125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

gizmo_pony
post Jan 17 2010, 03:59 PM

451 posts

Q : about flash exposure compensation. if i reduce the no. it means i reduce the power output of my popup flash right ? thank you.
Zen-X
post Jan 17 2010, 04:01 PM

1,238 posts

posted this in alphanatic.. but still wanna know other's opinions...

yesterday morning, went to desa waterpark for a TM family day..brought my a300 along..
ok..at first,shot some picture..still no problem..smooth..
i turn on and turn off smoothly..no sound, no problem..

then, i want to turn on my camera again, and a loud sound n vibration comes out.. wat was that?
so shocked, tried to turn it off..and the noise n vibration occurred again.. its only happened when i want to turn on and turn off.. shooting,smooth..no problem at all..pics also clear..
what should i do? one suggestion is to send it to sony centre..i lost my warranty card, can i still send it? but have to pay rite?
gizmo_pony
post Jan 17 2010, 04:03 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Jan 17 2010, 04:01 PM)

yesterday morning, went to desa waterpark for a TM family day..brought my a300 along..

then, i want to turn on my camera again, and a loud sound n vibration comes out.. wat was that?
so shocked, tried to turn it off..and the noise n vibration occurred again.. its only happened when i want to turn on and turn off.. shooting,smooth..no problem at all..pics also clear..
what should i do? one suggestion is to send it to sony centre..i lost my warranty card, can i still send it? but have to pay rite?
i think that is dust removal mechanism :-)
kmarc
post Jan 17 2010, 04:08 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jan 17 2010, 01:28 PM)
but haven't u already got a550 + 18250 (on ur siggy)
planning get another one?? drool.gif
Wei, my pocket got big hole already la. My head also got big bump too, kena my wife ketuk my kepala for spending so much..... haha.... sweat.gif

No, what I meant was that I hope the Sony Centre would be kind enough to sell me the lens for RM300 (like in the promotion) without buying an alpha as I have bought the a550 from them previously .......

QUOTE(Quickerzranoid @ Jan 17 2010, 03:21 PM)
i just check out the a380 last weekend.. and im kinda poisoned by this camera. im going to buy a DSLR by end of this month. but before the a380, i saw a nikon d3000 (at times square) which the cost is around rm2300. can anyone of sifus here tell me which 1 shud i go for? my budget is around rm2000 - rm2500. and im not DSLR user (*YET*). besides, i heard sony lenses are more expensive than other brand like nikon/canon. is that real? Help me.. im kinda confused.. thanks
I did some research to compare sony alpha with canon and nikon models. The thing about sony alpha is that it has excellent live view function and steady shot (image stabilizer) in the body and not on the lens (which should make lenses cheaper) which is suitable for noob like me as I came from a point-and-shoot camera.

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 17 2010, 03:45 PM)
buy 50mm F1.8 would do..for group shot..u can stil use ur zoom lens..u wont be using F1.4~F4 to shoot group shot anyway..the DoF is too shallow to cover all the people..
Yeah, that's what I'm thinking. I can still switch between lenses......
Zen-X
post Jan 17 2010, 04:13 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Jan 17 2010, 04:03 PM)
i think that is dust removal mechanism :-)
are u sure? coz that sound kinda long plus with vibration..so scared mah..
neo_lam
post Jan 17 2010, 04:25 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Jan 17 2010, 03:59 PM)
Q : about flash exposure compensation. if i reduce the no. it means i reduce the power output of my popup flash right ? thank you.
yes..it is...
achew
post Jan 17 2010, 04:38 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Jan 17 2010, 04:13 PM)
if u read ur manual..or the brochures carefully....u'd not suffer from this..lol

just curious..but if it was the vibration we were talking about..u shd notice it EVERYTIME u off it....hmmmm

This post has been edited by achew: Jan 17 2010, 06:05 PM
gizmo_pony
post Jan 17 2010, 04:40 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Jan 17 2010, 04:13 PM)
dust removal sound

try to hear this sound, compare with yours. if it is the same sound, then it is normal smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jan 17 2010, 04:25 PM)
yes..it is...
thanks neo_lam.

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: Jan 17 2010, 04:41 PM
freddy manson
post Jan 17 2010, 05:05 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Jan 17 2010, 03:50 PM)
From this morning's session
yes.. another hauler from hokc77!
Ksano
post Jan 17 2010, 05:54 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Jan 17 2010, 04:01 PM)

when suddenly the vibration or sounds getting stronger or weirder than usually you used to be... I think your camera got problem already,
better go check at service center... if still under warranty you can repair it for free....

I can say that these problem always happen in every version of these thread hehehe...

so ... Maybe there are some malfunction problem with SS at the body tongue.gif

eddybeh
post Jan 17 2010, 05:58 PM

830 posts

albnok: o ya, wanna ask details about the pricing for fungus cleaning.. roughly 300 for cleaning a lens? or cleaning the lens n body?
Quickerzranoid
post Jan 17 2010, 06:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 17 2010, 04:08 PM)
Wei, my pocket got big hole already la. My head also got big bump too, kena my wife ketuk my kepala for spending so much..... haha....  sweat.gif

No, what I meant was that I hope the Sony Centre would be kind enough to sell me the lens for RM300 (like in the promotion) without buying an alpha as I have bought the a550 from them previously .......
I did some research to compare sony alpha with canon and nikon models. The thing about sony alpha is that it has excellent live view function and steady shot (image stabilizer) in the body and not on the lens (which should make lenses cheaper) which is suitable for noob like me as I came from a point-and-shoot camera.
Yeah, that's what I'm thinking. I can still switch between lenses......
Noted! Very convincing! Thanks a lot~! Will consider a380.. or any new alpha coming out? around my budget? tongue.gif thanks again...
achew
post Jan 17 2010, 06:23 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Quickerzranoid @ Jan 17 2010, 06:14 PM)
Noted! Very convincing! Thanks a lot~! Will consider a380.. or any new alpha coming out? around my budget? tongue.gif thanks again...
might want to look out for the coming a450 or a500 if budget allow..
freddy manson
post Jan 17 2010, 06:52 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 17 2010, 05:58 PM)
albnok: o ya, wanna ask details about the pricing for fungus cleaning.. roughly 300 for cleaning a lens? or cleaning the lens n body?
AFAIK its only for the lens.. not so sure bout the price though..
lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 07:15 PM

1,719 posts

i tried with the a380 today, the grip is so small that it almost slip from my hand =.=you might want to look out for the coming a450 which will be priced around rm2k for body smile.gif
likito
post Jan 17 2010, 07:24 PM

1,468 posts

where 3.0 downgrade to 2.7 ... sweat.gif
feel empty leh ...
kmarc
post Jan 17 2010, 07:31 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Errmmm.... if specifically the a380, it is supposedly not as good as the a350. Furthermore it is still using the old CCD sensor as compared to the a550. Yeah, maybe you should wait for something ilke the a450..... smile.gif
kevinwcw
post Jan 17 2010, 07:50 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jan 17 2010, 07:24 PM)

where 3.0 downgrade to 2.7 ... sweat.gif
feel empty leh ...
edit..saw nothing hmm.gif
Quickerzranoid
post Jan 17 2010, 08:18 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jan 17 2010, 07:15 PM)
i tried with the a380 today, the grip is so small that it almost slip from my hand =.=you might want to look out for the coming a450 which will be priced around rm2k for body smile.gif
owh~! if it's around 2k oni then i can wait... so that i can save more $$$.. hahahaha... but when will be released? thanks for the info..
lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 08:22 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(Quickerzranoid @ Jan 17 2010, 08:18 PM)
owh~! if it's around 2k oni then i can wait... so that i can save more $$$.. hahahaha... but when will be released? thanks for the info..
should be around feb... but a450 doesnt have live view and the tilt screen which i find it very useful when taking over head shots and low angle shots...

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:56 AM