125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V7, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

fcuk90
post Jan 3 2010, 02:06 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

when i purchase my dslr , i got ask him whether the nikon in the bts is service center , the ppl answer me it just a showroom
zellleonhart
post Jan 3 2010, 02:08 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jan 3 2010, 02:06 AM)
when i purchase my dslr , i got ask him whether the nikon in the bts is service center , the ppl answer me it just a showroom
OMG @.@ no wonder so many old school film nikons and mechanical camera nikons inside... i saw D1~ D1X~ D2 etc inside, like a nikon museum!
So it's meant to let us molest the camera, not to sell? O yea! tomorrow go molest again!
General_Nic
post Jan 3 2010, 02:13 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

u can try out any lenses they have in display oso
i saw a guy tested so many lenses with his D60, he tested by using his Gf as model
zellleonhart
post Jan 3 2010, 02:19 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 3 2010, 02:13 AM)
i saw a guy tested so many lenses with his D60, he tested by using his Gf as model
u mean i can test the lens with my own d40? REALLY? OMGGGGG i wan to trrryyyyy my d40 is still virgin =X only used kit lens...

Added on January 3, 2010, 2:19 amso as long as i dont damage the lens or steal them, i can theoretically try them as i want? XD

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Jan 3 2010, 02:19 AM
fcuk90
post Jan 3 2010, 02:27 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

so nice a can test? ..... it is good if for person who wan purchase any lense can try 1st lo
General_Nic
post Jan 3 2010, 02:29 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 3 2010, 02:19 AM)
u mean i can test the lens with my own d40? REALLY? OMGGGGG i wan to trrryyyyy my d40 is still virgin =X only used kit lens...

Added on January 3, 2010, 2:19 amso as long as i dont damage the lens or steal them, i can theoretically try them as i want? XD
yupe, u jz have to ask a staff to take out the lens from the display cabinet for u to try
not sure, but i think it is possible to test other accessories such as flash
fcuk90
post Jan 3 2010, 02:30 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

i found out , it is hard to focus using manual focus =.=
zellleonhart
post Jan 3 2010, 02:39 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

manual focus using that 500mm + D3 is easy. Cuz the viewfinder is clear and lens is accurate! sleep le... chat 2moro guys~ nitez
noobie1
post Jan 3 2010, 10:54 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jan 3 2010, 02:30 AM)
i found out , it is hard to focus using manual focus =.=
try more...and later when u master the manual focus, it will save u alot of money...XD
zegapain
post Jan 3 2010, 12:37 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 3 2010, 02:13 AM)
did u mean Times Square Nikon Services Center Can try out Shows Lens????
celciuz
post Jan 3 2010, 04:59 PM

14,037 posts

In that case, must arrange for a trip there... then can test out the 70-200 VRII on my camera!

So far only tried the 70-200 VR + D700... (Totally poisoned haha..)
Saudagar_Unta
post Jan 4 2010, 10:58 AM

hai all..i'm just buy 2nd hand D60..anyone here can tell me which 3rd party flash lite n lens can i use, for now just use kit lens n no flash gun what so ever...
i just snap what i think nice to snap...
some pic i snap to much noise...to much light...to much that this that ..bla..bla...

noobie1
post Jan 4 2010, 11:27 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Saudagar_Unta @ Jan 4 2010, 10:58 AM)
hai all..i'm just buy 2nd hand D60..anyone here can tell me which 3rd party flash lite n lens can i use, for now just use kit lens n no flash gun what so ever...
i just snap what i think nice to snap...
some pic i snap to much noise...to much light...to much that this that ..bla..bla...
just a kit lens can produce many nice picture too...
not saying that u got those flash and lens will improve ur pic...
it is ur skill that produce nice picture...
u might wanna read more on this
dvlzplayground
post Jan 4 2010, 11:47 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 4 2010, 11:27 AM)
flash would definitely help indoors though

since we're on the topic, is it advisable to buy 2nd hand flash? :S
Saudagar_Unta
post Jan 4 2010, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 4 2010, 11:27 AM)
wah...tq bro...acttually i love to snap without flash...even in night i just use the tripod n self timer to snap...
indoor i'm totally out...really didnt know to use flash composition or to setting the internal flash...but sometime i just place the A4 paper at my flash to reduce the light...huuu...always shame2 lor...when people see me use that A4 paper skills....hahaaa...

anyway tq for the link.. rclxms.gif
zellleonhart
post Jan 4 2010, 12:08 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

try to get SB600, a good flashgun is fundamental in indoor shoots. Or if your budget is low (like me), get a nissin Di622. But of cuz you pay more u get more lor
noobie1
post Jan 4 2010, 12:15 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 4 2010, 11:47 AM)
flash would definitely help indoors though

since we're on the topic, is it advisable to buy 2nd hand flash? :S
i dint say flash wont help...i just say even if u got sb900/sb800 and u dont know how to drive ur camera,u still wont get great picture...
well...if u know how to check,u may go for it..many ppl are hunting for sb800...though it is 2nd hand...
zellleonhart
post Jan 4 2010, 12:18 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

^
of cuz skill is the most important part, but with a flashgun which can swivel different direction, he can learn more tricks and improve his skill in using the flash like bouncing, diffusing, strobist etc.

Even with very good skill, using pop up flash without the diffuser will produce a harsh effect. Unless u use FF or prime lens lor, no need use flash haha. If u say to get the pop-up flash diffuser, might as well get a flashgun.

just my 2 cents =)

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Jan 4 2010, 12:20 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jan 4 2010, 12:22 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 4 2010, 12:18 PM)
^
of cuz skill is the most important part, but with a flashgun which can swivel different direction, he can learn more tricks and improve his skill in using the flash like bouncing, diffusing, strobist etc.

Even with very good skill, using pop up flash without the diffuser will produce a harsh effect. Unless u use FF or prime lens lor, no need use flash haha. If u say to get the pop-up flash diffuser, might as well get a flashgun.

just my 2 cents =)
seconded smile.gif skills doesnt conquer physics hehe. if it's too dark then it's too dark
zellleonhart
post Jan 4 2010, 12:29 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 4 2010, 12:22 PM)
seconded smile.gif skills doesnt conquer physics hehe. if it's too dark then it's too dark
well maybe Saudagar_unta can keep on using the A4 paper as the pop-up flash bouncer/diffuser or using a cardboard, but i assure you it's not convenient. Get a flash gun (even though 3rd parties like nissin) and you're good to go. If your budget allows, try to get a sb600, it's enough to serve u for a very long time.

Like noobie1 said, kit lens is not bad. I have a senior who owns a studio, he used kit lens to shoot wedding album. Result still very good.

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:50 PM