|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

xcen
post Jan 27 2011, 07:55 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Yes, I have good experience with Palringo.

Beejive is good, but it's buggy sometimes. The stock Microsoft's Windows Live Messenger just sucks.
xcen
post Feb 18 2011, 10:32 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Feb 13 2011, 05:18 AM)
altho this phone is somewhat great and give me lots of good experience. but i wouldnt recommend u get one of these anymore in this time.

probably u can look at HTC Touch Pro 2 if u r interested in windows mobile? or maybe a HTC Wildfire is better than xperia i would say.

anyway, i having xperia and desire z both with me. but i still love my xperia because windows mobile is a great platform for me. but you wouldnt get much application to support your phone anymore.

P/S : i have an argument with my friend about android and windows mobile. in the end, i won. that windows mobile platform is actually better than android. just that android got much more features, but with a bad fundamental base.
You mean WM?

You can do so many things in WM, but it's sometimes just too hard or too unreliable to do them.

I'm currently already migrated to HD2, dual booting WP7 and Android, but I do find myself missing WM, but there are definitely alternatives to go around Android's shortcomings.
xcen
post May 4 2011, 12:41 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Apr 28 2011, 05:30 PM)
Aduh, cannot flash leh. Keep saying No image file zzz. doh.gif

Energy.RHODIUM.21916.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Apr.19
This is RHODIUM wan la... not KOVSKY.
xcen
post May 27 2011, 10:42 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ May 9 2011, 02:45 PM)
getting 2nd hand x1, what thing should i take care about when i meet the seller?
Probably it is too late for me to say this, but the most important factors when purchasing a 2nd hand X1 is to notice cracks around the chrome sides, especially near the 3.5mm jack there, and also the keyboard responsiveness, this is because X1 is known to have unresponsive keyboards after a while due to dust.
xcen
post Dec 23 2011, 05:49 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

It's all about preferences. Some people just prefer the customizability of Android, which you will not be able to find on WP7.

Some prefer the coherence and stability of WP7.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0442sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:39 PM