Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

V12Kompressor
post Jan 17 2010, 11:45 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 17 2010, 11:42 AM)
try ur luck for a700 used set...
If lugiamcg don't mind a used set and the omission of live view... then yeah. That's another alternative too.
kmarc
post Jan 17 2010, 11:59 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 17 2010, 11:22 AM)
85mm is longer so it'll be sharper if u can take the shots from a longer range, his/her body shots.. when she's running, etc etc
F1.4 and F1.8 wont give u as much different if ur still trying..
u should get one. but for IMHO, go for F1.8 and if u feels lke the range is comfortable to you then u can go on with F1.4 if u still think u need the aperture..
and, dont worry 50mm F1.8 sangat laku.. u'll be able to sell it later very fast..

I see. Thx for the info.

I'm thinking of going back to the Sony centre and try to get the promotional package for the SAL50f18 which comes with the A550 camera for RM300. See see how..... drool.gif
mastering89
post Jan 17 2010, 12:11 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

haish went to Mid Valley CIty want sent my a350 for service but service centre closed...
so long try find parking, lastly juz sent to car wash...
Looks like cant "play" this week.. going ther next friday...
V12Kompressor
post Jan 17 2010, 12:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jan 17 2010, 12:11 PM)
haish went to Mid Valley CIty want sent my a350 for service but service centre closed...
so long try find parking, lastly juz sent to car wash...
Looks like cant "play" this week.. going ther next friday...
you can try send it in at one of the service collection centre at The Curve, KLCC or Times Square.
They will help you to send it to the service center and hopefully by next monday you can get back your baby. biggrin.gif
mastering89
post Jan 17 2010, 12:19 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 17 2010, 11:59 AM)
I see. Thx for the info.

I'm thinking of going back to the Sony centre and try to get the promotional package for the SAL50f18 which comes with the A550 camera for RM300. See see how.....  drool.gif
U meant this one laugh.gif
free photo printer also thumbup.gif
~now just using my T900 only cry.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Jan 17 2010, 12:40 PM
neo_lam
post Jan 17 2010, 12:30 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Jan 17 2010, 11:34 AM)
Braindead_fr3ak/achew/V12kompressor : lol, thx 4 the corrections. I screwed up big time on that sensor thingy  cry.gif Most probably thats bcoz i read on camcorders 1st b4 heading to alphas  sad.gif

V12kompressor : haha, u've got a good point there. Too bad, i got no gf  cry.gif

Kevinwcw : I thought of it too but i'm worried about the performance i'll get from the CCD. And that's why i asked the pros here  biggrin.gif

Neo_lan : I wanted to wait for that model too. But, it seems like Sony had stripped off the tilting screen & smile shutter  cry.gif [citation needed]

PS: thx 4 all the advice guys =D
i am used to a700 tht without LV and tilting screen..not a problem for me...
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 17 2010, 12:34 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahhhhhhhhhhhh... a700 poison smile.gif.. hahahaha.......im infected adi...........
mastering89
post Jan 17 2010, 12:38 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 17 2010, 12:18 PM)
you can try send it in at one of the service collection centre at The Curve, KLCC or Times Square.
They will help you to send it to the service center and hopefully by next monday you can get back your baby. biggrin.gif
ya but i got exam this week...
wanna go c the place myself..
the person at Sony Centre Mid Valley also better if go by myself, lagi cepat they say.
If sent to Collection centre need wait for them to send to Service Centre, wait to get back and only go pick up..
neo_lam
post Jan 17 2010, 12:39 PM

Player
1,921 posts

pic spam....shot it yesterday midnight....

kmarc
post Jan 17 2010, 12:53 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jan 17 2010, 12:19 PM)
U meant this one  laugh.gif
free photo printer also  thumbup.gif

~now just using my T900 only  cry.gif
Yup. That's the one but Sibu doesn't have that promotion yet!!!! doh.gif They are still using the older promotion. sweat.gif

lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 01:06 PM

1,719 posts

singapore sony is not bringing in a450, wonder malaysia sony will bring in or not...

Added on January 17, 2010, 1:20 pmand i tried out the a550, find that the shutter button is very sensitive...

This post has been edited by lencent: Jan 17 2010, 01:20 PM
mastering89
post Jan 17 2010, 01:28 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 17 2010, 12:53 PM)
Yup. That's the one but Sibu doesn't have that promotion yet!!!!  doh.gif They are still using the older promotion.  sweat.gif
but haven't u already got a550 + 18250 (on ur siggy)
planning get another one?? drool.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(lencent @ Jan 17 2010, 01:06 PM)
singapore sony is not bringing in a450, wonder malaysia sony will bring in or not...

Added on January 17, 2010, 1:20 pmand i tried out the a550, find that the shutter button is very sensitive...
ya the a550 was very nice...
the liveview was very2 clear..
sharp image and good promotion thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Jan 17 2010, 01:29 PM
cplow1
post Jan 17 2010, 01:41 PM

265 posts

one utama got alpha fair now?
Kul | Mo0
post Jan 17 2010, 01:49 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

cplow1 : not alpha fair la. Sony fair with an alpha booth. LOL.
lugiamcg
post Jan 17 2010, 01:52 PM

640 posts

V12kompressor : lol, seems like no matter what, a550 does come in handy =D

V12kompressor/neo_lan/kevinwcw : well, since im used to digital cams, i guess i need that LV tongue.gif

PS: i read through the spec of a450...seems perfect xcept for the tilting screen/screen size/smile shutter/quick af lv cry.gif

Quickerzranoid
post Jan 17 2010, 03:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jan 17 2010, 12:19 PM)
U meant this one  laugh.gif
free photo printer also  thumbup.gif
~now just using my T900 only  cry.gif
i just check out the a380 last weekend.. and im kinda poisoned by this camera. im going to buy a DSLR by end of this month. but before the a380, i saw a nikon d3000 (at times square) which the cost is around rm2300. can anyone of sifus here tell me which 1 shud i go for? my budget is around rm2000 - rm2500. and im not DSLR user (*YET*). besides, i heard sony lenses are more expensive than other brand like nikon/canon. is that real? Help me.. im kinda confused.. thanks

This post has been edited by Quickerzranoid: Jan 17 2010, 03:26 PM
kevinwcw
post Jan 17 2010, 03:25 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Jan 17 2010, 01:52 PM)
V12kompressor : lol, seems like no matter what, a550 does come in handy =D

V12kompressor/neo_lan/kevinwcw : well, since im used to digital cams, i guess i need that LV  tongue.gif

PS: i read through the spec of a450...seems perfect xcept for the tilting screen/screen size/smile shutter/quick af lv  cry.gif
trust me..i use a330..tilts screen really help a lot...
destfull
post Jan 17 2010, 03:45 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 17 2010, 04:21 AM)
u shooting wide open??i feel that its more on the soft side..might wan to step up a lil to get sharper image..also get the DoF deeper so that the flower would be focused better..composition wise i think its abit tight until a some part of it was out of the frame..

another thing..this is just my personal pref...i feel that there shdnt be too much captions in the picture..even if there is some words to put in..it shdnt take the attention away from the viewer(for eg..i'd read ur word first b4 i see ur photo...coz the words caught my attention first)...at the end of the day..the viewers shd understand the msg thru the photo..not the captions inside..
hey, thanks bro, I'm using manual focus actually.. still learning tongue.gif

shooting wide but not too wide smile.gif

Sorry for the caption as I made it for my blog tongue.gif
achew
post Jan 17 2010, 03:45 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 17 2010, 10:58 AM)
I did ask you all previously. Just that I was a super noob (and didn't understand much, and still AM a super noob) and the SAL18250 was under promotion so I grabbed that. I was thinking the SAL50f1.8 would be a cheaper alternative, then I can alternate between the SAL18250 and the SAL50f1.4.

Just a bit more poison for me  sweat.gif , would a 50mm lens f1.4 be much much better or f1.8 would be adequate....   hmm.gif (and why is 85mm better?)
buy 50mm F1.8 would do..for group shot..u can stil use ur zoom lens..u wont be using F1.4~F4 to shoot group shot anyway..the DoF is too shallow to cover all the people..

Added on January 17, 2010, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 17 2010, 03:45 PM)
hey, thanks bro, I'm using manual focus actually.. still learning  tongue.gif

shooting wide but not too wide smile.gif

Sorry for the caption as I made it for my blog  tongue.gif
it looked as if u were shooting with 1.8...

This post has been edited by achew: Jan 17 2010, 03:48 PM
hokc77
post Jan 17 2010, 03:50 PM

425 posts

From this morning's session

1. user posted image

2. user posted image

3. user posted image

4. user posted image

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top