The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

i_bony
post Jun 16 2010, 07:29 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:21 AM)
Still getting use to the higher dpi level with this mice but realized that it's helpful by using 1800 dpi I can shoot 2 or 3 opponents faster than before. Not to mention the large sized goliathus really helpful when using tanks in BC2 and launching missiles in MW2.

Just wanna ask, any harm to the LEDs if I turn them on for 24/7?
i dont think it will do any harm on the LED, ive been using it for more than a year ady..btw where did u bought urs?
i_bony
post Jun 17 2010, 04:42 PM

1,298 posts

im using copperhead also okay. just krait a bit warm. dunno why.
i_bony
post Jun 17 2010, 05:18 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 17 2010, 05:01 PM)
For me, it looks like Saitek Cyborg design.
The mouse, i got it from a friend in Melaka and the mouse mat got it from a forumer in Penang.
Thanks for sharing some good infos guys. Anyway, found a person staying nearby using a razer mouse for nearly 2 1/2 years (copperhead iinm)  and the LEDs works just fine. The build quality of Razer products are impressive. But I'm not a fan of Copperhead~ tongue.gif A friend of myne said it's just the same as the DA but I disagree.
wait. i dont quite get ur last statement. ur fren staying nearby using copperhead? by DA u mean death adder? copperhead iinm? sorry liao i is nooB. u r not a fan of copperhead eh? may i ask why liao?
i_bony
post Jun 18 2010, 01:59 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 18 2010, 01:53 AM)
Hurm. What I'm trying to say is that a friend of mine leave nearby. He's using CH and the Leds are still working after 2 1/2 years.

Then, when I told him I bought DA, he said that actually the feel of using both mouses are just the same, just that the DPI and some extra features made him favor CH over DA.

When I asked which mouse have different feel, he then answered that Sidewinder X8 is some what feels more special than his DA (he's targetting to buy it next).

It's ok, he's not a legend or something that we actually have to listen and agree to his comments tongue.gif. But I strictly disagree the part when he said that using DA and CH will result to have similar feelings. I think every mouse is unique and have some what minor difference offered to their user. I've tested many but owned just one. cheers.gif
guess u r improving day by day eh? with ur new core i7, sonar, aego, new RAM, new ATI, all i can say is i envy u la bro.
when is the cooling system will kick in bro?
btw how's ur new mouse treating u? did u utilize all the buttons yet?
i_bony
post Jun 18 2010, 08:52 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 18 2010, 04:44 AM)
No la, just got lucky buying all 2nd hand products, hehe~

Anyway, I love the feel of using it. Less effort more precise. The 2 buttons on the left, I even use it to forward and rewind while playing movies. haha~
see bro, that's why i envy u. always got lucky on everything. btw what color is ur DA again? may i ask ur preferences on the CH, y it is not ur taste?
p/s: when u want to buy new handphone liaoo.
i_bony
post Jun 18 2010, 07:24 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 18 2010, 12:57 PM)
Nothing against that mouse. That's why I stall my plan to buy gaming mouse after testing yours. There's something bothering me that I don't really know how to explain. After a while, I realized that I'm a palm grip user and your DA is actually for Claw grip users. hehehe~
The person who gave his comment about the similarity of DA and CH is Apiz and I think you know him.
HP?? Not for now, gotta change something else. Anyway, how's your Desire bro~  brows.gif

Oh ya, The DA is blue and I bought it from Destful, I think you know him aswell. tongue.gif.
It's ambidextrous? Nice, didn't know that before.

Nice weyh, you guys can explain the differences with several good points. Unlike me, I just nodded my head in front of him everytime he talks about the similarity of DA and CH and the advantage of using Sidewinder mouse. So I understand that he's totally wrong so that's why I asked him to drop by to my house this evening to test my DA. See whether he got the "same feeling" or not~
wise choice bro. the main thing is, u have to try the mouse before u buy it, it all depends on ur comfortableness when using the mouse, amirite?
btw u damn lucky liaoo got everything so cheap yet high quality. btw how bout the scrool button, how does it compared to CH? cause sumtimes it's hard to click using CH. u dont want to buy the thx mako speaker aa? then ur aigo can sell to me super best price wann.

p/s: eh u explain to me like u know me so well, have we met before? where got desire liaoo. i use n81 maaa. u got the wrong person is it? i dont know any blackberry guy or core i5 turbo taffy guy..

i_bony
post Jun 19 2010, 12:31 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 19 2010, 05:20 AM)
Walao~ You got very good sound system in your car, good headphone somewhere still wanna envy my humble Aego a? You lucky oso liao~ hahaha~

I agree CH left and right clicking is better than DA but clicking scroll button is much comfortable with DA compared to CH, just my 2 cents.

p/s: I got the right person la bro, sure I know you la~ That "HERO" guy told me you got "Desire" already, and that i5 turbo tank "modern wannabe" just bought a new Iphone 3gs. hahahaha~
yea the clicking scrool button on CH is a bit "slow" according to my preferences la. not sure bout others, sumtimes i think my krait works better, just on the clicking scrool button, is it my CH problematic or what? also i wanna ask, the DA is actually bigger than CH rite? i mean in terms of grip? in ur opinion la. cause for me it's a bit big ffor me to hold it.

p/s: aiyo bro..surely u got wrong person ady..i dont have all that stuff, what is this hero guy doin? playin cnn all around siberia? i think u shud read all the twitters send by that i5 turbo guy, he always flame2 wann..now he boasting about 3gs ady.. even razer products at times. he said he use normal cap ayam mouse oso can pwned razer hands down. waffakk???
i_bony
post Jun 19 2010, 03:41 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Jun 19 2010, 02:21 PM)
H3LLKEEPER got it right. CH is a bit longer but have good finger placement and better clicking than DA.
Whenever I'm playing FPS games, I use semi claw grip and it feels better that way.

Both are very good mouses and I'm sure everybody lover theirs.. tongue.gif

P/s: Wonder why you asked so many questions in the Desire thread??  rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
im sure u love urs too since that's ur choice, when r u goin to buy the tarantula? i heard sumone name kerell or sumtin sellin it for rm300 nego? icant recall the exact price. u sure CH have better clicking than DA? u mean the scroll or the mouse clicking? mine scroll wann is a bit leceh.

p/s: im interested maa. dats y i ask liaoo. my humble n81 still working, very gang wann that phone.

0.0405sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:28 PM