DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

Agito666
post Aug 31 2010, 10:07 PM

11,861 posts

hello here, i m not digi user here, but feel wanted to switch over... wanted to ask digi's coverage is good in Perak state? (Ipoh, Kampar,Tapah) and KL area and PJ area....
and i rarely making calls so planning to switch to prepaid plan.

and how about reload method? got internet banking reload?

and i also wanted to ask the 3G data package too...that RM2 per day that one...

currently i m Hotlink youth club user, and because i'm planning to get ipad 3G model, then i also heard digi reload for the 3G package above is pai in arse...so i'm wondering wanted to switch to digi so in the future i can reload easier....

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 31 2010, 10:10 PM
Agito666
post Aug 31 2010, 10:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 31 2010, 10:18 PM)
So far coverage in Port Dickson, KL Sentral and Seapark PJ is quite good. smile.gif

The data package is RM 5/day and not RM 2. smile.gif

When I was with prepaid, I topped up my credit via LYN sellers, paid to them via Maybank2U and got my reload instantly. smile.gif
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/promo_limi...ows.html#reload

i mean this >_<

about the reload method, I must use DIGI line phone to key in the coupon serial number?

because i planned to switch to digi, 1 for call, 1 for internet for ipad 3G... so now i m asking digi prepaid (call one ) got how many reload methods?
scare my bill increase after switching from maxis to digi... but prepaid won't so danger than postpaid. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 31 2010, 10:46 PM
Agito666
post Aug 31 2010, 11:03 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 31 2010, 10:53 PM)
Nope, you just need any mobile phone and slot in the SIM card then top up like usual. smile.gif
ohhh... basically i just planned to purchase the limited edition prepaid internet...but when i saw the reload method...i feel it is troublesome if i use maxis telco...
so it can reload if using maxis telco?? for the internet package only...if like that then i no need switch to digi line, i just purchase the limited edition prepaid internet.
(but here goes another problem, because ipad using micro sim, so after i cut the sim card into micro sim size, how to i reload? because my phone is using normal size sim card)
Agito666
post Aug 31 2010, 11:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 31 2010, 11:27 PM)
It cannot reload using Hotlink... You need to plug out the SIM card and put in your DiGi SIM card then reload like usual.
hmm.gif Since this prepaid pack comes with a set of mobile phone number, just copy down and go to shop and ask them to reload straight to the number. smile.gif
Or simply can ask any online seller on LYN here to perform reload straight to your DiGi number, in that way you do not need to take out your SIM card. smile.gif
Hope this helps. wink.gif
Why don't you just take iPad WiFi package and buy a MiFi? Then you can share the connection with other devices and all connects via WiFi? I plan to do that when I get my iPad, obviously the WiFi package. biggrin.gif
because mifi only last few hours (and i hate replace battery) and i dont have other device to connect >_<...and my pocket don't have more slot haha....
Agito666
post Aug 31 2010, 11:58 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 31 2010, 11:36 PM)
I think if I'm on MiFi, I'll be using the USB cable to charge the power all the time. tongue.gif
then what for you get ipad? of course need bring out let them show off a bit...err i mean expose to outside a bit brows.gif tongue.gif
actually many users said mifi is good choice...but i don't like use mifi haha... no other gadget to connect.. tongue.gif

even got also my mom will open facebook flash game and play thoes pet society etc...duwan let her leech so much bandwidth... haha. borrow her play offline game can la.
Agito666
post Sep 1 2010, 07:46 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2010, 12:02 AM)
Well, show off only for a while ma. tongue.gif Most of the time sure play offline games. laugh.gif

Anyway, we are getting OT here. So I do hope my posts did help you. Enjoy your stay with DiGi!
ya thanks for the help, at least you let me know got 1 more option from LYN member service to top up digi... just i dunno where to check my digi status if i already cut my sim card into micro sim size...
Agito666
post Sep 1 2010, 07:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 1 2010, 09:02 AM)
U cut out of the body. Then u stick the cellotape behind. When u want to use back stick it back

>_< my satio phone is tray slot.... a bit hard... >_< because pull out often will destroy the sim card tray...

Added on September 1, 2010, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2010, 08:24 AM)
You can register an Online Customer Service (OCS) account, with that you can monitor your credit balance. Plus, you can use it as a platform to contact the customer service, DiGi provides a chat platform for the users. smile.gif
oh thanks thanks.... last question... i know using different digi line can top up the internet package... how about checking status by using digi line phone? (because i guess i just rob my sis phone to check status... tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 1 2010, 07:24 PM
Agito666
post Sep 1 2010, 08:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2010, 07:48 PM)
I thought I just said you can register an OCS account, you can monitor all your usage there...
oh ya i forget got 90 days to check... because i 'm keep thinking "after i reload the coupon, i need to check the date to note down immediately " sweat.gif
Agito666
post Sep 1 2010, 08:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2010, 08:08 PM)
Well, once you register an OCS account, you will get all your needed info there....
Nothing to worry about. smile.gif
ya later go check ipad price first haha, estimate the arrive date then get the internet package before september end XD

Agito666
post Sep 5 2010, 11:15 PM

11,861 posts

finally get my digi limited edition prepaid internet and cut it into microsim's size to fit in my ipad 3g woohoo....so far signal is okay for PJ... not test in my hometown haha.... by the way...OCS cannot monitor how many bandwidth i used....nevermind i just need to monitor my expired date only.
Agito666
post Sep 5 2010, 11:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2010, 11:40 PM)
Yes, can't monitor bandwidth if I'm not mistaken. smile.gif
Where is your hometown? Only few locations have 3G, other places still stuck with EDGE.
tapah and ipoh
Agito666
post Sep 6 2010, 12:03 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2010, 11:45 PM)
Luckily Ipoh has DiGi 3G. tongue.gif
ya lol....in tapah i lucky can leech neighborhood's wifi XD
Agito666
post Sep 6 2010, 07:43 AM

11,861 posts

wanted to ask , can use other's digi line phone and put command like (*123*blabla*bla bla# ) like that to check my status?
Agito666
post Sep 6 2010, 09:05 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2010, 08:24 AM)
Erm... It seems like supplementary line has to be changed to principle line.
Unless change your supplementary line to prepaid and then use prepaid BIS:
http://www.digi.com.my/blackberry/prepaid_...berry/how_to.do
She is still be able to be your supplementary line despite on prepaid via DiGi Family Plan.
http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postp...ary.do?page=faq
Nope. smile.gif
oh crap then... cry.gif
had to memorize what day i reloaded for my internet and need to remember to reload to prevent my card expired completely
Agito666
post Sep 6 2010, 11:22 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2010, 10:06 AM)
laugh.gif Chill la. Set a reminder. smile.gif
by the way i just cut my sim card into microsim with a pair scissors. laugh.gif for ipad haha...lucky still can detect network brows.gif
Agito666
post Sep 6 2010, 05:24 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2010, 11:33 AM)
Else, you will just need to pay RM 5 for replacement SIM card. whistling.gif tongue.gif
i heard is rm 25, because kena complete purchase new pack instead replace... not sure..anyway i already success to make it into microsim...haha rclxms.gif

in Digi OCS, my account expiry date is 10 september...then after that is what 'date"? the 90 days call what date? hmm.gif
Agito666
post Sep 6 2010, 05:35 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2010, 05:30 PM)
No la. RM 5 for prepaid, postpaid is free though. smile.gif

Terminate date. smile.gif
scare the 90 days will put "expiry date " too then i no need reload for it haha...terminated also dunno later . tongue.gif

Agito666
post Sep 6 2010, 07:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2010, 05:50 PM)
Oops. I mean termination date. laugh.gif
90 days once cut no more turning back. laugh.gif
oh ya now i remember a important question need to ask... about my package the monthly quota is 3gb right? then if i exceed 3gb download then how ar? reload can reset my qouta?
Agito666
post Sep 6 2010, 09:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2010, 08:39 PM)
You speed will be lowered down to 128kbps or EDGE speed.
No, reload will not reset your quota. It will be reset when one month cycle ends.
oh that's sucks.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 6 2010, 09:05 PM
Agito666
post Sep 11 2010, 12:54 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 11 2010, 12:46 AM)
Is it normal that these two days I can't go into FB Zero anymore? My sister faces the same problem too?

For temporary or DiGi has removed it permanently?

Because it has a message asking us to subscribe to Facebook SMS for RM 1/week, that's the real reason? whistling.gif rolleyes.gif

If yes, I'm ultimately disappointed with DiGi. The FB Zero is really helpful when I'm stuck in LRT or waiting for my meals. Please restore the service.

SweetPuff, any comment on this? unsure.gif
indeed that's really big turn down for me....but i m not digi line user XD
still happy using digi boardband with ipad XD.... just in LRT cannot use...haih..scare people track me and rob me. sweat.gif

0.0445sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:19 AM