10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--

Eli
post Dec 27 2009, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(KahVII @ Dec 26 2009, 09:22 PM)
Just bought Keiko the floor mats and she's definitely looking more comfortable in the cage now! biggrin.gif
Also bought a pack of Alfafa hay for her to try and she looks cute chewing on them now smile.gif
Before I forget, anyone know if there's any shop that sells play pen? I appreciate your answer and many thanks! smile.gif
pets wonderland, ikano. think it's about rm25/piece

Added on December 27, 2009, 1:48 am
QUOTE(KahVII @ Dec 26 2009, 11:21 PM)
Yeah I will buy some apples tomorrow and maybe some veggie too.. need to find what kind of treat Keiko like so I can start training her maybe..
Currently she's very afraid of me and whenever I approach her she seem to feel intimidated sad.gif That makes me sad :/
dont worry, it will take a while. after that you'll be her best friend rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Eli: Dec 27 2009, 01:48 AM
Eli
post Jan 5 2010, 12:24 PM

hector has started "spraying"! help! rclxub.gif
Eli
post Jan 5 2010, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 5 2010, 02:24 PM)
Welcome the golden shower!! LOL!

SNIP SNIP he must.....
his "daddy" doesnt allow me to sad.gif . something about "a boy needs to be a boy". yikes!
interesting enough, he sprays right outside my toilet! tried to explain the dif to him between my toilet and his toilet, but it simply arent working...hmmm, i wonder why? LOL!
Eli
post Jan 5 2010, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 5 2010, 04:39 PM)
Any change in the environment. Or is your toilet door reflective? He may have seen his reaction and thought was a rival bunny.
nope. only think i can think of is that it's the spot i place the floor mat. i remove the floor mat when he's out cos i dun want him biting on it.
Eli
post Jan 5 2010, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 5 2010, 04:59 PM)
target practice? LOL! Bull's eye?
bullseye! the boy can take over from tiger woods tongue.gif
Eli
post Jan 17 2010, 11:52 PM

hey folks, had to take my boy to the vet today as his poop was a bit soft. vet gave me some probiotics for him. my problem is i cant get him to eat it at all. he takes a smell of it and runs away. i really dont know what to do. i dont want to manhandle him and force him to eat it, might injure him in the process. is there anything i can do? mix it with juice? i'm so worried. icon_question.gif
Eli
post Jan 18 2010, 10:42 PM

when to see Dr. Lynette. she gave capsule probiotics and liquid vit c to mix so it turns into paste form. naughty fella is really being very stubborn. lucky 4 me his poop has gone back to normal again. rclxms.gif

boy, he is an expert in making me panic. cry.gif

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 17 2010, 11:53 PM)
Mind me asking what are the rabbitries listed on the pedigree?

Added on January 17, 2010, 11:54 pmEli, what sort of probiotics did the vet gave to Hector? If it is a paste, what i suggest u do is turn HEctor around ala Trance and swipe on his mouth OR you can put some on his paws for him to lick it up....

Added on January 18, 2010, 12:00 ambasically in Holland lops, Blue = Grey and Grey = Blue. It is what we call a diluted black.

judging on the quality of photo, my guess is a blue otter.
Eli
post Jan 19 2010, 09:19 AM

pampered is an understatement, the boy thinks he rules the world laugh.gif
and gosh, he's probably right....

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 19 2010, 08:32 AM)
Welcome to the world of pampered bunnies....LOL!
Eli
post Jan 19 2010, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(chrysseng @ Jan 19 2010, 08:03 PM)
can any1 tell me where i can buy rabbit harness?
are u living in klang valley? if so, u can get it at most pet shops. i bought mine from pets safari, ikano.
Eli
post Feb 16 2010, 01:55 AM

wow, i've only been away 4 a week and so much has been going on!

happy CNY folks!

-love & bunny kisses-
ELI & HECTOR rclxms.gif

P/S hector says- to all married folks and married buns out there, he accepts ang pows filled with various hay denominations!
Eli
post Feb 16 2010, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(sangterap @ Feb 16 2010, 02:19 PM)
Here's something to brighten up the CNY further!

[attachmentid=1445924]
soooooooo cute wub.gif , give me! give me! give me! drool.gif
ahahaahahaahahaha!
Eli
post Feb 17 2010, 10:41 PM

wow! your pets are so spoilt! rclxms.gif
lucky little fellas!

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 17 2010, 01:15 PM)
Well..I only have 1 son (already 11 years old!).  Cannot have any more kids, so my hubby allows me to keep pets!  By the way, I am not a housewife, I do work but work from home most of the time as I work US hours (which is midnight our time).  I purposely bought a corner house 2 years ago, then build an air-cond dogs room for my dogs, and allocate some part of the garden for my rabbit and guinea pigs etc. My pets and gardening hobby helps to de-stress me, as my work is quite stressful, purely online project managing globally.

I have an Indon maid at home, doing most of the cleaning chores.  Still can go vacation....what you need is more $$ to support this kind of lifiestyle.  I spent about RM1k-1.5k a month on my pets' food.
Eli
post Feb 21 2010, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(Aster66 @ Feb 21 2010, 02:19 PM)
ya ya i tried al timothy, orchard and alfafa(while he's stil kid), he only takes alfafa even til now but I dun encourage alfafa too much since pellets dy contained alfafa, I often feed him on beh & yo hay mb i shud try chubby pets hay on him? u feed ur bunny with which chubby pets grass? timothy or bermuda?

I nv purposely feed him on jacob biscuits just tht he often walks around the tea table area and wait for the biscuit bits that fall on the floor, he even eaten the "huat kuih (pink colour)" and "nian gao (sweet brown harder kuih in leave cup)" than we put on the floor.  rclxub.gif

and, he doesnt like fresh leaves at all...
Yikes, be careful what your boy picks and eats from the floor. Their tummy is very very sensitive and reacts adversely to new food. I learned that the hard way when my friend fed my boy a little fresh banana that didn't agree with his tummy and caused me a panic attack and a rush trip to the vet. Silly little four legged fella!
My boy only eats chubby pets timothy hay. Strangely he'll eat oxbow pellet but don't like oxbow hay! Fussy pot.
To train a rabbit to eat hay and pellets, you can't be soft. I know it's hard when he looks at you with those cute bunny eyes as he begs for his fav food but you need to be strong. Stop feeding him human food and confine him to hay and pellets. After a day, he'll get hungry and eat them. He might merajuk with u for a few days but stay strong. It's better for him to eat healthy and live long!
Eli
post Feb 22 2010, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 22 2010, 07:11 PM)
more rabbits?? shocking.gif how do u bond with so many at 1 time?
your "teddy bear" is small coz they are underage..

those pet shops use bengy coz it's cheap..i dont think they bother to feed them the expensive ones since pet shops are more to earning money then caring for rabbit health ...tat's why i op for home breed rabbit..

just wanna clarify,justiny i dont think u buy rabbit because of the breed right?..if so better not simply post up the breeds and confuse people if u are not sure of it..coz i myself i'm learning about various breeds to see what i should work on next time..and so far your teddy bear/english anggora/turkish anggora kits just looks the same to me...they look like what claimed to be anggora rabbits that are sold in petshops..they might have the long coat gene of an anggora thats true but just dont brand them with a special breed..what i'm saying is...like dogs mongrels also have long fur but they dont have a special breed that are still called mongrels or at least a mix breed with a certain pedigree dog maybe...belive me i rather research on the overseas breeders then refering to petshops for breeds..i never heard of teddy bear and turkish anggora.maybe turkish anggora cat sound familiar but i'm not very knowlegable in cats..

it is very clear that u like long coat anggora mix rabbits...enjoy grooming them..u can collect the fur and make a pillow out of it..

Added on February 22, 2010, 7:28 pmi'm not against any breed...i myself have a mix breed lion head..i claimed it to be closer to a lion head coz she has a mane and long fur on the chest..rabbit makes great pets and i'm sure everyone here agrees with me.even local breeds turn out beautiful due to their unique colours and shades..i just dont like petshops branding their rabbits a particular breed that dont exist...it makes no sense why they are doing that
biasalah, marketing strategy by pet shop. give fancy name, charge higher price/easier to sell tongue.gif
rabbit makes great pets? i agree!!! rclxms.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 22 2010, 01:09 AM)
My new and old bunnies get-to-know each other session.

wow! i love the garden "playpen"! your rabbits r so lucky! i'm sure that my boy would love a garden to play in drool.gif . but, mommy can only afford an apartment doh.gif

This post has been edited by Eli: Feb 22 2010, 07:37 PM
Eli
post Feb 26 2010, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 26 2010, 08:39 PM)
u must be very careful giving antibiotics to rabbit because rabbit rely on the normal flora of good bacteria in the stomach..many vets in malaysia are not aware of this and not all antibiotic are safe for rabbits..better to ask..
good they are growing..

Added on February 26, 2010, 8:44 pmthe blog links u posted up..

dont even know what quality they are talking about...look at the price they are selling that rabbit...crazy...and yet some manage to be sold..probably to other desperate backyard breeders

dont know how they can sell rabbit meat as well as rabbits for pets at the same place.. cry.gif
i know what u mean. the worst is a particular petting zoo. "bring your kids to play and pet the rabbits, teach them how to love animals. also visit our cafeteria where we teach u how to cook rabbit meat".
sick. if i had kids, bet that whole experience will seriously confuse them. vmad.gif
Eli
post Mar 2 2010, 10:34 PM

hector's bunny-work! rclxms.gif

Eli
post Mar 4 2010, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 3 2010, 01:49 PM)
wah hector ate big chunk of the tunnel..hahahha...anyone know how to DIY own tunnel from hay?is it possible?
It wasn’t a tunnel, it was a timothy bungalow! LOL! rclxms.gif
Eli
post Mar 8 2010, 08:39 PM

12 RABBITS???!!!! rclxms.gif
how do u handle all of them? my ONE little rascal is already super demanding notworthy.gif
how do u keep their play area clean? share some tips with us newbies please icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 8 2010, 02:02 PM)
Ya..although no pedigree, but still not bad looking. 
Here are my current bunnies which are still alive.

DOE:
Queenie - an mix Lion Head and Anggora (I think between 1-2 yrs old).
Pearly - a woody toy (DOB 2010)
Dewwy - a mini holland lop ( DOB 2010)
Zeena - a mix Anggora (DOB 23 Jan 2010)
Hersley - a mix Lion Head with Lop (DOB 17 Jan 2010)
Maro - teddy bear (DOB early Jan 2010)

Buck:
Simba - Lion Head (3 months +)
Zorro - mix Anggora (3 months +)
Choco - mini holland lop (DOB 2010)
Smokey - woody toy (3 months +)
Cloudy - teddy bear (DOB end Jan 2010)
Einstein - fuzzy lop ( 3 months +)
Eli
post Mar 9 2010, 05:33 PM

darn, i wish i had a garden! would be absolutely gleeful if i had 12 rabbits! brows.gif

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 8 2010, 11:52 PM)
Play area is in garden, no need to clean.  Cages 2 days clean once.  Those below 3 months old, I no longer put them in the garden to play first, as I afraid they eat too much grass, later will cause diarrhea or stomach upset.

Morning - check one round on their well being.
Noon - check one more round, refill the water if necessary
Evening - check one more round, fill up food and water. 

In between, randomly pick a few out to play and bond with them.  I basically nothing much to do during day time, will spend time with my pets, I have a maid that do cooking, and house cleaning chores. rclxms.gif
Eli
post Mar 15 2010, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(genie baby @ Mar 15 2010, 11:16 AM)
hi guys,

i got few rabbit which i just bought.. but there is one where his tooth is grow really long till his nose. i brought him to the vet ask them to cut shorter the tooth which then cost me RM90 and it only can last for 1 week and it grow back till his nose.. its really costly and i hope you guys can recommend me a way that is much more cheaper..
thx
poor little bunny cry.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:01 PM