QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 28 2010, 01:21 PM)
Sagna Dejavu! English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 01/2 00:00 ARS v MU | FT: AST 0-0 ARS
English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 01/2 00:00 ARS v MU | FT: AST 0-0 ARS
Jan 28 2010, 04:58 PM
406 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3°50'**.**"N - 103°16'**.**"E |
Jan 28 2010, 05:02 PM
459 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Adrian's Rojak Pot |
For this Sunday, I think MU will score first. Whether or not we are able to react in time and in spirit, will be all up to our kids... hopefully (fingers crossed), they don't let us down. Fight like it's the game that will decide Arsenal's season.
This post has been edited by Dashken: Jan 28 2010, 05:02 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 05:04 PM
766 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Aiyooo ..... a draw with Aston Villa is like the doom of the day.
Be positive guys, we can take on MU and win that game. This post has been edited by mengdez: Jan 28 2010, 05:05 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 05:05 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Nilai |
I feel bringing back Campbell is poor decision, because his idea when clearing the ball is kick back to the opponent territory. He should learn to pass the ball like Sagna and push fast.. If just clear the ball to opponent territory, opponent will get the ball and attack again. The best offense is the best defense..
Jan 28 2010, 05:05 PM
1,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lowyat....KL |
We cannot let man utd score first if we want to win this game..cause man utd always score in our new stadium....
Jan 28 2010, 05:08 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Nilai |
I hope Campbell don't play in the man utd match
Jan 28 2010, 05:15 PM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 28 2010, 04:45 PM) If you think that content is offensive and breaks the LYN & FL R&R, press REPORT Thanks for the clarification. Can't comment on the game though since I didn't watch it..! This thread is for all, so every suggestions are taken into consideration Highlight links have been okay all these while, as long as the host is "legal" (no XXX, no warez, no cracks sites). Since it was goalless on yesterday match, I think not many are interested to post Yes, Song's absence is highly felt. But the whole team were just not good enough, especially on the first half. There are a few more things that are still bugging me: 1. Fabregas' freekicks were poor (both of them - or were there more?) 2. Almunia always come out from his position during corner kick but never touch the ball 3. Denilson - you guys have more to say 4. Sagna's cross 5. Physically inferior Anyhow, I'm not too concerned about the small details as it's apparent that our away performance has been worse than at home all season. Despite that we're still top of the away form chart! The game on Sunday is a big one, as it's one we realistically can grab all 3 points. We just need to be sharp and impose our game. |
Jan 28 2010, 05:22 PM
187 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 28 2010, 04:45 PM) Kimhoong,Denilson being at the bench for too long (most of the time at the bench how to improve... This post has been edited by Kimie: Jan 28 2010, 05:27 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 05:23 PM
226 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru / Singapore |
Our london rival has landed Eidur Gudjohnson.
He is back to Premier League once again ! |
Jan 28 2010, 05:34 PM
605 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Beyond and Above |
ohh... forgot to comment bout Campbell's performance...
i feel that he doesn't have the edge to be Arsenal's CB anymore... he's slow... not only in run, but also in decision making and hacking the ball away from opponents... i dun recall much significant actions from him after Vermy's subbed out... only saw Gallas did most of the defending.... i can't imagine the outcome this Sunday against an on-form Man U... they are so menacing right now... i hope they lost yesterday really... but they get through the tough game and now their spirit is flying high in cloud nine... and us? |
Jan 28 2010, 05:49 PM
958 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
Play Song in the CB instead i wonder will AW do that?
But DM position will be in danger again |
Jan 28 2010, 05:52 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
next 2 weeks are the turning point, we must get the best out of it!
Jan 28 2010, 06:25 PM
1,769 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jan 28 2010, 04:45 PM) 1. Fabregas' freekicks were poor (both of them - or were there more?) 2. Almunia always come out from his position during corner kick but never touch the ball 3. Denilson - you guys have more to say 4. Sagna's cross 5. Physically inferior Anyway , what done is done . What really bugged me is Sol's pose when he brought down Dunne without a foul . He posed as if Arsenal are leading and he's the man of the match . |
Jan 28 2010, 06:29 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
QUOTE(maximus85 @ Jan 28 2010, 05:34 PM) ohh... forgot to comment bout Campbell's performance... Form is out of question. We, of all people, United fans understand that. We lost to Liverpool twice last year when we were in form. This is down to manager's tactics, players mentality and luck. I am looking forward for the clash this weekend.i feel that he doesn't have the edge to be Arsenal's CB anymore... he's slow... not only in run, but also in decision making and hacking the ball away from opponents... i dun recall much significant actions from him after Vermy's subbed out... only saw Gallas did most of the defending.... i can't imagine the outcome this Sunday against an on-form Man U... they are so menacing right now... i hope they lost yesterday really... but they get through the tough game and now their spirit is flying high in cloud nine... and us? |
Jan 28 2010, 06:35 PM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
alien2003 has PM me links where u can dl the highlights, you may find the links on the first post
Added on January 28, 2010, 6:37 pm QUOTE(noissimbus @ Jan 28 2010, 05:15 PM) Thanks for the clarification. Can't comment on the game though since I didn't watch it..! Please refer to the first post Anyhow, I'm not too concerned about the small details as it's apparent that our away performance has been worse than at home all season. Despite that we're still top of the away form chart! The game on Sunday is a big one, as it's one we realistically can grab all 3 points. We just need to be sharp and impose our game. This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jan 28 2010, 06:37 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 06:47 PM
1,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
heck.. i'm gonna predict...
arsenal 3-2 manu.. all goals scored by arsenal. Arsenal - Arshavin x 2 + Sol ManU - Almunia o.g, 1 more deflection. hehehehehe.. how how? btw... simply put by arseblogger :- QUOTE It's also worth noting that this Villa team has beaten United, Chelsea and Liverpool so far this season so anyone who thinks we should have gone there and won easily needs to think again This post has been edited by sakaito: Jan 28 2010, 06:58 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 07:00 PM
4,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i believe song will solve the woes, sol will least expose with the better defensive swiping ahead of him
Jan 28 2010, 07:04 PM
1,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jan 28 2010, 07:00 PM) i believe song will solve the woes, sol will least expose with the better defensive swiping ahead of him sol was quite ok last nite when replacing vermy. I thought he kept Heskey and Agbonlahor at bay. I think more games will increase his sharpness and positioning sense. just not pace. |
Jan 28 2010, 07:09 PM
505 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Klang - Perth |
tell arsene wenger to buy abo, he's an all round striker. lolz"
Jan 28 2010, 07:21 PM