Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--

kazuki85
post Mar 6 2010, 09:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(colim98 @ Mar 6 2010, 09:06 PM)
hi all,

anyone care to share where to buy oxbow rabbit timothy pellet? been to pet safari and pets more.....no stock... sad.gif
Try petshack and Pet Lovers Center in Sunway...
kazuki85
post Jul 14 2010, 05:26 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Jul 10 2010, 01:59 PM)
my gf will get a female rabbit as a companion for my male bunny..
my bunny is 2 1/2 months.. izit ok? they will not mate in these age aite? only hv one cage at the moment, how to bond them? will they first at first sight?
Most rabbits can mate at young age la...better be careful.

If ready for them to beranak, make sure you have enough space for a nesting box to put their babies. icon_rolleyes.gif

But of course, not recommended to mate so young age, for the female rabbit may not know how to take care of them. Need to be older, at least like 8 mths only safer...

Male rabbits CAN and WILL hump a female rabbit at first sight. They are active in a sense... laugh.gif
kazuki85
post Jul 20 2010, 10:49 AM

35 posts

My Alvin showing off his hands tongue.gif

Alvin can't go home because his house is still wet from being cleaned!

I wanna go home!

This post has been edited by kazuki85: Jul 20 2010, 10:50 AM
kazuki85
post Jul 20 2010, 11:48 AM

35 posts

Yes, he puts 95% of his poo and pee into the toilet. He just leaves some poo outside for marking territory purposes and just to kick around tongue.gif
kazuki85
post Jul 20 2010, 04:43 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jul 20 2010, 04:19 PM)
hi,,i got angora butterfly female 2 month rabbit last friday from midvalley.
i put my rabbit cage outside my house.it is on top shoe cabinet.

ytd i saw stray cat try jump on it.as result,i create sharp steel at each corner on top.
apart from it,how can i prevent stray cat attack my cute rabbit?

i don wan put inside house as rabbit poox2 a lot.i wash twice a day.
You need to get a toilet and train your rabbit to poo /pee inside the toilet. Most of us do. smile.gif

Usually we don't wash the rabbit's cage/toilet twice a day la...get a litter bedding to absorb the poo smell, so you just need to clean the them like 2-3 days once.

Your rabbit is already scared when the cat tried to attack her, beware. You can put sharp steel on top, but the cat may just know the cage down and hurt your rabbit. Besides, the sharp steel may hurt yourself or your family/friends! Be careful of it...

I think you need to buy your rabbit a toilet, train her how to poo by putting all her poo/pee inside the toilet. Then you can bring her into the house...i think you have to. Its too dangerous outside, you don't want to regret later. Plus, you put outside its easy for your rabbit to kena hot sun, rain or even outsiders coming to steal your rabbit when you not at home.

Nowdays stray cats are not stupid, they can find many ways to eat your rabbit if they really hungry...please bring her in. rclxub.gif
kazuki85
post Jul 21 2010, 09:34 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jul 21 2010, 08:36 AM)
hi kazuki85,

according to midvalley petshop,there is no such thing as rabbit toilet.he show me cat tray where it is just a normal tray.i cannot visualise how does rabbit toilet look like.i put my rabbit cage on top of shoe cabinet.the only way stray cat can climb is on top of the cage.it is quite tall.around 150cm.the rabbit cage only kena sun btw 7am to 8/9am.after that,sun will not reach to its cage anymore.

i got my rabbit since last fri.i notice each day,whenever i release it..it getting faster n faster.means it can runs so fast even with age 2 month only.as for the litter bedding,i just wash the tray beneath the cage.few minutes job only.i didnt wash the cage inside.will do once a week.

i notice the urine is yellow instead white.is it normal?the shit is like pellet.

i think my rabbit start bored in cage.it always want to come out when i near the cage.it macam dog but because it is a prey animal,i worry let it out too long...scare she stress and die....even i let her out..i have to beware no stray cats around..imagine the cat catch it so fast n run away..

my colleagu got 2 rabbit...1 boy 1 girl....she put outside...next day, only left 1 leg... the girl gone.... the cage dont have big hole...and no force entry...she dont know what had happen to it... i also puzzle... snake can go into it as their body slim...but imposible they can come out as rabbit body inside its body... i think is stray cat where it grab the rabbit out and eat....pity the rabbit.. imagine u saw 1 leg in the cage....
No toilet for rabbit? Are they kidding? They are lots of rabbit/ferret/chincilla/Guinea Pig toilets sold in all Pet Lover Center branches, Chubby Pets Garden and Pet shack to name a few. I still can't believe the crappy MV petshop would say that thing.. rclxub.gif

Here is rabbit toilets from Chubby Pets Garden : http://www.chubbypetsgarden.com/webshaper/...at.asp?catID=25
and here from Pet Shack : http://www.petshack.com.my/webshaper/store...t.asp?catID=121

See? There are lots of them.

Urine yellow and poo like pellet is perfectly normal, you can refer to the Help section in this thread's first page. You can google about rabbit information too.

Of course your rabbit gets bored, do you like to stay in a room for days without going out? You have to let your rabbit out at least one hour every few days to let it de-stress and enjoy the fresh air. You can just let her run inside your house for maximum safety, and put her back to her cage later wink.gif

For your colleagues case, thats what happen when i say you need to put your rabbit under the roof...don't say rabbit, prey animals like chickens, fishes will easily be catch and eaten by wild cats cause they are hungry like hell for no one feeds them. The longer you put your rabbit girl outside, the more dangerous it gets. The cats will do everything to eat your rabbit rather than die starving. If you still don't want to bring in your rabbit, then prepare for the worse one day...
kazuki85
post Jul 21 2010, 12:30 PM

35 posts

male hump male rabbit is normal la. New rabbits want to show WHO'S THE BOSS around the new area.

Rabbits can't punch or fight with each other, so all they can do is hump.

The new rabbit humping the current one shows that the new male rabbit want to be the big boss/big brother of the area. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kazuki85: Jul 21 2010, 12:31 PM
kazuki85
post Jul 23 2010, 09:55 AM

35 posts

Rabbits are naturally very scared of any sudden and loud noises la...

So to prevent your rabbits to freak out and simply dig/climb/escape to safety, provide him/her with a small hiding place inside the playpen. A cardboard box, a plastic igloo or anything that it can hide inside is enough. So at least they feel a bit safer and won't freak out so much. smile.gif
kazuki85
post Jul 27 2010, 01:15 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 26 2010, 02:21 PM)
i have question here
why mix rabbit more cheap than origin rabbit

like my rabbit, that dude sell only rm38
mix anggora+lion head(if he not lie to me)
Cause of availability? Not easy to get original one, cause most of them need to be imported or carefully breed by breeders.

Even mixed breed dogs/cats/guinea pigs are all much more cheaper then pure, original breed one.

Added on July 27, 2010, 1:23 am
QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jul 26 2010, 09:06 AM)
hi,

my rabbit 2 month girl,anggora buttery.

i gave plenty of food but it didnt finish at one time...evetually,it has self control and dont over eat.compare the story i heard from ppl,rabbit eat watever u gave them and they eat until finish.

am i wrong?

my rabbit eats and healthy...she learn quick... last week,whenever i put her into playpan (quite big), it try to squueze her  body out of the iron bar...she manage 2 or 3 times..as results,i use my finger and slap the face (hard to describe) hard.i wan to beat/punish her so that she remember by escape out,means get beat up.ytd,she no longer do tat.she hop n run in the playpan.anybody punish their rabbit for disobey/naughty? to me,rabbit is like dog.must be train and beat if neccessary.
Yeah please dont beat them.

I know its right to beat children/cats/dogs when they not behave properly, but rabbits are entirely different case. Rabbits are prey animals...means in the cycle of life, they get eaten up by other animals. Thats why they have breed a lot and have numbers to sustain themselves in the world...

Rabbits are very prone to fear of anything such as scary sounds, quick moving shadows and insecurity of a new place. The more you beat your rabbit, the more it will deep fear you and eventually she may not sleep well or eat well too. Rabbits are VERY known to be emotional because of their gentle nature and scaredy nature, I've seen it in mine too many times already blink.gif

So in short, don't use physical way to teach. Raise voice a bit or pushing them away is ok. Just don't make them hurt, even if you feel it's just a minor pain.

This post has been edited by kazuki85: Jul 27 2010, 01:23 AM
kazuki85
post Aug 7 2010, 01:59 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Aug 4 2010, 01:22 PM)
i got advice from rabbit owner dont ever feed rabbit with carrot..they will get diarea,
actually ho, if we just feed them hay and pellete,sometimes with supplmenet ..those cube type..is it not enought meh?

by the way, to those rabbit experience owner, will stray cat eat rabbit?

last weekend,i saw a black stray cat looking at my rabbit.tat time my rabbit was in garden with protected playpan.i check youtube, got many video show cat eat rabbit,one of it got a cat crushing rabbit head and try to eat it.

im very anti cat especially stray cat.dont know y i hate cat so much.i love dog n rabbit.

so , anyone have comment about stray cat eat rabbit or your pet kena eat b4?
My ex-colleague's rared a common mixed breed rabbit before like yours and it got eaten up by a cat because her sister accidently lef the door open for the rabbit to wonder outside the house.

So its surelt a yes, I've seen common stray cats and dogs eat any animals smaller than them (or dead animals), cause they are too damn hungry and anything with meat and bones will do for them...including rats, birds, chickens, etc. Couldn't blame them much as a human beggar in the streets will also beg/steal/do bad stuff to get themselves some food to eat.

But a normal pet cat/dog with an owner who gives them plenty of love and food would not probably hurt your rabbit at all.

kazuki85
post Aug 16 2010, 04:47 PM

35 posts

Someone is taking discipline for humans to his rabbit too. vincentwee Trolling? I think its more of a deliberate abuse or dictatorship...

Sad World indeed, especially for people who wouldn't want to admit their mistakes and listen to the other experts for advice. sad.gif
kazuki85
post Aug 17 2010, 11:53 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Aug 17 2010, 11:32 AM)
if not because i watch youtube video....search for cat eat rabbit...i wont be so protective about my rabbit
maybe u never experience your rabbit escape their playpan b4 ..u wont understand that feeling...by punish them is to hope they learn...but sadly..rabbit cant learn like dog or monkey..they brainless.....

i already give up train my rabbit not to escape from its playpan..wat i do now is place her in a non escape zone (my garden) where the earth is balance...compare previously...certain area is unbalance (tat where she escape..she willing to suffer the pain by squeezing her own body and try escape from the small gap)...

i only enjoy chase my rabbit every night... she know im playing with her too... sometimes i tired...i just let her out..she will run by herself...as if im chasing her..

i bought woods/tree from ikano for her to bite..so far,she don bite...strange...the mineral stone she also dont bite..strange...until now,i never see her teeth b4...
I think you get the whole damn idea wrong here. You cannot compare rabbits with dogs/cats or humans. Rabbits are PREY animals, therefore they have to HIDE their whole life to avoid getting eaten. You wonder why your rabbit shivers in open space? Thats because she met with cats that gonna EAT her before! If you know there is some monster out there to eat you anytime, do you like open spaces?

Imagine you are trap in an island inside the cage. Your "master" put you in an open field with cages, with wild huge dinosaurs waiting to eat you up. Dinosaurs have been shaking your cage for weeks when you are asleep. Your master is not always around all the time to protect you. And you got no weapon to protect yourself. Wouldn't you want to run away and hide in a safer place? Say at least a house, cave or a hole? And when you try to escape, your owner gives you a b**** slap and make you scream and scolding you to "remember not to escape again or else you'll be eaten by dinosaurs".

Your rabbit has brains like all rabbits do, they are not stupid! They are just trying to hide in cover cause they don't feel secure there. Thats why she always wants to run away from the playpen...and yet you beat her up. WOW. I wonder who's the one brainless now. Remember that rabbits are small and the loud noises can easily scare her away, since they are not sure whether the loud noise is another animal coming to eat them up.

Even if she is out in the open, you need to provide her with a shelter, like a cardboard box or a plastic igloo from the pet shops for shelter, reduce the sudden noises and the heat. Make her feel safe so that she wont escape and you won't have to beat her up again. Think like an adult, think out from the box.

Your rabbit is trying to be conservative, protective and unsure about her surroundings, thats why she isn't showing you her teeth. In a way, she doesn't really trust you and the environment yet. She thinks that everything around the place is dangerous and fishy. Next time think before you act lah...think in your rabbit's perspective.

This post has been edited by kazuki85: Aug 17 2010, 12:07 PM
kazuki85
post Aug 24 2010, 04:37 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Aug 24 2010, 02:43 PM)
so naughty! u should beat him or make him dont do that.
Haven't you learn you lesson yet?? Everything rabbit do wrong = beat...wah lao. And you dare admit your rabbit loves you for beating her up... rclxub.gif
kazuki85
post Aug 30 2010, 12:13 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Aug 29 2010, 09:36 PM)
wat is SM?

i bath my rabbit ytd without any soap.she just 4 month old.ytd so hot.i just let her dry under the hot sun.i treat her just like my neighbour dog.they willdry their dog until hot sun.i enjoy see my rabbit get torture.put her in pail, thought she cant escape and scared.but she manage to jump very high from the pail.no matter how mentally i torture her, she still alive....im puzzle as facts in this forum or other blogs stated rabbit easily die due to over stress....i believe i give my rabbit max torture everyday... haha...
Hey you need a psychiatrist? Seems like you have some mental illness there. I know you're joking there, but if that's what your brain is thinking to do right now, you need some professional help.
kazuki85
post Sep 7 2010, 11:21 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Eli @ Sep 7 2010, 11:20 AM)
[attachmentid=1768952]

rabbits have no table manners!  rclxms.gif
lol....same with my Alvin, he rarely keeps his hay in a tidy manner... laugh.gif
kazuki85
post Sep 8 2010, 03:01 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(babyying8050 @ Sep 8 2010, 02:50 PM)
i used to have a pair of rabbits, very lovely rabbit..  biggrin.gif
creamy - tuo tuo (female)
blank n white - tao tao (male)
but one day tao tao sick dy... sad.gif i brought him to vet, vet say he kena lice.. and ask me to bath him.. i still remember that day was heavy rain. it's difficult for me to take taxi plus i'm sick too.... no matter how, i need to bring him to vet...
at last vet gave me some herbs medicine  n ask me to bath him...
i went back home n bath him with warm water... dry it.. that nite, i went to collect their new home. i need to separate them, so i use a board. then tao tao is resting at the corner, while tuo tuo keep on bumping the board as if she wanted to stay with him...
that nite i feed them, n sayang them... till late nite i company them...
but....  cry.gif
the next morning, 6.45am.. tuo tuo died 1st~!lying motionless in the cage.. i really dun get it.. she is healthy all the while... i tried to be strong...
that morning i applied for coming in late to work..
i accompany tao tao.. he is too, moodless, didnt wan to move..
i went to work by 9am... i asked my housemate to look after it for me... but by 1pm.. tao tao left me....
i dont understand... how could this happen...
both of them is the sweetest rabbit i ever had.. whenever i come back from work, tao tao will jumping towards me n bring me to tuo tuo...
but now.. it's all become memory... cry.gif  cry.gif
Hi babyying,

Your rabbits look underaged. How old are they? Do you know that underaged rabbits < 2 months old die easily if they are not around their family? They have a weak heart, weak mind and weak antibody. So if they lose too much sleep or appetite (which probably will happen if they are put into a new house) they can pass away just like that. Plus the lice makes it worse...baby rabbit's skin are so thin and undeveloped, too much of itchy lice and they can just die from skin infection.

I think most people still don't get the information that RABBITS BELOW 2 MONTHS OLD SHOULDN'T BE SEPARATED FROM ITS FAMILY FIRST! THEY WILL DIE VERY EASILY! But nvm babyying, at least you know now...next time if you want to rare rabbit or any pet at all, remember to read information online and there are lots of information in this thread's 1st page (Lowyat Forum got lots of other Pet care threads too) and do further research through google or any search engine if needed. For any pet you want to bring back also, you need to check whether they are healthy or not. Some pets can spread diseases to another pet (and some even effect humans!).

From your photos I see you feed your rabbits with vegetable also, which is not recommended for baby rabbits. Vegetable contain a lot of water inside and your baby rabbits stomach can't process too much of it...which may lead to stomachache or diarrhea (cirit-birit/lao sai). I know a lot of people who accidently kill their baby rabbit cause feed too much of vegetable, and mostly carrots cause they see Bugs Bunny eating carrot a lot... doh.gif

Vegetable are just sweet treats to rabbit, they are NOT their main food. Only give them sparingly. Veges for them is like candies/cakes/sweets to us...imagine what will happen if we didn't eat rice/bread but just eat candy all day right...even adult also will have stomach problem. rclxub.gif

Anyways, I hope you stay strong and think positive. Be sure to do more reading and research online to keep a healthier pet in the future! smile.gif

This post has been edited by kazuki85: Sep 8 2010, 03:09 PM
kazuki85
post Sep 8 2010, 03:16 PM

35 posts

Hrmm...yeah i understand your feelings. People think rabbits are cute and easy to care, but actually rabbits are rather weak and pass away easily if they eat the wrong food or kena disease. So if you really want to care for another rabbit, do read all the information in the 1st page first ya. smile.gif
kazuki85
post Sep 15 2010, 09:45 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Sep 15 2010, 08:14 AM)
Hi guys,
I have a question. What does it mean when a rabbit suddenly dashes around or flicks its head? This happens all of a sudden. He'll be hopping around and then suddenly he'll dash around for a bit. He'll also flick his head. Maybe got cacing or mites?

Also, my rabbit loves to eat pellets more than hay. I give him a mixture of timothy and alfalfa hay but he seems to prefer pellets. Is this a bad thing?
Your rabbit is a happy rabbit then! Go Youtube for "Binky Rabbits" and you'll see how happy the rabbits are. biggrin.gif
kazuki85
post Sep 20 2010, 04:10 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 20 2010, 02:27 PM)
what if rabbit eat pork chop?  shocking.gif
it could be everyday  shocking.gif
Rabbit won't so stupid to eat meat...they are natural herbivors after all. Once they smell and know its meat, they will just run away. tongue.gif

kazuki85
post Sep 27 2010, 09:33 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Sep 27 2010, 08:21 AM)
haha..their sound not as clear as dog. u try youtube - rabbit grunt
that is rabbit sounds

if tonight she still behave like that, i have to kill it. no choice.
Hi sick freak,

You're probably the first pet owner in LYN that actually says he wants to torture and kill his own pet for disobedience, joking or not. Congratulations! I never think anyone could have done that.

And if you decide to actually kill/sell/eat your rabbit and get another Holland Lop like you hope for, I pray that Beh/sangterap won't sell you one cause you're one sick freak. kthxbai.

0.0666sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:29 AM