DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

2kia
post Sep 14 2010, 10:46 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

Do we have a prepaid plan for the 3G?

Just wanna do some light surfing for an 1 hr or 2 every day!
TSfruitie
post Sep 14 2010, 10:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 14 2010, 10:46 AM)
Do we have a prepaid plan for the 3G?

Just wanna do some light surfing for an 1 hr or 2 every day!
You can surf for RM 5/day. smile.gif
Or RM 15/week, dial *116# from your phone: http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_iu15.html
Or RM 25/month using DiGi Prepaid Internet: http://www.digi.com.my/internet/promo_limited_pre.html
twL
post Sep 14 2010, 12:17 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2010, 10:55 AM)
You can surf for RM 5/day. smile.gif
Or RM 15/week, dial *116# from your phone: http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_iu15.html
Or RM 25/month using DiGi Prepaid Internet: http://www.digi.com.my/internet/promo_limited_pre.html
RM25 is only the starter pack for 5 days preloaded validity, right?

as i know their prepaid internet is RM2/day.
Agito666
post Sep 14 2010, 12:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Sep 14 2010, 12:17 PM)

that one is limited edition haha... 3GB monthly quota. ya rm2 per day but once you reload you need reload at least rm10 biggrin.gif
twL
post Sep 14 2010, 12:23 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Sep 13 2010, 11:22 AM)
Hi guys...need some help smile.gif

Very interested with the RM68 DG SmartPlan (cos i dont call/sms much, most of my bill charges from maxis so far is for data x_x)

My inquiries are

1) Can I get a Blackberry from an outside source, then use the DG SmartPlan simcard??
2) How old do I have to be to register for the DG SmartPlan?? (been tryin to call Digi to no avail x_x)
3) If I get a Blackberry from outside and register the DG SmartPlan, would I be able to configure all the necessary settings on my own (are there even any settings??) or is it like a normal data plan use when necessary sort of thing.
4) If I don't call or sms at all, my monthly bill will be at RM68? or are there any rental or usage charges or wadever other hidden charges?

Please enlighten
WIll appreciate any help

Thanks!
for the 3rd question:
currently i am using BB Curve 8520,
and i did a OS update for my phone,
in my experience is:
u should choose the telco u r using from the download list,
and from the phone,
i don see any internet setting for it.

when i get my phone,
the setting are ready and i can use the internet/BB once my sim card activate,
no any setting require.

but i am a one week new BB user,
mayb u can set the internet setting manually?

i suggest u to ask at BlackBerry section. smile.gif
2kia
post Sep 14 2010, 01:49 PM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

Thanks for the heads up guys!

Well actually i'm hoping to surf using my nokia C5, sparringly for few mins few times in a day..

any idea how shld i go about this without paying too much?
TSfruitie
post Sep 14 2010, 01:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Sep 14 2010, 12:17 PM)

Oh ya, 5 days. I must be dreaming that time. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 14 2010, 01:53 PM
-Teddy-
post Sep 14 2010, 04:01 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Is it possible to subscribe to DiGi internet prepaid using my existing DiGi prepaid number?
SUSMNet
post Sep 14 2010, 09:29 PM

11,954 posts

yesssss
bingozero
post Sep 15 2010, 02:31 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Maximum balance on my digi prepaid account is how much?
2kia
post Sep 15 2010, 11:14 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 14 2010, 01:49 PM)
Thanks for the heads up guys!

Well actually i'm hoping to surf using my nokia C5, sparringly for few mins few times in a day..

any idea how shld i go about this without paying too much?
anyone? blush.gif
Agito666
post Sep 15 2010, 11:17 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 15 2010, 11:14 AM)
anyone?  blush.gif
limited edition prepaid package? but that one is data only transfer. cannot make call. but it is 2 ringgit per day.
bingozero
post Sep 15 2010, 04:11 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

How much balance can I store at my digi prepaid account? RM500 or RM1000?
_phidot_
post Sep 15 2010, 08:17 PM

92 posts

i've reached about rm 400 b4, never tried more.. yet.

------------------

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Sep 14 2010, 04:01 PM)
Is it possible to subscribe to DiGi internet prepaid using my existing DiGi prepaid number?
u can use the same sim card as 3G modem. or u can just surf directly on ur phone. for prepaid internet is enabled by default. rate is 10 sen/10kb if i'm not mistaken.

------------------

QUOTE(2kia @ Sep 15 2010, 11:14 AM)
anyone?  blush.gif
it's about what u want 2 do actually. not all plan r suitable to every one need/desire.

my 2sen :

1. if u wan to try out ur dg internet/mobile phone.
-> just use use ur current sim n surf.

2. after chking up the service & it is ok*. then look into ur dg internet usage pattern:
Time :
A. have 2 be online almost more than 5 hrs per day.
B. have 2 be connected more than 10 days per month.

Volume (d u surf internet like this..?) :
C. a facebooker/news reader type (need to surf 4 long time, but no need speed that much)
D. a downloader of more than 1 GB per week.
E 'touch n go' type (go online - 'chk emel,download,surf for < 1 hr a day' - go offline)

* meaning : u get da speed (3g or gprs) u wan, whr u need it (3g coverage/internet traffic).

share wif us wic type r u in, thn we shud get a picture of wht's da best 4 u.

This post has been edited by _phidot_: Sep 15 2010, 10:53 PM
SweetPuff
post Sep 15 2010, 11:22 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 15 2010, 02:31 AM)
Maximum balance on my digi prepaid account is how much?
Max is RM50k, if I remember correctly.

weikeat90
post Sep 15 2010, 11:23 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Sep 15 2010, 11:22 PM)
Max is RM50k, if I remember correctly.
but i rmber is <1k? hmm.gif
SweetPuff
post Sep 15 2010, 11:24 PM

2,021 posts

Happy Malaysia Day:

Also, what do you think of our advert?

Added on September 15, 2010, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:23 PM)
but i rmber is <1k?  hmm.gif
Which digi prepaid plan is this? I got confirmation from the product fella that the current DiGi Prepaid plan's max is rm50k.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Sep 15 2010, 11:28 PM
TSfruitie
post Sep 15 2010, 11:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

I really like these ads from DiGi! biggrin.gif

Especially the newspaper ad, very creative! biggrin.gif

Not sure if the bola and bear telco will do something tomorrow. tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post Sep 16 2010, 12:08 AM

2,021 posts

Hopefully, our service will be able to match our creative ads in the weeks to come eh? smile.gif
TSfruitie
post Sep 16 2010, 12:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Sep 16 2010, 12:08 AM)
Hopefully, our service will be able to match our creative ads in the weeks to come eh? smile.gif
I just spoken to my friend and yes the disconnection still persists quite frequent though has reinstalled the driver.
She will let me know in-depth tomorrow and I'll let you know. smile.gif

153 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:52 PM