Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--
vincentwee
Sep 18 2010, 12:22 AM

I let Mocha roam tonight and he moves just like at J Jay Petstation. I think morning weather makes him cant move due to fat body and thick fur. Just found out Beh & Yo dont breed holland lop. They import Mocha from overseas. As I call J Jay Petstation (only found out that from him). I went to Pet Safari during lunch, a netherland dwarf cost only $150 where ND from Beh & Yo cost $450. Attach is the photo that I saw this morning. Tonight I put them together at playpan garden and again this action took place. Quickly I take photo as evidence to show u guys. From this shameless photo, can I say Mocha can never mate with Cici? Sigh.....speechless..............fail rabbit owner......... Added on September 18, 2010, 9:21 ammocha is back to himself just like at J Jay Pet Station. he keep move here & there this morning even under hot sun. today i try catch him and he speed like lighting. super fast than my rabbit. with his heavy body, the momentum is superb when he bang at other places like gate. i think he adapt himself already. however, his appetite not as good as my rabbit. almost 80% of his pellet he finish ytd night. i separate him with my rabbit as she keep eat his food. Mocha pellet is Show Rabbit by Beh & Yo. My rabbit pellet is Haagen. 600gram Show Rabbit cost near $15 where 3kg Haagen cost near $20. So much difference. Is it my pellet quality not good that why my rabbit not as meaty and heavy like Mocha? Can advice? This post has been edited by vincentwee: Sep 18 2010, 09:21 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
zenix
Sep 18 2010, 04:30 PM
the fattiness probably is due to the breed
Eli
Sep 18 2010, 04:50 PM
[quote=vincentwee,Sep 18 2010, 12:22 AM]
Rabbits are most active at dusk and dawn. Afternoon is usually their nap time. That's y they make great pets for people that work during the day.
If Mocha is directly imported, then ur friend got a really good deal. From what I know, HLs imported from overseas cost more than rm1000.
Beh's NDs are expensive cause they come with pedigrees so you know the lineage of your rabbit. Also Beh and Sangterap are recognised breeders under the american rabbit breeders association. Not to say the other rabbit breeders are not good- some are. But u have to watch out for those who will cheat or are money minded. Have to also be careful when buying from petshops. Shops that stuff 20 underage rabbits into a glass tank I avoid at all costs. But that's just my point of view.
Haven't tried Hagen pellets so I cant tell. Did use show rabbit feed when hector was young! Nice, fat and cute. Moved over to Oxbow T when hector turned 6 months. Since your rabbit likes show rabbit feed, why not move her over to it and see if she fattens up.
vincentwee
Sep 18 2010, 10:10 PM

I like Mocha a lot. Even I let him roam at my garden, he doesn't run from me like Cici. He also come to me when I call him. Just few days with him, I already put my heart to him unlike Cici. He is very different. Hard to explain. I like to touch him, sayang him and look at him. Cham lor, when he back to my colleague, how am i going love Cici? i already ignore Cici and just play with Mocha. Not that I'm berat sebelah, just that Mocha is so different. He just like a dog.
Dont think the food/product influence them, I believe is the breed itself.
Eli
Sep 18 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 18 2010, 10:10 PM) I like Mocha a lot. Even I let him roam at my garden, he doesn't run from me like Cici. He also come to me when I call him. Just few days with him, I already put my heart to him unlike Cici. He is very different. Hard to explain. I like to touch him, sayang him and look at him. Cham lor, when he back to my colleague, how am i going love Cici? i already ignore Cici and just play with Mocha. Not that I'm berat sebelah, just that Mocha is so different. He just like a dog. Dont think the food/product influence them, I believe is the breed itself. Its not the breed, each rabbit has a different personality, just like people. Having said that, please don't stop playing with cici, you're all she has. This post has been edited by Eli: Sep 18 2010, 10:42 PM
vincentwee
Sep 19 2010, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(Eli @ Sep 18 2010, 10:40 PM) Its not the breed, each rabbit has a different personality, just like people. Having said that, please don't stop playing with cici, you're all she has. she is my last hope to carry Mocha babies....haha... hard to focus two rabbit where Mocha personality and physical attract me ... im sure Cici understand.....
yueyi5730
Sep 19 2010, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 18 2010, 10:10 PM) I like Mocha a lot. Even I let him roam at my garden, he doesn't run from me like Cici. He also come to me when I call him. Just few days with him, I already put my heart to him unlike Cici. He is very different. Hard to explain. I like to touch him, sayang him and look at him. Cham lor, when he back to my colleague, how am i going love Cici? i already ignore Cici and just play with Mocha. Not that I'm berat sebelah, just that Mocha is so different. He just like a dog. Dont think the food/product influence them, I believe is the breed itself. probably your rabbit dont trust u from the torture and stress u give it Added on September 19, 2010, 4:59 pmQUOTE(zenix @ Sep 19 2010, 12:10 AM) destroying my ikea carpet  lol bad bunny..dun let it chew things later get indigestion... Added on September 19, 2010, 5:00 pmQUOTE(lm_meileng @ Sep 19 2010, 04:52 PM) hi folk, long time didn't update myself, my buns are fine and these are their photo which i took yesterday..  LM bunnies looking good... This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Sep 19 2010, 05:00 PM
vincentwee
Sep 19 2010, 10:15 PM

so funny Mocha today i use broom to chase him.. instead he run away.. he jump into the air and use his two front hand to boxing the broom.. so cute! he did it many times... Added on September 19, 2010, 10:22 pmQUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Sep 19 2010, 04:58 PM) probably your rabbit dont trust u from the torture and stress u give it Added on September 19, 2010, 4:59 pmlol bad bunny..dun let it chew things later get indigestion... Added on September 19, 2010, 5:00 pmLM bunnies looking good...  different ppl different opinion. to me, chase is a form of exercise, but some is a form of torture. depend how u see. This post has been edited by vincentwee: Sep 19 2010, 10:22 PM
zenix
Sep 20 2010, 12:00 AM
vincentwee
Sep 20 2010, 09:02 AM

anyone has male & female at home? is female appetite more than male rabbit? i notice mine like that. the female keep eating where male just don't bother. only go eat a bit and lie down again.
can share ah?
bug_vengeance
Sep 20 2010, 10:17 AM
^ i got similar experience the female eat a lot more,almost non stop untill the food try is empty
vincentwee
Sep 20 2010, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Sep 20 2010, 10:17 AM) ^ i got similar experience the female eat a lot more,almost non stop untill the food try is empty thanks for sharing. in our human world, if female eats a lot..normally guy will siam.....haha...unless she is slim and beautiful...then different story..
yueyi5730
Sep 20 2010, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 20 2010, 12:00 AM) this is call plucking..this method efficiently remove molted hair from fluffy rabbits...need to groom them everyday during molting season when they shed their hair and grow new ones...this is to reduce hairball ingestion when they groom themselves coz rabbits cannot digest non vegetable proteins since they are strictly vegetarian give lots and lots of timothy hay during molting season to increase fiber in their daily food
vincentwee
Sep 20 2010, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:34 AM) this is call plucking..this method efficiently remove molted hair from fluffy rabbits...need to groom them everyday during molting season when they shed their hair and grow new ones...this is to reduce hairball ingestion when they groom themselves coz rabbits cannot digest non vegetable proteins since they are strictly vegetarian give lots and lots of timothy hay during molting season to increase fiber in their daily food how do we know it is their molting season? as malaysia weather is not like western...
zenix
Sep 20 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:34 AM) this is call plucking..this method efficiently remove molted hair from fluffy rabbits...need to groom them everyday during molting season when they shed their hair and grow new ones...this is to reduce hairball ingestion when they groom themselves coz rabbits cannot digest non vegetable proteins since they are strictly vegetarian give lots and lots of timothy hay during molting season to increase fiber in their daily food what if rabbit eat pork chop? QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 20 2010, 01:35 PM) how do we know it is their molting season? as malaysia weather is not like western... it could be everyday
vincentwee
Sep 20 2010, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 20 2010, 02:27 PM) what if rabbit eat pork chop? it could be everyday  that is so funny... how about what if rabbit eat bak kut teh also?
kazuki85
Sep 20 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 20 2010, 02:27 PM) what if rabbit eat pork chop? it could be everyday  Rabbit won't so stupid to eat meat...they are natural herbivors after all. Once they smell and know its meat, they will just run away.
Eli
Sep 20 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Sep 19 2010, 04:52 PM) hi folk, long time didn't update myself, my buns are fine and these are their photo which i took yesterday..  hi mei leng! long time havent seen u and ur buns here! glad to see that they r both chubby and cute as always