happy new year, still hang over |
Jan 1 2010, 11:42 AM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
Jan 1 2010, 11:46 AM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I think they meant its a new period for freebies collection?
Jan 1 2010, 11:47 AM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Probably it is 01.01.10, hence DiGi made some reset to the freebies account. For example the free 1000 SMS-es has already ended last midnight, hence they just reset everyone's account.
Nothing to worry about. |
Jan 1 2010, 01:06 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
lol i think sherly didn't finish her smses
Jan 1 2010, 02:04 PM
2,759 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2010, 11:47 AM) Probably it is 01.01.10, hence DiGi made some reset to the freebies account. For example the free 1000 SMS-es has already ended last midnight, hence they just reset everyone's account. hahaa! ya... i know... nothing to worry about... but i've checked my credits... still there... ok... else i'll be worry! hahaaa! Nothing to worry about. but they send mass message to everyone... not just to those that had the freebies meh... apalar... |
Jan 1 2010, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 1 2010, 02:04 PM) hahaa! ya... i know... nothing to worry about... but i've checked my credits... still there... ok... else i'll be worry! hahaaa! Yeah, to save energy to filter out the users. but they send mass message to everyone... not just to those that had the freebies meh... apalar... I received that SMS on my DiGi Campus and my mum also received on her DiGi Prepaid. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 1 2010, 02:10 PM |
Jan 1 2010, 02:56 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
This reset is dumb. I reloaded RM100 for my mom on 30th December 2009, awarded with 1000SMS, and is now gone.
The important question is, if someone's birthday falls on 25th December 2009 and reloaded RM100 and obtained RM50 freebies talktime, will the talk time be forfeited? |
Jan 1 2010, 03:41 PM
446 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
My family member prepaid birthday bonus wasn't forfeited..
Jan 1 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 1 2010, 02:56 PM) This reset is dumb. I reloaded RM100 for my mom on 30th December 2009, awarded with 1000SMS, and is now gone. Well, the free 1000 SMS-es only valid till 31st December 2009, it is stated in the FAQ. The important question is, if someone's birthday falls on 25th December 2009 and reloaded RM100 and obtained RM50 freebies talktime, will the talk time be forfeited? No, it won't. |
Jan 1 2010, 04:52 PM
1,146 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Damansara |
my mother do not reload RM30 during the promotion period also got the "freebies account reset" sms.
Happy New Year to every Digi's user here! ;-) |
Jan 1 2010, 05:00 PM
2,641 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: A trail leading to the Waterfall of Penang. |
My prepaid number got that freebie msg too. But dun understand? what kind of freebie? got ah?
Jan 1 2010, 05:12 PM
1,146 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Damansara |
Jan 1 2010, 10:33 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 1 2010, 10:42 PM
2,602 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Meow... |
I reload RM100 before 31 Dec, SMSed a few Digi friends, but I never got that freebies message.
Jan 1 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 1 2010, 10:42 PM) Well, only if you are using the latest prepaid, so easy with RM 1. On another note, I'm on a netbook now but your siggy is overlong from my view. Please make sure it doesn't distort on 1024x768 resolution, take note on that, kindly adjust it accordingly. |
Jan 1 2010, 11:37 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 1 2010, 02:56 PM) This reset is dumb. I reloaded RM100 for my mom on 30th December 2009, awarded with 1000SMS, and is now gone. Yes it will vanished too coz my freebies RM60++ have gone.The important question is, if someone's birthday falls on 25th December 2009 and reloaded RM100 and obtained RM50 freebies talktime, will the talk time be forfeited? |
Jan 1 2010, 11:39 PM
Jan 2 2010, 02:00 AM
2,759 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 1 2010, 11:37 PM) Yes it will vanished too coz my freebies RM60++ have gone. ha? i tot it only applies to those free SMSes which stated it will expired in 31st dec? u better call up DiGi and asked as it doesnt suppose to cut ur birthday freebies tho... tat wud be very much unfair... if so, meaning those that had birthdays in december shudnt be using DiGi prepaid lor... kenot be kuar... |
Jan 2 2010, 03:13 AM
Has anyone noticed or tried this? http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/dr/index.do
I wanna try dining in KFC. RM20 for 5pc chicken + 2 reg coleslaw + 1 reg wedges + 2 Float is very cheap! I believe we just need to show the merchants our phone with telco operating logo stated "DiGi" will do. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2010, 03:15 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:57 PM |