 2010, 09:38 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Argh, I'm having ActiveSync problem again.

Now it's USB Connection not Valid...
xcen
post Feb 15 2010, 10:22 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

http://www.windowsphone7series.com/

Nice UI... But oversimplified, me no likey.

If Microsoft couldn't provide a platform with lots of customizations and at the same time speed and stability, me eyes are on Android!

Added on February 15, 2010, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 15 2010, 10:22 PM)
Don't flash your ROM now, agent is working on v5.9 23538.
He'll be uploading it in either tonight or tomorrow night.

PS: Corrected one tiny typo in your post. Bolded in red.
Wow, how you know that? Luckily I haven't flashed my ROM thanks to my ActiveSync problem biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xcen: Feb 15 2010, 10:28 PM
xcen
post Feb 15 2010, 10:47 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 15 2010, 10:34 PM)
I've to flash because my phone is practically not working at all. Will go for 23534 for the time being.
You should run a check on the softwares and edits you installed.

Normally a ROM should last like forever, it's just software. I've stayed with a ROM for more than 3 months without problems.
xcen
post Feb 16 2010, 11:03 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Feb 16 2010, 02:22 AM)
Shoot...i'm drooling over Windows Mobile 7 sweat.gif

But it seems its for newer hardware cry.gif

New ROM coming? Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!!
It will be available around end of this year if there are no delays.

WM7 reminds me of the new Symbian... yawn.gif
xcen
post Feb 16 2010, 05:14 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Feb 16 2010, 01:30 PM)
@xcen

what builds u using now? any rom that u use, u install s2u2?
Nope, just started using S2U2.

Currently just flashed to 23534 without tabs. Everything fast, and good, especially Opera which is working perfectly now. (Need to flash it cause tomorrow got 1 very boring class, need mobile internet.)

Added on February 16, 2010, 5:14 pmCurrently using Swype keyboard with Dusk theme. Looks kewl!

Added on February 16, 2010, 5:33 pmHmm.. In build 24001 the X button kills the app, but in build 23534 it's back to like last time, cannot kill app by pressing the X button.

This post has been edited by xcen: Feb 16 2010, 05:33 PM
xcen
post Feb 17 2010, 12:01 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 16 2010, 10:58 PM)
if u can find the answer in 15sec, y dun u reply?

thought this is a forum for knowledge? WM system got so many jargon, i dun understand the jargon, ask a question oso cannot is it?

or i should only ask question abt wat custom rom is the BEST, then u keep saying u flashing this flashing that....this good, that good....
For knowledge that we can't get through google, my young padawan.
xcen
post Feb 17 2010, 12:24 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Feb 17 2010, 12:17 AM)
swype keyboard install different or already cooked in?
Installed separately.

Seems like Swype lags a little... Hmm...

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:07 PM