125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

i_bony
post Jun 17 2010, 05:18 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 17 2010, 05:01 PM)
For me, it looks like Saitek Cyborg design.
The mouse, i got it from a friend in Melaka and the mouse mat got it from a forumer in Penang.
Thanks for sharing some good infos guys. Anyway, found a person staying nearby using a razer mouse for nearly 2 1/2 years (copperhead iinm)  and the LEDs works just fine. The build quality of Razer products are impressive. But I'm not a fan of Copperhead~ tongue.gif A friend of myne said it's just the same as the DA but I disagree.
wait. i dont quite get ur last statement. ur fren staying nearby using copperhead? by DA u mean death adder? copperhead iinm? sorry liao i is nooB. u r not a fan of copperhead eh? may i ask why liao?
j.sun
post Jun 18 2010, 12:09 AM

1,058 posts

@gto87, your friend said CH and DA is just the same? In what sense may i ask? Different sensor, and design is totally different. Not to mention that CH has on board memory but not DA.

Actually, it depends on the batch of product that you bought, no? Some lucky get good batch ; some unlucky get not so good batch.
gto87
post Jun 18 2010, 01:53 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 18 2010, 12:09 AM)
@gto87, your friend said CH and DA is just the same? In what sense may i ask? Different sensor, and design is totally different. Not to mention that CH has on board memory but not DA.

Actually, it depends on the batch of product that you bought, no? Some lucky get good batch ; some unlucky get not so good batch.
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 17 2010, 05:18 PM)
wait. i dont quite get ur last statement. ur fren staying nearby using copperhead? by DA u mean death adder? copperhead iinm? sorry liao i is nooB. u r not a fan of copperhead eh? may i ask why liao?
Hurm. What I'm trying to say is that a friend of mine leave nearby. He's using CH and the Leds are still working after 2 1/2 years.

Then, when I told him I bought DA, he said that actually the feel of using both mouses are just the same, just that the DPI and some extra features made him favor CH over DA.

When I asked which mouse have different feel, he then answered that Sidewinder X8 is some what feels more special than his DA (he's targetting to buy it next).

It's ok, he's not a legend or something that we actually have to listen and agree to his comments tongue.gif. But I strictly disagree the part when he said that using DA and CH will result to have similar feelings. I think every mouse is unique and have some what minor difference offered to their user. I've tested many but owned just one. cheers.gif

i_bony
post Jun 18 2010, 01:59 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 18 2010, 01:53 AM)
Hurm. What I'm trying to say is that a friend of mine leave nearby. He's using CH and the Leds are still working after 2 1/2 years.

Then, when I told him I bought DA, he said that actually the feel of using both mouses are just the same, just that the DPI and some extra features made him favor CH over DA.

When I asked which mouse have different feel, he then answered that Sidewinder X8 is some what feels more special than his DA (he's targetting to buy it next).

It's ok, he's not a legend or something that we actually have to listen and agree to his comments tongue.gif. But I strictly disagree the part when he said that using DA and CH will result to have similar feelings. I think every mouse is unique and have some what minor difference offered to their user. I've tested many but owned just one. cheers.gif
guess u r improving day by day eh? with ur new core i7, sonar, aego, new RAM, new ATI, all i can say is i envy u la bro.
when is the cooling system will kick in bro?
btw how's ur new mouse treating u? did u utilize all the buttons yet?
gto87
post Jun 18 2010, 04:44 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 18 2010, 01:59 AM)
guess u r improving day by day eh? with ur new core i7, sonar, aego, new RAM, new ATI, all i can say is i envy u la bro.
when is the cooling system will kick in bro?
btw how's ur new mouse treating u? did u utilize all the buttons yet?
No la, just got lucky buying all 2nd hand products, hehe~

Anyway, I love the feel of using it. Less effort more precise. The 2 buttons on the left, I even use it to forward and rewind while playing movies. haha~
i_bony
post Jun 18 2010, 08:52 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 18 2010, 04:44 AM)
No la, just got lucky buying all 2nd hand products, hehe~

Anyway, I love the feel of using it. Less effort more precise. The 2 buttons on the left, I even use it to forward and rewind while playing movies. haha~
see bro, that's why i envy u. always got lucky on everything. btw what color is ur DA again? may i ask ur preferences on the CH, y it is not ur taste?
p/s: when u want to buy new handphone liaoo.
XiuKeong
post Jun 18 2010, 08:54 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 18 2010, 01:53 AM)

Erm, DA is palm grip and CH is claw grip...

Not the same feeling hmm.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 18 2010, 09:14 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 18 2010, 08:54 AM)

+ one is ambidextrous and the other one is not.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 18 2010, 09:15 AM
azrinarizz
post Jun 18 2010, 10:04 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 17 2010, 03:52 PM)
The led doesn't actually emit heat. Been using that Abyssus and couldn't feel it at all.
LED is not suppose to emit heat even after using for 24 hours
But there was once that a few forummers here reported that the DA V1 emit heat after using for 3-4 hours laugh.gif
I guess it must be manufacturing defects. smile.gif

@gto87: Well, I think that your friend is not picky when he uses his mouse
When he uses a mouse, it is a mouse. Different shapes or sizes doesn't really exist in his world
As long the mouse does the job, he is satisfied smile.gif
TechnoG
post Jun 18 2010, 10:18 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Jun 18 2010, 10:04 AM)
LED is not suppose to emit heat even after using for 24 hours
But there was once that a few forummers here reported that the DA V1 emit heat after using for 3-4 hours  laugh.gif
I guess it must be manufacturing defects.  smile.gif

@gto87: Well, I think that your friend is not picky when he uses his mouse
When he uses a mouse, it is a mouse. Different shapes or sizes doesn't really exist in his world
As long the mouse does the job, he is satisfied  smile.gif
Yup. DA v2 and Imperator emit heat after using for hours nod.gif
gto87
post Jun 18 2010, 12:57 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 18 2010, 08:52 AM)
see bro, that's why i envy u. always got lucky on everything. btw what color is ur DA again? may i ask ur preferences on the CH, y it is not ur taste?
p/s: when u want to buy new handphone liaoo.
Nothing against that mouse. That's why I stall my plan to buy gaming mouse after testing yours. There's something bothering me that I don't really know how to explain. After a while, I realized that I'm a palm grip user and your DA is actually for Claw grip users. hehehe~
The person who gave his comment about the similarity of DA and CH is Apiz and I think you know him.
HP?? Not for now, gotta change something else. Anyway, how's your Desire bro~ brows.gif

Oh ya, The DA is blue and I bought it from Destful, I think you know him aswell. tongue.gif.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 18 2010, 08:54 AM)

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 18 2010, 09:14 AM)
+ one is ambidextrous and the other one is not.
It's ambidextrous? Nice, didn't know that before.

Nice weyh, you guys can explain the differences with several good points. Unlike me, I just nodded my head in front of him everytime he talks about the similarity of DA and CH and the advantage of using Sidewinder mouse. So I understand that he's totally wrong so that's why I asked him to drop by to my house this evening to test my DA. See whether he got the "same feeling" or not~
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 18 2010, 02:56 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 18 2010, 11:57 AM)
Nothing against that mouse. That's why I stall my plan to buy gaming mouse after testing yours. There's something bothering me that I don't really know how to explain. After a while, I realized that I'm a palm grip user and your DA is actually for Claw grip users. hehehe~
The person who gave his comment about the similarity of DA and CH is Apiz and I think you know him.
HP?? Not for now, gotta change something else. Anyway, how's your Desire bro~  brows.gif

Oh ya, The DA is blue and I bought it from Destful, I think you know him aswell. tongue.gif.
It's ambidextrous? Nice, didn't know that before.

Nice weyh, you guys can explain the differences with several good points. Unlike me, I just nodded my head in front of him everytime he talks about the similarity of DA and CH and the advantage of using Sidewinder mouse. So I understand that he's totally wrong so that's why I asked him to drop by to my house this evening to test my DA. See whether he got the "same feeling" or not~
i own DA and CH before haha
DA scroll is much more easier to reach
however CH side rails are a bit bothering
gona use thinner remove those rubber at the side rails
DA is good for palm and semi claws
thats y i prefer shape of DA over CH
but button feel CH is better than DA biggrin.gif

AlexLai
post Jun 18 2010, 05:01 PM

5,531 posts

have to agree if there was 1 thing I didn't like about the older Razers was the led 'rails' at the sides. Not really that comfortable for me as I felt something sticking my hands when I used my old CH.
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 18 2010, 05:44 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 18 2010, 04:01 PM)
have to agree if there was 1 thing I didn't like about the older Razers was the led 'rails' at the sides. Not really that comfortable for me as I felt something sticking my hands when I used my old CH.
planning to remove it yet i cant find thinner anywhere biggrin.gif
heat emits from sensor more than the LED
why?? Infared
lowlock
post Jun 18 2010, 05:49 PM

179 posts

can sum tell me the price 4 razer messenger bag with the laptop compartment???
i hav buy the frst editon 4 160...is this ok???

This post has been edited by lowlock: Jun 18 2010, 05:50 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 18 2010, 05:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 18 2010, 05:44 PM)
planning to remove it yet i cant find thinner anywhere  biggrin.gif
heat emits from sensor more than the LED
why?? Infared
u dont use thinner to remove the side rails...u use a blade and shave it off tongue.gif

zepth_artheroz
post Jun 18 2010, 05:56 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jun 14 2010, 12:26 PM)
AL ATP3 sounds better?
then maybe u should stick to ATP3, cause Mako is not even in the same league..
how can u compare an ancient budget speaker with premium performance products?
merz is soooooo overpriced compared to kancil.. haha..
Yeah, you're right. My ATP3 already exploded ages ago.... Now using Edifier S730... Hmmm, Mako not my cup of tea... Maybe due to the listening enviroment in viewnet...... I've just got a razer Abyssus for RM50 lol....... A friend in a shop sold to me. brand new OEM product..... hahaha, the response is sooo good compared to previously owned mouse...
TechnoG
post Jun 18 2010, 05:59 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(lowlock @ Jun 18 2010, 05:49 PM)
can sum tell me the price 4 razer messenger bag with the laptop compartment???
i hav buy the frst editon 4 160...is this ok???
RM160 hmm.gif should be ok.
TSEverdying
post Jun 18 2010, 06:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(zepth_artheroz @ Jun 18 2010, 05:56 PM)
Yeah, you're right. My ATP3 already exploded ages ago.... Now using Edifier S730... Hmmm, Mako not my cup of tea... Maybe due to the listening enviroment in viewnet...... I've just got a razer Abyssus for RM50 lol....... A friend in a shop sold to me. brand new OEM product..... hahaha, the response is sooo good compared to previously owned mouse...
razer abyssus? OEM? which shop is ur friends? tongue.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 18 2010, 10:18 AM)
Yup. DA v2 and Imperator emit heat after using for hours  nod.gif
i still wonder is it not just body heat from the palm?

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 18 2010, 07:00 PM
lowlock
post Jun 18 2010, 06:50 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 18 2010, 05:59 PM)
RM160  hmm.gif  should be ok.
4 the 2nd edition how much?

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top