Who is more handsome?

Of course la the 'budak busuk'

lm_meileng
post Mar 10 2010, 03:24 PM

184 posts

hi Nico, long time did not hear from u, hope all yr buns are doing great............why u call this sweet fella "busuk" ah ? tongue.gif
aidozz
post Mar 10 2010, 03:41 PM

Any advise for travelling with bunny? I go back to my hometown this weekend by car, which take 3 hours..I don't know if the rabbit will stress if I bring them along?

TSsangterap
post Mar 10 2010, 03:48 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

car rides will definitely stress them out a little. they most probably will not eat and drink during the journey, but do provide them with hay and make stops to let them drink water. Once reach your destination, make sure they start eating and drinking normally.

Also, make sure that you do not leave them in the car without air-cond when you make stops at R&R.

Good luck!

QUOTE(aidozz @ Mar 10 2010, 03:41 PM)
Any advise for travelling with bunny? I go back to my hometown this weekend by car, which take 3 hours..I don't know if the rabbit will stress if I bring them along?
yueyi5730
post Mar 10 2010, 04:57 PM

80 posts

last time i took my rabbit back to home town somehow she got stressed...X.X
then fall sick..i think it's one of the reason she got sick last time..after that i left her with my friend when i go back...anyway hope your bunny will be ok..

Added on March 10, 2010, 4:58 pm@nicoty_yne
long time never see u on the threads...^^ how are your bunnies doing??

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Mar 10 2010, 04:58 PM
aidozz
post Mar 10 2010, 11:35 PM

thanks for all your advise..
nicoty_yne
post Mar 11 2010, 10:37 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Mar 10 2010, 03:24 PM)
hi Nico, long time did not hear from u, hope all yr buns are doing great............why u call this sweet fella "busuk" ah ? tongue.gif
All fluffies i call busuk... Even my bf i call him busuk too.. hehehehe biggrin.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 10:47 pm
I have experienced travel with 3 bunnies too.. cyberjaya-penang. we (my bf n i) make sure they feel like home : put them in the cage, provide litterbox, and boxes for them to hide. We wrapped the cage perimeters with towel, except front part of the cage where the aircond can blow to them (not too cold, not too hot). Keep them away from noise as much as can. Give treats before, during and after the journey.. some bunnies love to be pet.. so u can pet them to keep them calm.

Shiro (my si busuk HL), also traveled from kl-penang. The couple who brought him to me also pat him along the journey. Make sure u give them a comfort environment as soon as u reach ur destiny, such as playpen etc. They will settledown themselves as long as u make sure they eat n drink like normal... smile.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 10 2010, 04:57 PM)
@nicoty_yne
long time never see u on the threads...^^ how are your bunnies doing??
The bunnies are ok.. except their mommy is too busy with work lately.. so not much petting session blush.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Mar 11 2010, 10:50 PM
yueyi5730
post Mar 11 2010, 11:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Mar 11 2010, 10:37 PM)
All fluffies i call busuk... Even my bf i call him busuk too.. hehehehe biggrin.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 10:47 pm

I have experienced travel with 3 bunnies too.. cyberjaya-penang. we (my bf n i) make sure they feel like home : put them in the cage, provide litterbox, and boxes for them to hide. We wrapped the cage perimeters with towel, except front part of the cage where the aircond can blow to them (not too cold, not too hot). Keep them away from noise as much as can. Give treats before, during and after the journey.. some bunnies love to be pet.. so u can pet them to keep them calm.

Shiro (my si busuk HL), also traveled from kl-penang. The couple who brought him to me also pat him along the journey. Make sure u give them a comfort environment as soon as u reach ur destiny, such as playpen etc. They will settledown themselves as long as u make sure they eat n drink like normal... smile.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 10:50 pm

The bunnies are ok.. except their mommy is too busy with work lately.. so not much petting session  blush.gif
kekeke..i also always wanna bring my bunnies home but i phobia already..but during the car ride she seemed to enjoy herself..climb on the chair and jump on our lap..she's not scared like hiding or shiverring..i think it's ok to take along but risk of stressing them out is possible

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:20 pmnico your picture..the rabbit sits on the couch but the human sits on the floor..hahahaha..rabbits are treated like royalty..keke

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Mar 11 2010, 11:20 PM
nicoty_yne
post Mar 12 2010, 03:32 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 11 2010, 11:18 PM)
nico your picture..the rabbit sits on the couch but the human sits on the floor..hahahaha..rabbits are treated like royalty..keke
U know them... laugh.gif
Nisan
post Mar 12 2010, 09:15 PM

Hello...I'm new to this forum...but I read all your V8 posts previously and I get a lot of knowledge about rabbits from this forum. I provide my rabbit with Alfafa Hay, Pro optimum pellet and also Show feed rabbit too. My rabbit is now healthy and good. Not only that I also buy play pen for them, so they can run and exercise. Keep it up and Thank you for all the knowledge=)
jenli_84
post Mar 13 2010, 12:04 AM

377 posts

just wanna ask....i bought a rabbit yesterday...i realize he ate alot is it normal. i gave them eat grass hay (alfafa) only. Today my bunny runaway from the cage...when im not around...and i realize he ate my cat food....he keep escape from the cage to eat the cat food...is it okay....any cause of eating the cat food cause my cat and rabbit is in my room.

my rabbit is a big eater....is it normal?
what else can i feed them with? is it okay if i dun feed them pallet?

Nisan
post Mar 13 2010, 10:04 PM

Awwwww rabbit eat a lot...that is normal...Last time my boyfriend bought 6kg Alfafa hay for my rabbits...just 2 weeks only they finished all 6kg of Alfafa hay...Is good for them to eat Hay a lot. How old is your rabbit? Rabbit that is below 6 months is better to eat Alfafa hay and you can refer about rabbit's diet, on the first page of this forum. You can find other informations about rabbits on this first page. Just check out=)

Rabbit's digestive system is very sensitive, so is not good for your rabbit to eat cats food all. Rabbit cannot properly digest food that is high in protein.

You can check about rabbit's diet on the first page of this forum. Pellets also is very important for rabbits but just feed them little and provide them unlimited hay . I usually feed pellets for my rabbits at night only because, at night they are active..so they can easily digest their food=)

Added on March 13, 2010, 10:08 pmYou can check out this website for additional informations=)

http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?c=18+1803&aid=1638

Google will help you to find more informations about rabbits=) Just do research friend=) Good Luck friend=)

This post has been edited by Nisan: Mar 13 2010, 10:08 PM
honney84
post Mar 14 2010, 12:54 AM

Guys, i got a bunny that i need to give away............ She is an Angora that does not mix or sosialize with any other rabbits and only sosializers with people............ rclxub.gif
jenli_84
post Mar 14 2010, 01:33 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Nisan @ Mar 13 2010, 10:04 PM)
Awwwww rabbit eat a lot...that is normal...Last time my boyfriend bought 6kg Alfafa hay for my rabbits...just 2 weeks only they finished all 6kg of Alfafa hay...Is good for them to eat Hay a lot. How old is your rabbit? Rabbit that is below  6 months is better to eat Alfafa hay and you can refer about rabbit's diet, on the  first page of this forum. You can find other informations about rabbits on this first page. Just check out=)

Rabbit's digestive system is very sensitive, so is not good for your rabbit to eat cats food all. Rabbit cannot properly digest food that is high in protein.

You can check about rabbit's diet on the first page of this forum. Pellets also is very important for rabbits but just feed them little and provide them unlimited hay . I usually feed pellets for my rabbits at night only because, at night they are active..so they can easily digest their  food=)

Added on March 13, 2010, 10:08 pmYou can check out this website for additional informations=)

http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?c=18+1803&aid=1638

Google will help you to find more informations about rabbits=) Just do research  friend=) Good Luck friend=)
my rabbit is four month old....i nvr give pellet....his diet is purely alfafa hay
TSsangterap
post Mar 14 2010, 10:03 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Not good at all. You need pellets to keep his stomach filled and only alfalfa do not provide a balanced nutrition that your rabbit needs.

4 months is a good time to slowly change from Alfalfa to grass hay like Timothy/Orchard.

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 14 2010, 01:33 AM)
my rabbit is four month old....i nvr give pellet....his diet is purely alfafa hay
Nisan
post Mar 14 2010, 02:31 PM

yeap yeap...Rabbits need pellets too=)....I sometime give them Hagen but now I give them Hagen, Pro optimum pellets and also show feed rabbits. everyday give different pellets. You can buy pellets from chubbypetsgarden or u can buy Hagen pellets from any pet store=)
Commercial pellets from pet shop is not that good, usually they sell commercial pellets for RM1 or RM5 per packet.
Chinchillas
post Mar 14 2010, 03:18 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 14 2010, 01:33 AM)
It is not enough, your rabbit need pellet that included other vitamin n mineral to let them stay healthy and strong. You can also LIVE ON just by eating carrot for years, but not enough, and wont live many many years.
jenli_84
post Mar 14 2010, 03:29 PM

377 posts

because they said rabbit needs hay more...so i tot just purely gave alfafa hay.....
TSsangterap
post Mar 14 2010, 04:11 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

I am not sure if it is a good idea to give different brand every day. You should just choose 1 and stick with it. their stomach may not be able to take the constant change.

QUOTE(Nisan @ Mar 14 2010, 02:31 PM)
yeap yeap...Rabbits need pellets too=)....I sometime give them Hagen but now I give them Hagen, Pro optimum pellets and also show feed rabbits. everyday give different pellets. You can buy pellets from chubbypetsgarden or u can buy Hagen pellets from any pet store=)
Commercial pellets from pet shop is not that good,  usually they sell commercial pellets  for RM1 or RM5 per packet.
yueyi5730
post Mar 14 2010, 04:59 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Mar 14 2010, 03:29 PM)
because they said rabbit needs hay more...so i tot just purely gave alfafa hay.....
hay is important coz has high in fiber..give unlimited hay..by 6 months must switch to timothy hay already..even noe u can intro timothy hay to ur bunny
pellets are important..give min minimal amount like 1/4 to 1/3 cups a day

100 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:11 AM