6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V7, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

celciuz
post Jan 2 2010, 07:24 AM

14,037 posts

Fun.. but I'm from Melaka aiseh... too far >.<
celciuz
post Jan 2 2010, 12:17 PM

14,037 posts

My wish list for 2010 is definitely the new sexy 70-200 biggrin.gif. Ok I actually looking for a tele lens.. cause when shooting those fashion show and all, 105mm and f/5.6 is just insufficient >.<
celciuz
post Jan 2 2010, 12:30 PM

14,037 posts

That's the 50mm f/1.4 prime with the biggest filter thread? 72mm or something...

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jan 2 2010, 12:31 PM
celciuz
post Jan 2 2010, 03:11 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Jan 2 2010, 12:59 PM)
if u dont mind the VR, u could consider 80-200 f2.8 nikkor which cost alot cheaper smile.gif
Haven't tried it out before, only tried the VRII so far tho. Will keep in mind of this 80-200.

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Jan 2 2010, 01:26 PM)
the biggest and most expensive 50mm in the market.
Can i know what price they are selling right now?

crazy 77mm filter

The pricing is below RM1.5k if I'm not mistaken. Slightly cheaper than the Nikkor 50mm f/1.4G.
celciuz
post Jan 2 2010, 08:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 2 2010, 05:13 PM)
hey... which model do u guy recommend?? D3000 or D5000?? Which one is better and why??
D5000 is like the bigger brother of D3000, so if budget allows go for D5000.

Higher ISO capability, 12MP opposed to D3000's 10MP... Yada yada, basically all advantages, but more pricey.
celciuz
post Jan 3 2010, 04:59 PM

14,037 posts

In that case, must arrange for a trip there... then can test out the 70-200 VRII on my camera!

So far only tried the 70-200 VR + D700... (Totally poisoned haha..)
celciuz
post Jan 4 2010, 12:58 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 4 2010, 12:18 PM)
^
of cuz skill is the most important part, but with a flashgun which can swivel different direction, he can learn more tricks and improve his skill in using the flash like bouncing, diffusing, strobist etc.

Even with very good skill, using pop up flash without the diffuser will produce a harsh effect. Unless u use FF or prime lens lor, no need use flash haha. If u say to get the pop-up flash diffuser, might as well get a flashgun.

just my 2 cents =)
Pop up flash with diffuser have very very limited reach =/. I have one of those pop up diffuser, but then ever since I got my flash, I never used the pop up unless I'm triggering my flash wireless lol.
celciuz
post Jan 5 2010, 06:31 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Jan 5 2010, 04:32 PM)
agree with u smile.gif

I give up my baby d40 too because i need the money to upgrades and i missing it so much and it is the best SLR for traveling to me
because of the light weight and the small size to carry around. Looks real good and comfortable on my girlfriend neck.

Selling my 18-55 mm and 85mmf1.8

Any recommendation on what should i buy ?? i m into portrait and event smile.gif

considering 17-50mm 2.8 VC  rolleyes.gif

idea idea pls  rclxub.gif
Portrait ehh? Why don't you retain the 85mm f/1.8 for portrait shots?
celciuz
post Jan 6 2010, 10:13 AM

14,037 posts

Either a speedlight, or a big aperture lens.. f/2.8 and bigger.
celciuz
post Jan 6 2010, 10:24 PM

14,037 posts

Interesting! But there's any other events at midvalley this weekend... hmm...
celciuz
post Jan 7 2010, 08:31 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 6 2010, 10:36 PM)
What event is there?
- Auto Sales Carnival
http://www.axiacom.com.my/

- 10th KL Wedding Expo 2010
http://www.harenet.com.my/expo/10klwf10/programme.html

- Malaysia Chocolate Fair 2010
http://www.chocolatefair.com.my/images/Agenda.jpg

Lots of stuffs at MV to shoot this weekend~!
celciuz
post Jan 7 2010, 10:01 PM

14,037 posts

Although I use a D90, I can actually count with my fingers how many times I've taken video on it LOL.
celciuz
post Jan 8 2010, 01:04 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 8 2010, 12:23 PM)
Wow.. so many replies for my question... thx thx ^^

btw, is D90 a good buy if compare to D5000??

I'm afraid if i bought that D90 for a few weeks and yet another new model comes out and replace the D90... sad.gif

What's the latest model for Nikon DSLR??

Newbie here, learning from nikon's sifoos
Well, if you have this kind of thinking it'll never end. Maybe when D90's replacement out, D90s/D90x then you're gonna say too pricey/wait for newer model.

My advise is get what you need now smile.gif.
celciuz
post Jan 8 2010, 04:38 PM

14,037 posts

I'll go for D90 instead of D5000 anytime. 920k pixels of D90 helps in determining a sharp picture through LCD, dual dials rocks helps a lot when changing settings not to mention the built in motor lets you use the cheap yet good 50mm f/1.8 prime (and maybe 85mm f/1.8 too tongue.gif).
celciuz
post Jan 8 2010, 08:00 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 8 2010, 06:45 PM)
nikkor 50mm AF-S f/1.4G.. around rm1800+
Might want to consider the Sigma 50mm f/1.4 though, a bit cheaper than the Nikkor.
celciuz
post Jan 8 2010, 09:38 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Jan 8 2010, 09:18 PM)
are u sure sigma 50mm 1.4 is cheaper than nikkor 50 mm 1.4?

last time i check the price at YL is around rm2200 compare to the rm1000 nikon 50 1.4 af-D
Still it is the most expensive 50mm out there

I need some update for sigma 50mm 1.4 guys , anyone know the latest bargain for it?
Checked out with my friend, he got his for RM1850 sold already for RM1500 to fund his 85mm f/1.2 L doh.gif
celciuz
post Jan 9 2010, 07:36 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zijun @ Jan 8 2010, 10:50 PM)
what speedlight u all r using? smile.gif
SB-900

QUOTE(zijun @ Jan 8 2010, 11:08 PM)
oo
if just using sb600, good enough?
i dunno which to buy, dont wish to get regret again.... sad.gif
i just bought D80 for few months, den D90 pop up... so sad for it.... vmad.gif
my budget just aroumd 1k... >.< dunno choose sb600 or di866 (wish get sb900 but no $... aii...)

Added on January 8, 2010, 11:10 pm
oo
nissin di866 better than sb600?
got someone told me dis:
single stand alone flash go for Nissin

strobing, multiple flash or wireless trigger flash go for Nikon
di866 more powerful than SB-600, its comparable to the SB-900's power instead drool.gif
celciuz
post Jan 9 2010, 11:32 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zijun @ Jan 9 2010, 10:04 AM)
budget cant reach to sb900 la~

i dunno which to choose between di866 n sb600... just different RM80 only...

cry.gif
If you're going for power, Di866. If you plan to add more flash to strobe later in future, get the SB600.

QUOTE(4real @ Jan 9 2010, 11:22 AM)
arghhh... the price for 50mm f1.4 is so painful...
how big is the difference for 50mm f1.4 and 50mm f1.8?

i don't have the budget for f1.4... sad...
50mm f/1.8 is a great lens, I personally have used 50mm f/1.4, but seldom use it at f/1.4. DOF too shallow.
celciuz
post Jan 9 2010, 01:46 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zijun @ Jan 9 2010, 12:22 PM)
harlo brada, what means by "add more flash to strobe later in future" oh?
lol, both differences dat u gave like almost same... cant c which is good or better haha~
*blur n confuse*
doh.gif
More flash as in Nikon CLS (multiple light source from flash guns). Initially I thought Di866 does not support Nikon CLS, but after some google it seems it does. In that case, Di866 would be a better choice. Support CLS, more powerful than SB600 (comparable to SB900).

Well, so far I've not used any SB600 nor Di866 before. Only tested the smaller Di622 , SB800 and SB900 only.

Di622 does not have CLS if not mistaken.
celciuz
post Jan 9 2010, 02:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 9 2010, 01:59 PM)
It can be use as slave with build in flash fired.
With the new filmware updated, it can also support wireless triggered (thru pocket wizard).
It could do the same thing Nikon Speedlights could? Like controlling TTL exposure compensation from camera body, setting flash power from camera body etc? Interesting..

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:24 AM