post Jan 1 2010, 08:30 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

wow new version again, happy new year!
szaku89
post Jan 4 2010, 02:06 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Anybody knows how to set up email in mobile phones? i am using se k750i.
szaku89
post Apr 24 2010, 04:44 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2010, 11:58 AM)
My friend is using an iPhone 3GS brought back from Australia after her studies, and since she has came back for good, she registered a Maxis line with iPhone package that has 250MB of allocated bandwidth, if I'm not wrong.
So yesterday met up with her and told her about this package, just would like to confirm again if this Smart Plan works with iPhone 3GS? And it has 3GB of allocated bandwidth right? Anything more than that will not be charged but the speed will be reduced to EDGE speed?
If yes, she may MNP to DiGi soon for this, I hope I won't bring her into trouble later.
The DiGi Campus lesson is a difficult lesson for me, I screwed my friend's Internet and no thanks to DiGi.
I'm just afraid DiGi will revise the plan again after noticing a high peak so-called "abuse" made by the users. Since they allow Blackberry users to tether with no additional costs. 
My advice to DiGi is always do market forecast, every telco is targeting to provide services for smartphones users, if you know your system cannot sustain such heavy users, then don't bother introducing it at the first place.

If you have noticed, I seldom comment on this thread as well as DiGi Campus thread, reason being I'm disappointed with DiGi Campus' plan revision.

But, I found another better alternative, sharing Maxis multi-SIM with my friend and has HSDPA coverage when I'm back in hometown.

However I must admit my Ambassador Plan is a great plan and I have no regret signing up to it. smile.gif
Ambassador plan provide free internet ?

Currently I am using hotlink mobile Internet RM18 for 2 weeks (100mb), thanks to the changed Dcampus plan. haha.
szaku89
post Apr 24 2010, 05:11 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 24 2010, 04:48 PM)
Err... Nope, I didn't mention about that isn't it? smile.gif
But 100MB is enough? Like seriously? unsure.gif
What to do...it's the cheapest package available, I only use it on my mobile. Any suggestions for handphone surfing?
szaku89
post Apr 24 2010, 05:42 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 24 2010, 05:18 PM)
y don't u buy hotlink iphone plan
they gv 500mb/month for 12 month
How to get this package? I don't plan to buy Iphone anyway.
szaku89
post Apr 24 2010, 09:43 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 24 2010, 08:45 PM)
Then sorry you cannot
Sorry I don't like iPhone and i think that it is overrated lah. But I heard Digi's iPhone plan quite cheap right?
szaku89
post May 21 2010, 09:35 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Tested the zero.facebook.com, my credit was not deducted.
szaku89
post May 22 2010, 08:11 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

argghh...digi cancelled the free service. No more free food!!!!!!
szaku89
post May 31 2010, 04:46 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ May 31 2010, 01:21 PM)
i close the browser edi and open back. no prob at all.
Are you sure? I think you entered m.facebook.com and they charge you for data.
szaku89
post Jun 1 2010, 12:19 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Anybody tested on the zero facebook from Digi? Heard that it will be launched today which is 1st of June, but saw nothing from their website.

Added on June 1, 2010, 12:20 amit charged me 10 cents after I surf it for like 5 minutes. I didn't press on other links also. This is strange.

This post has been edited by szaku89: Jun 1 2010, 12:20 AM
szaku89
post Jun 1 2010, 12:28 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Hard to imagine Digi offering some free food like the zero facebook. There must be something behind it if it ever launch.
szaku89
post Jun 1 2010, 12:35 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:32 AM)
Wow just checked and I got charged 10 sen as well
How long do you surf? If you surf not more than 1min, I think they won't charge you.
szaku89
post Jun 1 2010, 08:07 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2010, 06:22 PM)
DiGi Campus because you get to SMS your FnF list for unlimited free.
Call is RM 0.15/minute and once you hit RM 2.00 you will get 120 minutes of free DiGi calls. biggrin.gif

Added on June 1, 2010, 6:27 pmBy the way, for 0 Facebook right... My DiGi WAP still receives and sends data, will I be charged though it shows "Free Access by DiGi"?
Please use digiWap not Diginet, I got charged by using Diginet.

Congratz to digi users who can access facebook free on the go!
szaku89
post Jun 1 2010, 09:11 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Jun 1 2010, 08:47 PM)
@@ how?
Open the default web browser of your phone, type in the address 0.facebook.com , it is a zero not alphabet o. It is free of charge. Make sure you connect by WAP not diginet.
szaku89
post Jun 2 2010, 12:09 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2010, 10:23 PM)
I connected through DiGi WAP but I still see it receiving and sending data, I won't be charged right? It shows "Free Access by DiGi".
Won't. Make sure is WAP , then it's free.
szaku89
post Jun 2 2010, 12:54 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Jun 2 2010, 12:13 AM)
damn. how to access it manually then?
cry.gif
Go *128# to get the settings.
szaku89
post Jun 10 2010, 11:21 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 10 2010, 07:16 PM)
WARNING: DiGi Facebook Zero NOT Free!
Update:
DiGi returned my call and insisted that Facebook Zero is free as long as no images or external link is displayed. My small amount of credit is not expected to be refunded. After that I insisted that their system is erroneous, DiGi advised to visit DiGi Center to allow them to validate.

I wonder what's my compensation to travel all the way there.
how much u kena charged ? You used the diginet that's why they charge you?
szaku89
post Jul 2 2010, 05:51 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2010, 05:16 PM)
It is in my modem ma. tongue.gif
This one in my phone. laugh.gif

Anyway, they have replied me and rectified it. biggrin.gif
So zero facebook still exist or not?
szaku89
post Jul 2 2010, 09:40 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 2 2010, 06:02 PM)
Still there. before anyone can terminate a digi service, they will have to inform me tongue.gif

What phone digi is bringing in next? That one you know I know lah...
When when when??? dono what price they gonna offer.
szaku89
post Jul 14 2010, 08:54 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

can anyone brief me on the new iphone price? Like for example the iphone Effective Price for iphone 3GS 32gb is 1790 , is the price for the phone itself only? Not including 24 months of monthly fees?

0.0229sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:35 PM