35 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 >Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V9<<, The Journey Continues Here!

Jcsy
post Feb 5 2012, 02:48 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

anyone got S478 motherboard to let go ?

I suspect my motherboard screwed up

Keep auto power down

change psu, ram and gpu, still doing that

suspect CPU or Motherboard liao, last components (I got 3 CPU, 3.0, 2.8 and 2.4) so not so scared.. scared cannot find motherboard only
flodder
post Feb 5 2012, 06:41 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
I think I threw off my few months back doh.gif
keep up to date sire!~ rclxms.gif
iSean
post Feb 5 2012, 08:25 AM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

I used to have the computer below...
Until the motherboard capacitor died.
So repair RM 100 for a more slower computer than before.
young coconut
post Mar 19 2012, 08:48 PM

22 posts

i am still using Pentium 4 2.6Ghz Northwood on my HP desktop
bought in Sept 2003 and still running until now
sI Taufu
post Mar 20 2012, 12:21 AM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

Still using Pentium 4M 1.7 Ghz on my Aspire 5500z.
bought 5 years ago and still use it for playing old FPS.
Jcsy
post Apr 13 2012, 09:07 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

anyone got old DDR1 (1GB) RAM sticks to sell ?

wonder how much is it now... hardly can find in garage sales, lol
Zeroxhunter
post Jun 29 2012, 01:33 PM

452 posts

intel p4 2.8 northwood, jwpower socket 478 ddr2, kingston 4gb, asus gt 440...
boleh join ka??
Jcsy
post Jul 3 2012, 03:42 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yes but somewhat this thread is dying, or slowly dead

my PC now can actually play DIABLO 3 biggrin.gif

im playing with 1280x1024 resolution, with everything LOW wink.gif

im impressed with it, after 10 years
shinjite
post Jul 3 2012, 04:52 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Mine is still hanging on nicely....my brother is using it
Jcsy
post Jul 3 2012, 07:57 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

what GPU u got it runnin on at the moment?
shinjite
post Jul 4 2012, 07:54 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Currently the GPU for the P4 is the good old 5900XT
SGT76
post Sep 17 2012, 09:33 PM

135 posts

That's it for me .... my last P4 rigs are up for sale, if anyone's interested. Godspeed Netburst, it was a good ride.
sI Taufu
post Sep 18 2012, 12:50 AM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 4 2012, 07:54 PM)
damn...
My laptop still using Intel GMA900 doh.gif
birain
post Oct 28 2012, 01:20 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

anyone using p4[478] with win 8 yet?
sonic_darkknight
post Oct 29 2012, 05:33 PM

628 posts

wow..windows 8 on socket 478pin??? myself spare system using p4 prescott o/c to 3.75Ghz running on win7 also quite struggling. can feel during entering windows, slow like snail when loading stuff.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 30 2012, 11:35 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Oct 28 2012, 01:20 PM)
anyone using p4[478] with win 8 yet?
QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Oct 29 2012, 05:33 PM)
wow..windows 8 on socket 478pin??? myself spare system using p4 prescott o/c to 3.75Ghz running on win7 also quite struggling. can feel during entering windows, slow like snail when loading stuff.
I am with my Win7 now. Win 7 is a little bit demanding in procerssing but it is sufficient for me to surf net and do some light gaming. Recently just install back olden day game -C&C Zero Hours. rclxms.gif Cum, my rig can handle it nicely in Win 7.
sonic_darkknight
post Oct 30 2012, 11:53 PM

628 posts

it can handle win7 quite nicely granted after booted into the windows lar.it just the initial booting process especially if u also have some startup programs to go with it when entering windows say antivirus...and I even opt to disable the memory pagefile (the virtual memory) to speed up my system...hahaha, but unfortunately still slow like snail lor.

Added on October 30, 2012, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 4 2012, 07:54 PM)
myself using HD4650....very cun on watching hd video just too bad can't play hd sound only...

This post has been edited by sonic_darkknight: Oct 30 2012, 11:54 PM
dlwl
post Oct 31 2012, 11:43 AM

4,789 posts

maybe can get a cheap SSD to speed up the system tongue.gif
overclockalbert
post Oct 31 2012, 05:58 PM

1,058 posts

My Abit IC7 Vanilla + Pentium 4 3.0Ghz Prescott still serve me well. It's running on winXP SP2 with lot's of old school games on it.

The only thing that went wrong with this P4 rig is the CM high power PSU.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 31 2012, 10:27 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(sonic_darkknight @ Oct 30 2012, 11:53 PM)
it can handle win7 quite nicely granted after booted into the windows lar.it just the initial booting process especially if u also have some startup programs to go with it when entering windows say antivirus...and I even opt to disable the memory pagefile (the virtual memory) to speed up my system...hahaha, but unfortunately still slow like snail lor.

Added on October 30, 2012, 11:54 pm
myself using HD4650....very cun on watching hd video just too bad can't play hd sound only...
How much of RAM you are having with your P4? Disable virtual memory does help to boost the ssytem a bit. I am doing that on my system too.

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Oct 31 2012, 05:58 PM)
My Abit IC7 Vanilla + Pentium 4 3.0Ghz Prescott still serve me well. It's running on winXP SP2 with lot's of old school games on it.

The only thing that went wrong with this P4 rig is the CM high power PSU.
@Overclockalbert, i thought you have sold off your IC7 long time ago? hmm.gif Which CM PSU are you with? Do you o/c your prescott?

35 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 >Top

0.0209sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:47 AM