DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

darkskies
post Dec 31 2009, 04:46 PM

2,336 posts

according to prev v6 thread, 3rd package is for explore and no more extreme frm 1st jan onwards.
darkskies
post Jan 4 2010, 06:24 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jan 3 2010, 09:23 PM)
my college isnt in the list so cant get it unless they dun mind to giv me, i will be pretty happy with it.
making calls will be more than sms in future n tats y im in consideration of signing up for postpaid, of cos at the same time i dun wan a too expensive postpaid tat i sign up such as the celcom tat i did, no matter how much i use, monthly i got to pay at least rm70+- - rm90 +- so that gonna be a heavy burden on me to maintain two postpaid line from two different telco
Give me your college name. I can help u check. The list on digi website is definitely outdated.
I have checked for one dude over the digi campus thread where his college was actually under the list but not shown on digi website.
darkskies
post Jan 4 2010, 06:37 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 4 2010, 06:33 PM)
huh the list got updated again? earlier from d campus to digi campus they updated right?
I have my way to check the list that isnt shown on the digi website college/uni list brows.gif
They update the college list oftenly but not the one on digi website.
darkskies
post Jan 5 2010, 07:06 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jan 5 2010, 06:43 PM)
Erm... mayb i will gua, but got to see how first

digi campus can't use back the same number but got to get a new number?  unsure.gif
Juz get a new pack lor.. After RM2 u can chat non stop to digi number for that particular day. Juz like having the dg150 plan where u pay only less than 1/2 the price a mth to get that benefit.
darkskies
post Jan 6 2010, 07:15 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 5 2010, 08:36 PM)
Guys, let say I have the following structure on my account:

• 012-1111111 - Main principal line on RM80 package.

• 012-2222222 - Supplementary line on RM30 package.

Can I terminate by switching my 012-1111111 to prepaid line and move my 012-2222222 to the principal line?

Please advise. smile.gif
Yes u can. Juz tell them to Port in both your numbers as Prepaid First.
This process will take 1-2 days.
After that tell them to switch 012-222* to become a Postpaid line(Pre to Post).
All prepaid needs to maintain a RM10 in their credit at least to switch to become postpaid.
So total up u'll need to pay is RM50+10.
The proccess for Pre to post will take roughly 3-4hrs.
Make sure when porting take note a few things
-Make sure u dont have any outstanding or contract and the line is active
-Make sure u check very propely with ur current operator if u do previously terminate any sup line before. Make them terminate it properly because sometimes it will hang in their system that eventually hinders the process.
-If u currently have a sup and u intend to terminate it and switch at the same time, i suggest that u convert the other sup line(the one ur gonna terminate) to become prepaid first.
It will make the porting to be alot easier.

This post has been edited by darkskies: Jan 6 2010, 07:24 AM
darkskies
post Jan 16 2010, 11:16 PM

2,336 posts

Digi never really put much concerns on Phone plans. Most of their phones models that they bundle with are usually some unwanted phones or simply noone even bothered to take a look at it. If you all did notice, most of the models are not even above 1k on the market. They claimed it worth that but if u check it out, u'll notice it's not even close.
darkskies
post Jan 17 2010, 03:17 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 17 2010, 12:04 AM)
ya..
thats true..
i think celcom offer the best phone plans..
Actually cannot blame also...
The fact is..
Malaysia have a big population but yet a small market.
The reason is because majority malaysian is too stingy.
There's also a few factor that lead to this with i think you guys can read in the Kopitiam section of Lowyat.
Rather then bundling up with phone plans .why not juz target plain on phone rates which is more pratical.

Most of the customers ended up switchin back to digi in the end. It all lies in their main targetting on phone rates rather then phone plans.
If customers werent happy with the phone bundles they could juz get out to buy the phones from lowyat. The competition in lowyat is definitely more fierce then operators between operators. No matter how low digi sell the phone, it will nv be cheaper then the ones sold by lowyat phone dealers.

Most of the time customers will always brag about how well they could pay if digi could bundle up with more expensive phone but it's plain lying and bullshyt. If they could pay, they already bought it directly from lowyat and y loiter infront of those dealers and start their bragging.
darkskies
post Jan 23 2010, 12:53 PM

2,336 posts

hm.. invitation throug lowyat pm 0.0? i also got >.<.. What this D'tour about actually..
darkskies
post Jan 25 2010, 09:31 AM

2,336 posts

misscall into voicemail will get charged. So if you go roaming , remember to double that.
darkskies
post Mar 5 2010, 09:42 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 5 2010, 08:20 PM)
PM me your number. i'll ask the relevant parties in DIGi on Monday. You got proof that you were deceived?
Smells like someone in the dealer side.
Anyways, u cannot port back to d campus by any means. Customers have to accept the fact that they can only enjoy this benefit once upon a lifetime.

Regarding the iphone deals , i believe DG250 plan might make a return. And it's only applicable to DG50 above and problem is like what Maxis did. It requires Credit card. It's not gonna be any cheaper since digi is cut costing very heavily. Digi had the possibility to go cheap on voice rates but they nv go easy on phone price.

And also they had a screwed up system lately. From what i heard it's call MCP which some named it MaCiPet. Customers with blacklist cannot apply any application toward digi even Supplementary lines.It's currently down and they are force to use back their old system. I'm not sure what's getting into their head these days.
darkskies
post Mar 5 2010, 10:36 PM

2,336 posts

oo so finally a digi personel in here ^.^ Good to know that.
darkskies
post Mar 5 2010, 11:19 PM

2,336 posts

Nopes.
Mnp takes around 10-21hrs roughly.
darkskies
post Mar 6 2010, 01:59 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Mar 5 2010, 11:56 PM)
u should subscribe it earlier like what i did..  biggrin.gif
MNP just go in the morning to do it..
at night or the next morning should be done already unless got problem..
so better check details correct first before MNP to avoid any problem or delay..
The recent efficiency of Digi is going down lately.
Even open supplementaries need 24hrs.
Used to take only 2-3hrs and now 24hrs.
I'm totally clueless y they just change their system so suddenly causing all the unwanted hassle.
darkskies
post Mar 7 2010, 11:18 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 6 2010, 05:38 PM)
I think it's due to us having a lot of issues with fraud so we're extra careful. But I could be wrong. I'll check with the mnp guys and see what's up. Thanks for highlighting.
Actually it isnt about the mnp. Mnp takes more then a day is tolerable. But now they even make applications for supplementary requires 24hrs is untolerable. It use to be 4hrs top to get supplementary line activated. It could take 2-3days for some cases due to dealers keying the wrong thing.
It requires full 24hrs to show whether thier app is successful. So something went wrong nxt day they had to reenter the details and this take another 24hrs.

Yeap for the fraud case

It actually happen with peeps who sign up with fake ic for phone packages and voice plan. But nothing was done untill it went out of hand and they finally realize that it's time they shud put this fraudster behind bars.They do take pic of this fraudster but funny thing is noone reported him. What they do is juz do emailing throughout other outlets "only".

There are some who intend to open all 7 lines(1 main 6 sup) and went to make calls untill all lines are barred and decides to go MIA.

There are also cases where it's internal employees unbarring lines for customers even they didn't pay for their bills. These even went out of hand till the charges went over twice their credit limit which is absurb.

Their system also had some problem with the billing calculation. Some customers are loyal enough to clear the bill regularly. And they are very particular that their outstanding is 0. But of course for this customers, they even took it that far to clear their unbill amt even it's only 20-30 ringgit.
So let's say Auntie A had outstanding amt of RM50 and Unbill amt of RM30 .Her billing cycle is on the 16th january and she wants to settle it on 15th january. She pays RM80 because she wants it to be zero. This makes her bill to be zero. But nxt day her outstanding was billed an extra RM50 dollar on the 16th due to the commitment fee that was impose on customers even they didnt use it. Of course she didnt notice this. And follow on she juz kept billed with extra amt that she nv notice. Finally one day she decides to go down to digicenter to make a scene. But that happens like after 4-5mths later.

darkskies
post Mar 8 2010, 12:30 PM

2,336 posts

It's actually *128*4*3# for super long life.
Make sure ur current prepaid plan is on the latest plan.
Anything equivalent to prepaid beyond and below won't be entitled to Super Long life.

Current prepaid plan is RM1Prepaid.
A one time RM3 will be deducted from your prepaid balance once u do the plan switching.
darkskies
post Mar 8 2010, 07:17 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Mar 8 2010, 05:19 PM)
i think yours is only minor case..
most will take more than 24 hours..
Previously it took only less then an hr to activate. I watch the dealer's pc when he signed up for my supplementary line.
After he keyed in all the details and submit, only like 10mins it become completed. And after like 20mins i tried to make a call, it went through.
But that was back then when ODMS was used, which is the old system.

After they started this MCP, it's terrible. The cycle through each page is horrible. Tonnes of page to load unlike the previous ODMS which had only 2-3 pages too load.

The dude even offer to let me look through the pages.
One thing i notice about the mcp system.
-When cycling through each page it'll need to access the database.
-There are more then 5-6pages to be loaded.
-Each page will req verification and everytime they verified it could cause problem due to the cut cost amt of server to serve the dealers and also digi staffs .
This could possibly leads to server overload and overstress.
-One funny thing about the name and address.
Name= probably if it's chinese u'll find no problem entering the amt of letters.
But if u were to fill in names like Malays , indians and some chinese with an @ u wont be able to fully enter his name which is funny.
Address= Yeap same crap, the amt of letters available is limited and for long address u will find it hard to fully enter the address.
*Recently they fix that but only part of it was fixed. Yea , p2p section address was still limited compare to new application which now had improve.
-Security for this system is way too thick and it cause alot of problem. It will definitely return a couple of errors which the devs find the problem to be clueless and will take days to rectify the problem.
-I can tell they are cut costing the amt of server they intend to use. It's very slow and laggy. During peak hrs u'll find it stuck in pages for mins before getting through the verification.
-And yea like what i prev mention, blacklist folks won't be able to get supplmentaries and even broadband. In the past customers who wanted with modem package can get broadband even though they are blacklisted.

Digi definitely did a good job in their marketing strategy. But they'll definitely screw up for once when they try something different.
I believe this could be the works of some dudes inside who tried to get attention to promote his position by doing something silly once in awhile.
I hope they could make it simple once awhile for us customers rather then stackin problems after problems.
Running from center to center to get release letter isnt fun.

This post has been edited by darkskies: Mar 8 2010, 07:21 PM
darkskies
post Mar 10 2010, 01:10 PM

2,336 posts

There had been cases where other's operator dealer did not entered the details correctly.
Especially Prepaid, there had been very common case of deliberately keyed in wrong info. Some could be mischief and some are done by mistake.
It's best to double check with maxis side before make a scene in digicenter.
Mnp frm what i know isnt an easy process.
Usually prepaid porting over is very easy.
For Postpaid users will be hard due to other operators rules and regulation which can hinder the process.

It could be cause by recent cancellation of Sub line or any other services in less then a wk.
*When dealers tries to port in it will requires all number to be port in despite that the customer had actually gave them all the number*
Some might not do it properly which ended up the acc is stuck in the system though it's already terminated.

There could be also some case where customer's overdue acc.
System late update which cause the porting process to be hinder.
Because porting requires at least 21hrs to know the result.
So if the payment was updated in between the 21hrs it could also reject and dealers need to resumit it.

There had also been some funny case cause by Maxis multi-sim feature which can also hinder the porting process
darkskies
post Apr 24 2010, 11:49 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2010, 11:58 AM)
My friend is using an iPhone 3GS brought back from Australia after her studies, and since she has came back for good, she registered a Maxis line with iPhone package that has 250MB of allocated bandwidth, if I'm not wrong.
So yesterday met up with her and told her about this package, just would like to confirm again if this Smart Plan works with iPhone 3GS? And it has 3GB of allocated bandwidth right? Anything more than that will not be charged but the speed will be reduced to EDGE speed?
If yes, she may MNP to DiGi soon for this, I hope I won't bring her into trouble later.
The DiGi Campus lesson is a difficult lesson for me, I screwed my friend's Internet and no thanks to DiGi.
I'm just afraid DiGi will revise the plan again after noticing a high peak so-called "abuse" made by the users. Since they allow Blackberry users to tether with no additional costs. 
My advice to DiGi is always do market forecast, every telco is targeting to provide services for smartphones users, if you know your system cannot sustain such heavy users, then don't bother introducing it at the first place.

If you have noticed, I seldom comment on this thread as well as DiGi Campus thread, reason being I'm disappointed with DiGi Campus' plan revision.

But, I found another better alternative, sharing Maxis multi-SIM with my friend and has HSDPA coverage when I'm back in hometown.

However I must admit my Ambassador Plan is a great plan and I have no regret signing up to it. smile.gif
Digi been doing that all awhile ^.^. Digi is actually a very stingy and calculative company.
They are cut costing heavily on the "wrong" stuff and squandering on useless stuff.
From time to time when they notice profit doesnt seems to be right, they'll juz change the entire plan or totally rip it off.
This might proof beneficial to their investor or their boss. But in time to come, they will lose alot of customer.

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Apr 24 2010, 11:42 AM)
I am having  DP 30 + 3G 58 with Digi

could someone please comment as how to talk to some " Senior Manager"
regards to some Technical isssue .....
knowing their counter staff at pavillion is very "USELESS" and worse of all HELPLINE  as .. "BLUR" as well
THis is what happen :

I having a Nokia N 97 Mini ... working fine on the #G connection with Digi

I would like to signup for the MOBILE TV  ( Jiayu ) channel ...
Twice i call up HELPLINE .. saying the same thing ... do this do this  then wait for sms reply  then save it .. then go to my digi webpage ..

conclusion .. NOT able to work ..

went to Pavillion Digi .. also got the same answer ..

I my mind ... I believe in the 1st place DIGI  top manager does not knows what is happening .. down there ... and NO point to talk to the JUNIOR anyone ...
Digi changes their plans too drastically. From time to time the updates juz came out from the snap of their finger.
Before the dealers and digi frontline staffs could actually digest. They juz took the plan off and replace with a new one.
That's the reason y many complains have come towards these digi frontline staff and the dealers for saying that they mislead customers or they are not educated enough. Bear in mind though Digi frontline or Junior u can put them in any form have very limited knowledge towards the fast pace changing plan digi is switching like how chameleon switch their colors on their skin. Managers probably won't solve technical issues and what he'll do is juz put pressure on these juniors and make them get something done. I believe this juniors could probably solve ur problem but screw up other cases handled by them or worse till worse ended up with two side undone.

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Apr 24 2010, 07:19 PM)
@SweetPuff

Blackberry plan is really confusing.

If I was subscribed to RM58 before for 1 year contract, can I upgrade to RM68? The consultant from Digi said cannot. Facebook said can. Then d'chat said also can.

One of the forummer here tried converting but then got call from backend that the plan cannot be upgraded because under contract sweat.gif

why it this plan so confusing? FAQ also no info. I am very sure that many of DiGi staffs don't know the answer for this either....
You are not allowed to altered/terminate your existin plan if u are bound under by any contract.
If users insist on doing so, the only method is paying premature fees to terminate and reregister.
Although i'm kind of confused.. what RM58 plan u are tied on to.
As far as i know , the only 58 plans are either DG smart plan for BB(the old one) which only had 3mths contract if u were to use the services only.
Unless u take along with the BB 8520 12/24mths contract.
For that u'll need to have an existing voice plan with digi for over a year in order to get that deal.
If it's Data Unlimited 58, there's no way u have any contract.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 24 2010, 08:03 PM)
@Sweetpuff -

If I may inquire as well, If I take the DiGi Iphone rm 88 plan for 24 months using EPP, can I

A - Subline a number to my girl?

B - Must I be above 21 to subline? (Some CS told me need to be 21 and above for subline @.@)

Thanks for any feedback from anyone that knows..
A-Yes u can.
-Iphone deals applies to Main Only.
-Regardless of New/Existing applicant they can have supplementaries and for existing their plan will be upgraded.
their supplementaries acc will remain intact.

B-Yes again 21 and above.
-Users who had been able to get supplementaries before 21 are actually authorize by Manager or having higher position then that.
-They usually give waiver form and normally this are special case which isn't given out normally unless applicants fufil a certain criteria.
-There's no such thing as give deposit can open supplementaries if u are below 21.

0.0497sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:12 AM