noted i will get pallets for him tomorow.....mmm seem like lots of ppl suggest pro optimum and show rabbit.....which is best for him....since he is 4 months od
Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--
Mar 14 2010, 10:01 PM
377 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
noted i will get pallets for him tomorow.....mmm seem like lots of ppl suggest pro optimum and show rabbit.....which is best for him....since he is 4 months od
Mar 14 2010, 11:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Huhuhuhuhuhu yeah what you say is correct also. I buy pro optimum just to give extra vitamins and minerals for them because Hagen don't have Yuca bacteria which is good for rabbit's digestive system, thats why my bf buy pro optimum for my rabbit. After this I will stick to one pellets only. Thanks for the info Sangterap
Yeah Pro optimum and show feed rabbit is good brand. They have a lot of good vitamins and minerals which is good for rabbits. I try to give both, my rabbit like it so much This post has been edited by Nisan: Mar 14 2010, 11:20 PM |
Mar 15 2010, 11:16 AM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
hi guys,
i got few rabbit which i just bought.. but there is one where his tooth is grow really long till his nose. i brought him to the vet ask them to cut shorter the tooth which then cost me RM90 and it only can last for 1 week and it grow back till his nose.. its really costly and i hope you guys can recommend me a way that is much more cheaper.. thx |
Mar 15 2010, 11:34 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Just an update...
I travelled with my 6 bunnies last Saturday....I tried to make them as comfortable as I can during the trip...So far everything is fine and they're seem healthy and OK... |
Mar 15 2010, 11:55 AM
1,490 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I am afraid that there is nothing you can do. it is a long term maintenance for your side. I would blame it on the breeder for passing along a rabbit with Malocclusion. Very irresponsible and unethical indeed.
Extracting the affected teeth may be the last resort but your rabbit will have to depend on soft food for the rest of its life. And it is a very risky operation. QUOTE(genie baby @ Mar 15 2010, 11:16 AM) hi guys, aidozz,i got few rabbit which i just bought.. but there is one where his tooth is grow really long till his nose. i brought him to the vet ask them to cut shorter the tooth which then cost me RM90 and it only can last for 1 week and it grow back till his nose.. its really costly and i hope you guys can recommend me a way that is much more cheaper.. thx Thanks for the updates and glad to hear all 6 are doing well. Maybe you can share what were the extra effort taken to make them as comfortable. QUOTE(aidozz @ Mar 15 2010, 11:34 AM) |
Mar 15 2010, 03:04 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Mar 15 2010, 05:20 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(genie baby @ Mar 15 2010, 11:16 AM) hi guys, poor little bunny i got few rabbit which i just bought.. but there is one where his tooth is grow really long till his nose. i brought him to the vet ask them to cut shorter the tooth which then cost me RM90 and it only can last for 1 week and it grow back till his nose.. its really costly and i hope you guys can recommend me a way that is much more cheaper.. thx |
Mar 15 2010, 05:29 PM
80 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(genie baby @ Mar 15 2010, 11:16 AM) hi guys, last time my adopted floppy ear rabbit..the one in kimono..she had overgrown teeth too..i take her to the vet in puchongi got few rabbit which i just bought.. but there is one where his tooth is grow really long till his nose. i brought him to the vet ask them to cut shorter the tooth which then cost me RM90 and it only can last for 1 week and it grow back till his nose.. its really costly and i hope you guys can recommend me a way that is much more cheaper.. thx listed on the 1st page St. Angel Animal Medical Centre (just behind tesco) No. 56, Jalan Bandar 13 47100 Puchong it's about rm20 or less than that..maybe u can ask them..RM90 is way to expansive.. get her chew toy and feed lots of hay..so that she dont have to go teeth trimming so often Added on March 15, 2010, 5:30 pm QUOTE(aidozz @ Mar 15 2010, 11:34 AM) Just an update... glad to hear that I travelled with my 6 bunnies last Saturday....I tried to make them as comfortable as I can during the trip...So far everything is fine and they're seem healthy and OK... Added on March 15, 2010, 5:31 pm QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 14 2010, 10:01 PM) noted i will get pallets for him tomorow.....mmm seem like lots of ppl suggest pro optimum and show rabbit.....which is best for him....since he is 4 months od i just got 2kg of pro optimum and 1kg of timothy hay CPG from PLC..yay! This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Mar 15 2010, 05:31 PM |
Mar 15 2010, 07:49 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
This morning I found out one of my Teddy bear rabbits, having nose bleeding, and the body temperature is very high. I quickly put her on ice pack, and luckily she pull through and now active again. Another one also had slight high temperature too, so I put both on ice pack for a while to bring down the body temperature, and give small piece of cucumber for them to eat. Now I put them in air-cond room, and they are active and alert again, apparently they prefer to be in air-cond room, their woolly fur are too tick to with stand the non air-cond temperature.
Other rabbits are doing ok under shade in such a hot weather condition with fan blowing. These Woody Toy and Teddy Bear rabbits can't stand our hot weather even though under shade area with fan. They do much better in air-cond room. |
Mar 15 2010, 08:25 PM
@juztiny
my rabbit is fine indoor no such problems.. how many bunnies u have left standing? |
Mar 15 2010, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 15 2010, 08:25 PM) Already died 6 rabbits so far.. Expensive experience This post has been edited by Juztiny: Mar 15 2010, 10:34 PM |
Mar 15 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 15 2010, 10:31 PM) Already died 6 rabbits so far.. Awwwwww that so sweet of you Expensive experience Well I need help from you all, My rabbit's hay is going to finish ready and I'm waiting for my hay that order from chubbypetsgarden. Is my mistake because I didn't order the hay earlier. Is it ok if I give them only Pro optimum pellets till I get the new hay? I think around this week I will get the hay |
Mar 15 2010, 11:05 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 15 2010, 10:31 PM) Already died 6 rabbits so far.. YikesExpensive experience If I'm not mistaken and correct me if I'm wrong but it seems that you are having problems with the young rabbits. You might want to reconsider the breeders that you're buying from. Added on March 15, 2010, 11:29 pm QUOTE(Nisan @ Mar 15 2010, 11:01 PM) Awwwwww that so sweet of you Do u live in klang valley? If you do, I believe pet lovers centre sells chubbypets hay. That's where I buy mine when I'm too lazy to wait for the delivery.Well I need help from you all, My rabbit's hay is going to finish ready and I'm waiting for my hay that order from chubbypetsgarden. Is my mistake because I didn't order the hay earlier. Is it ok if I give them only Pro optimum pellets till I get the new hay? I think around this week I will get the hay This post has been edited by Eli: Mar 15 2010, 11:29 PM |
Mar 15 2010, 11:37 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
sweet? I don't think so. lucky? I really don't think so. 6 died so far isn't a good indication at all.
Really need to rethink about breeder, age of rabbits, basic care skills and re-evaluate the number of rabbits kept. Sorry to be blunt but reading about dying rabbit is not fun at all... QUOTE(Nisan @ Mar 15 2010, 11:01 PM) Awwwwww that so sweet of you |
Mar 16 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 15 2010, 10:31 PM) Already died 6 rabbits so far.. alamak!!! nest time dont get underage kitts la...warn u many times alreadyExpensive experience read up on the basic needs.. QUOTE(Eli @ Mar 15 2010, 11:05 PM) Yikes yup this wat happens when buyers get underage animals..(i kept wanting to say underage joeys-these incidents happen too much in glider thread and recently in rabbit thread also..haiz)If I'm not mistaken and correct me if I'm wrong but it seems that you are having problems with the young rabbits. You might want to reconsider the breeders that you're buying from. Added on March 15, 2010, 11:29 pm Do u live in klang valley? If you do, I believe pet lovers centre sells chubbypets hay. That's where I buy mine when I'm too lazy to wait for the delivery. QUOTE(sangterap @ Mar 15 2010, 11:37 PM) sweet? I don't think so. lucky? I really don't think so. 6 died so far isn't a good indication at all. you're right reading about dead rabbits is no fun at all...it's a disgrace..only good thing about it is hope this teaches a good lesson to all readers out there..Really need to rethink about breeder, age of rabbits, basic care skills and re-evaluate the number of rabbits kept. Sorry to be blunt but reading about dying rabbit is not fun at all... |
Mar 16 2010, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(sangterap @ Mar 15 2010, 11:37 PM) sweet? I don't think so. lucky? I really don't think so. 6 died so far isn't a good indication at all. awwww I'm so sorry, what I meant just now is, she sacrifice her work for the rabbits. 6 died is not fun at all.Really need to rethink about breeder, age of rabbits, basic care skills and re-evaluate the number of rabbits kept. Sorry to be blunt but reading about dying rabbit is not fun at all... What u said is true sangterap,before we buy any pets we need to do research about that pets...every single things we need to know because animals also are living things like us....When first time I bought my rabbit, I don't have any knowledge about rabbits....but some how I get some Inspiration from nicoty_yne sis....than after do research, I get a lot of informations...This forum really help me too Added on March 16, 2010, 12:32 am QUOTE(Eli @ Mar 15 2010, 11:05 PM) Yikes Huhuhuhu nope, I'm from Penang. Sometime I buy the hay from Chew Thean Yeang pet shop but the quality of the hay is not that good bcoz inside their packing got bugs( I don't is it bugs or what but it is in brown color ). I prefer to give hay from chubbypetsgarden but is my mistake order very late.If I'm not mistaken and correct me if I'm wrong but it seems that you are having problems with the young rabbits. You might want to reconsider the breeders that you're buying from. Added on March 15, 2010, 11:29 pm Do u live in klang valley? If you do, I believe pet lovers centre sells chubbypets hay. That's where I buy mine when I'm too lazy to wait for the delivery. This post has been edited by Nisan: Mar 16 2010, 12:32 AM |
Mar 16 2010, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(Nisan @ Mar 16 2010, 12:26 AM) awwww I'm so sorry, what I meant just now is, she sacrifice her work for the rabbits. 6 died is not fun at all. yer...better dun give such hay..last time i buy *engy from a pet shop also like tat..then i threw everything..T.TWhat u said is true sangterap,before we buy any pets we need to do research about that pets...every single things we need to know because animals also are living things like us....When first time I bought my rabbit, I don't have any knowledge about rabbits....but some how I get some Inspiration from nicoty_yne sis....than after do research, I get a lot of informations...This forum really help me too Added on March 16, 2010, 12:32 am Huhuhuhu nope, I'm from Penang. Sometime I buy the hay from Chew Thean Yeang pet shop but the quality of the hay is not that good bcoz inside their packing got bugs( I don't is it bugs or what but it is in brown color ). I prefer to give hay from chubbypetsgarden but is my mistake order very late. after that i buy other brands..rabbit tak mau makan..then bought chubbypets's hay..so big difference leh..open the hay packging the smell so nice.. |
Mar 16 2010, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 16 2010, 12:52 AM) yer...better dun give such hay..last time i buy *engy from a pet shop also like tat..then i threw everything..T.T Yeah...I think I also buy that brand...Thats why I'm waiting for the delivery....But is it ok to give pellets only for few days? Got some hay too but it is going to finish soon. Too much of pellets is not good also....huhuhuhafter that i buy other brands..rabbit tak mau makan..then bought chubbypets's hay..so big difference leh..open the hay packging the smell so nice.. |
Mar 16 2010, 09:45 AM
pellets limit to 1/4 to 1/3 cups a day...
what hay do u have now?alfafa? how old is your rabbit? 6 months above must limit alfafa hay already..give as treats only well i suggest u feed greens like sawi,bok choi,bit of carrots and bit of fruits(treats) instead of giving more pellets...good to have some fresh greens to u know |
Mar 16 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Eli @ Mar 15 2010, 11:05 PM) Yikes Well...most of the rabbit breeds I like are majority long fluffy fur type, which I don't even know who are the reputable breeders in this market, if you know one do let me know. Ok?If I'm not mistaken and correct me if I'm wrong but it seems that you are having problems with the young rabbits. You might want to reconsider the breeders that you're buying from. This post has been edited by Juztiny: Mar 16 2010, 11:19 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:13 AM |