101 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V2.0, HD Content Available

smileguy
post Jan 4 2010, 06:27 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 4 2010, 06:20 PM)
redundant idea for astro max... all channel's audio is crappy heavily compressed mpeg layer 2 audio lol
One look at the Beyond Box itself raises a thousand questions and doubts, I think they deserve an award for this invention thay are so good in compression and self protection !!! rclxms.gif Look at the starhub box it looks majestic !

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jan 4 2010, 06:30 PM
shahiryusoff
post Jan 4 2010, 06:30 PM

487 posts

After going through here,it seems that there is quite a number of people who have problem that is distorted video while using component or composite. I am also having this problem when I use composite to see SD channels. Any idea what is the problem?
Deani_77
post Jan 4 2010, 06:31 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Jan 4 2010, 06:10 PM)
anyone can recommend where to get SPDIF to TOSLINK converter ar?
Haih, want to try out HD Channel DD5.1 effect
I have seen a lot of it while searching it at Ebay but without comments from local user I wouldn't dare to recommended it to you...

smileguy
post Jan 4 2010, 06:35 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Jan 4 2010, 06:30 PM)
After going through here,it seems that there is quite a number of people who have problem that is distorted video while using component or composite. I am also having this problem when I use composite to see SD channels. Any idea what is the problem?
Frankly speaking if u use LCD or HD, or HD ready TV pls use HDMI. The rest only for CRT if u use Component on a normal HD ready Tv its useless. THe picture is very bad, I had no choice then to take off my HD ready TV and put up an LCD , you get the best of HD only by using HDMI.SD still sucks no doubts thats the truth. vmad.gif Dont forget Astro;s advice in the FAQ , watch Astro from a distance not too close ! cos the truth may speak out !

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jan 4 2010, 06:39 PM
putih
post Jan 4 2010, 06:40 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 4 2010, 06:14 PM)
even astro Max had Optical ! mad.gif
I have a normal astro installed 2 months back (Thomson brand) with both optical and coaxial audio out and component and s-video output thumbup.gif But last I tried, the optical output never output any signal no matter what I set in the config. But it's there lah when the feature is ready.
jeanspearly
post Jan 4 2010, 06:50 PM

Guys, i just received their call. The subscription RM 20 is charge permanent but not 1 year, as long as u have HD channel (unless u cancel). vmad.gif vmad.gif
Anyway, i still sign the new HD package blush.gif

1.apexg2
2.kelvin (Penang)
3.torreto (Subang Jaya/Kelantan)
4. rayfoo
5.l_berd (Penang)
6.RAMChYLD (Klang)
7 Cyberian (Sepang)
8. azri (U5, Shah Alam)
9. teikwing (Taiping, Perak)
10. AjKR06 (Bgn Serai, Perak)
11. horray (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
12. LCP (Penang)
13. pknride (pekan,pahang)
14. dsubra (Klang)
15. tHeRiDdLeR (Serdang, Selangor)
16. economist (PJ,Sgor)
17. honamd77(Kuantan,Pahang)
18. zwanvedder(meru, setia alam)
19. ape (Shah Alam)
20. Iman210 (Pinggiran USJ, Subang Jaya)
21. kuekss (Sunway SPK Damansara,KL)
22. crossmaniac (saujana utama sg buloh)
23. ssyam ( dungun, Terengganu )
24. edthrax (ttdi, KL)
25. twL (Klang)
26. maja_5365(Nilai)
27. pirateguy
28. stimix
29. tailesley (Bukit Jalil)
30. suffeylp (Shah Alam)
31. sun_flower5 (Cheras,Selangor)
32. wcloh111 (Bkt. Mertajam, Penang)
33. seed80 (Seremban)[/spoiler]
34. allenultra (Gunung Rapat, Ipoh, Perak)
35. yanhui95 (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
36.ScienceFreak (Gombak)
37. low98944 (Kuching, Sarawak)
38. R.ap7or (Penang)
39. Ares187 ( Pandan Indah )
40. darenlks (Cheras, Selangor)
41. Putih (USJ, Selangor)
42. anfieldude (Penang)
43. Donald G.H Tan (Klang)
44. rhemo (Kuching,Sarawak)
45. mlthum (Puchong, Selangor)
46. hoffmeister (Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor)
47. yonggoh (Kuching, Sarawak)
48. tchwang (Hijauan Residence, Cheras Selangor) Installation Date: 23/12/09
49. stryfox (kuching, sarawak)
50. snake1x (Bandar Seri Putra, Kajang)
51. maxpudding (KK, Sabah)
52. fly1968 (Cheras, KL)
53. jackdon
54. Ninja (Ampang, Selangor)
55. kaspersky-fan (hartamas, kl)
56. jeanspearly (JB, Johor)
aneip
post Jan 4 2010, 06:55 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(jeanspearly @ Jan 4 2010, 06:50 PM)
Guys, i just received their call. The subscription RM 20 is charge permanent but not 1 year, as long as u have HD channel (unless u cancel).  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Anyway, i still sign the new HD package  blush.gif

What make u think it only for 1 year? of course la for as long as you subscribe for HD. The 1 year is a contract, meaning you need to subscribe at least for at least 1 year. If you terminate within 1 year need to pay for penalty.

eye
post Jan 4 2010, 07:04 PM

1,166 posts

aiyaaaaa ... i submitted my HD application online at their astro website since three weeks back ... not a call from them ...

sigh ...... wud i have expected a better service ??? the only high defination thingy that i am receiving currently from astro is their on-the-dot astro bill ... danggg

shahiryusoff
post Jan 4 2010, 07:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 4 2010, 06:35 PM)
Frankly speaking if u use LCD or HD, or HD ready TV pls use HDMI. The rest only for CRT  if u use Component on a normal HD ready Tv its useless. THe picture is very bad, I had no choice then to take off my HD ready TV and put up  an LCD , you get the best of HD only by using HDMI.SD still sucks no doubts thats the truth. vmad.gif Dont forget Astro;s advice in the FAQ ,  watch  Astro from a distance not too close  ! cos the truth may speak out !
Agree! doh.gif For now,i'm using a Panasonic 40" Plasma and i'm using HDMI to connect the Astro Byond to my TV. But it seems that, when i watch SD channels using HDMI,the PQ seems to be a bit lower compared to if i watch SD channels using composite. Can you explain why is that so? Or is it just me that feels the PQ is lower.
morpheuzneo
post Jan 4 2010, 07:09 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(morpheuzneo @ Jan 4 2010, 05:43 PM)
Question :

can new Byond HD decoder use with old dish and LNB?

reason.. my installer will come tomorrow.. and i instruct them to install at my new house which i will only be moving in another 2 weeks..

I'm not planning to give up my old decoder (so.. pay rm80)

so.., can just install the new dish at new house and bring back new decoder to connect to my old house and receive HD transmission?

I read in this thread some ppl didn't change the dish.. yet still can get HD transmission..

thanks..
any luck to this question?

thanks..
corot
post Jan 4 2010, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 4 2010, 06:55 PM)
What make u think it only for 1 year? of course la for as long as you subscribe for HD. The 1 year is a contract, meaning you need to subscribe at least for at least 1 year. If you terminate within 1 year need to pay for penalty.
lol.. it's already V2 yet some ppl still don't get it right.. hmmm..
i'm still waiting for my byond. Registered online on 30/12 get TnC call on 31/12
till now.. still waiting for installer...
rite now using the composite for my astro coz there's no s-video for my sammy.
Hopefully by using the hdmi will be slighly better than composite for the non HD channel PQ...
thinking of component.. but need to rethink after read those feedback from forumers
regarding the byond box component/composite issue here... ... sad.gif

dannychen
post Jan 4 2010, 07:24 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(morpheuzneo @ Jan 4 2010, 05:43 PM)
Question :

can new Byond HD decoder use with old dish and LNB?

reason.. my installer will come tomorrow.. and i instruct them to install at my new house which i will only be moving in another 2 weeks..

I'm not planning to give up my old decoder (so.. pay rm80)

so.., can just install the new dish at new house and bring back new decoder to connect to my old house and receive HD transmission?

I read in this thread some ppl didn't change the dish.. yet still can get HD transmission..

thanks..
Let me try to answer to your question.
1) You may request the installer to install the new decoder -B.yond, new ODU, +new remote control, + new smart card + HDMI cable at your new house.
2) You may pay RM 80 to retain your old decoder only. Not your old ODU. So in short you may not have any ODU at your old house to connect to B.Yond even you may bring it from your new house.
3) You may pay another RM 80 (charge to your bill later) for your old smart card if you do not return it to your installer (yet you can use it at any decoder as it will be deemed lost and it will be disabled by Astro after your activation of your new B.Yond smart card.

Hope the above helps.

This post has been edited by dannychen: Jan 4 2010, 07:25 PM
corot
post Jan 4 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Jan 4 2010, 07:04 PM)
Agree!  doh.gif For now,i'm using a Panasonic 40" Plasma and i'm using HDMI to connect the Astro Byond to my TV. But it seems that, when i watch SD channels using HDMI,the PQ seems to be a bit lower compared to if i watch SD channels using composite. Can you explain why is that so? Or is it just me that feels the PQ is lower.
it's already sucks enuf the astro PQ for SD channels using the composite for me now..
Now u telling that the PQ will a a bit lower compare to composite if using hdmi cable?? doh.gif
shahiryusoff
post Jan 4 2010, 07:34 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(corot @ Jan 4 2010, 07:27 PM)
it's already sucks enuf the astro PQ for SD channels using the composite for me now..
Now u telling that the PQ will a a bit lower compare to composite if using hdmi cable??  doh.gif
Sorry. I'm kinda noob in such things.
mynewuser
post Jan 4 2010, 07:44 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(corot @ Jan 4 2010, 07:16 PM)
lol.. it's already V2 yet some ppl still don't get it right.. hmmm..
i'm still waiting for my byond. Registered online on 30/12 get TnC call on 31/12
till now.. still waiting for installer...
rite now using the composite for my astro coz there's no s-video for my sammy.
Hopefully by using the hdmi will be slighly better than composite for the non HD channel PQ...
thinking of component.. but need to rethink after read those feedback from  forumers
regarding the byond box component/composite issue here... ... sad.gif
I call to register on 30/12/09.
Call again on 1/1/10.
Email then again on 3/1/10.
Till now, no one from astro call me. vmad.gif

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Jan 4 2010, 07:04 PM)
Agree!  doh.gif For now,i'm using a Panasonic 40" Plasma and i'm using HDMI to connect the Astro Byond to my TV. But it seems that, when i watch SD channels using HDMI,the PQ seems to be a bit lower compared to if i watch SD channels using composite. Can you explain why is that so? Or is it just me that feels the PQ is lower.
The now I read this, I might reconsider the subscription. hmm.gif
pokemon
post Jan 4 2010, 07:45 PM

2,717 posts

Did the installer check the old decoder is in working conditions before he take it from you guys? I have an older decoder but haven't been using for a long time.. Wanna keep the existing decoder for backup purpose.
ocdetective
post Jan 4 2010, 07:53 PM

69 posts

1.apexg2
2.kelvin (Penang)
3.torreto (Subang Jaya/Kelantan)
4. rayfoo
5.l_berd (Penang)
6.RAMChYLD (Klang)
7 Cyberian (Sepang)
8. azri (U5, Shah Alam)
9. teikwing (Taiping, Perak)
10. AjKR06 (Bgn Serai, Perak)
11. horray (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
12. LCP (Penang)
13. pknride (pekan,pahang)
14. dsubra (Klang)
15. tHeRiDdLeR (Serdang, Selangor)
16. economist (PJ,Sgor)
17. honamd77(Kuantan,Pahang)
18. zwanvedder(meru, setia alam)
19. ape (Shah Alam)
20. Iman210 (Pinggiran USJ, Subang Jaya)
21. kuekss (Sunway SPK Damansara,KL)
22. crossmaniac (saujana utama sg buloh)
23. ssyam ( dungun, Terengganu )
24. edthrax (ttdi, KL)
25. twL (Klang)
26. maja_5365(Nilai)
27. pirateguy
28. stimix
29. tailesley (Bukit Jalil)
30. suffeylp (Shah Alam)
31. sun_flower5 (Cheras,Selangor)
32. wcloh111 (Bkt. Mertajam, Penang)
33. seed80 (Seremban)[/spoiler]
34. allenultra (Gunung Rapat, Ipoh, Perak)
35. yanhui95 (Petaling Jaya, Selangor)
36.ScienceFreak (Gombak)
37. low98944 (Kuching, Sarawak)
38. R.ap7or (Penang)
39. Ares187 ( Pandan Indah )
40. darenlks (Cheras, Selangor)
41. Putih (USJ, Selangor)
42. anfieldude (Penang)
43. Donald G.H Tan (Klang)
44. rhemo (Kuching,Sarawak)
45. mlthum (Puchong, Selangor)
46. hoffmeister (Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor)
47. yonggoh (Kuching, Sarawak)
48. tchwang (Hijauan Residence, Cheras Selangor) Installation Date: 23/12/09
49. stryfox (kuching, sarawak)
50. snake1x (Bandar Seri Putra, Kajang)
51. maxpudding (KK, Sabah)
52. fly1968 (Cheras, KL)
53. jackdon
54. Ninja (Ampang, Selangor)
55. kaspersky-fan (hartamas, kl)
56. jeanspearly (JB, Johor)
57. ocdetective (Bukit Damansara, KL)
Boy96
post Jan 4 2010, 08:00 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(snake1x @ Jan 3 2010, 11:25 PM)
Tip: If your TV have both HDMI and component connector available, connect both to your Byond decoder. Watch HD on HDMI and SD on component.  SD channel more vivid and sharper on  component. It does make a difference.  rclxms.gif
I saw a picture of Astro B.Yond decoder, wondering, why doesnt it have S-Video?
JOR23N
post Jan 4 2010, 08:06 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 4 2010, 07:45 PM)
Did the installer check the old decoder is in working conditions before he take it from you guys?  I have an older decoder but haven't been using for a long time..  Wanna keep the existing decoder for backup purpose.
Backup purpose? Once you have had BeYoung installed, no point keeping the old decoder.
pokemon
post Jan 4 2010, 08:17 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(JOR23N @ Jan 4 2010, 08:06 PM)
Backup purpose? Once you have had BeYoung installed, no point keeping the old decoder.
Did they check it before they take it from U?

101 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:42 PM