34 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Forwarding service UK-->Malaysia, i need forwarding service.

el3xtrosky
post Sep 18 2012, 07:08 PM

73 posts

I have once brought in an engine tophead (2 person to carry) via fedex (takes 3 days to arrive) cost about RM750..

[/quote]

Was it (RM750) included tax. Shipping + tax la? hmm.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Dec 26 2009, 05:10 PM)
is the item big?
I have once brought in an engine tophead (2 person to carry) via fedex (takes 3 days to arrive) cost about RM750..
Was the cost included tax? So we just go to fedex website and find mail forwarding la?
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by el3xtrosky: Sep 18 2012, 07:12 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Sep 22 2012, 09:52 AM

381 posts

recently 3 of my shipment kena tax by custom already shipped with CGW.
been using their service for almost 2 and a half year.shipped by DHL this time is the worst.
Anyone having this situation ?
Custom are so strict nowaday.
i am headache to deal with it right now T_T
sigh~
kellyboo_ah
post Sep 24 2012, 02:08 PM

I plan to buy a perfume from sephora US, may I know is there any Freight Forwarding does ship perfume?

Added on September 25, 2012, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Sep 22 2012, 09:52 AM)
recently 3 of my shipment kena tax by custom already shipped with CGW.
been using their service for almost 2 and a half year.shipped by DHL this time is the worst.
Anyone having this situation ?
Custom are so strict nowaday.
i am headache to deal with it right now T_T
sigh~
custom found a full container of drugs, that's y they r so strict recently.

This post has been edited by kellyboo_ah: Sep 25 2012, 08:39 PM
JeREnK
post Oct 6 2012, 03:18 AM

38 posts

I planning to buy 1 pair of shoes on ebay, the seller did not offer shipping to Malaysia but i have two option :

1. Ask seller ship the goods to my sister who study in US and she ship to me using USPS
2. Using this forwarding service.

Which one should i go for? And usually how much does its cost for pair of shoes.

This type of shoes : http://6.kicksonfire.net/wp-content/upload...w-1-570x379.jpg

This post has been edited by JeREnK: Oct 6 2012, 03:22 AM
solsekuin44
post Oct 9 2012, 11:41 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(JeREnK @ Oct 6 2012, 03:18 AM)
I planning to buy 1 pair of shoes on ebay, the seller did not offer shipping to Malaysia but i have two option :

1. Ask seller ship the goods to my sister who study in US and she ship to me using USPS
2. Using this forwarding service.

Which one should i go for? And usually how much does its cost for pair of shoes.

This type of shoes : http://6.kicksonfire.net/wp-content/upload...w-1-570x379.jpg
The most should be 1-2kg.. Or if you still can ask your friend to help, use your friend la.
name
post Oct 10 2012, 07:39 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:41 AM)
The most should be 1-2kg.. Or if you still can ask your friend to help, use your friend la.

I see so fast reply most of user here;

Thank You;

Anyway; why you got tahan with kastam;

I just bought ipad at USA; and ship to HSG;

but the problem now; i scare the tax will cut my throat ady;

Laine85
post Oct 11 2012, 01:18 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(name @ Oct 10 2012, 07:39 PM)

I see so fast reply most of user here;

Thank You;

Anyway; why you got tahan with kastam;

I just bought ipad at USA; and ship to HSG;

but the problem now; i scare the tax will cut my throat ady;
i tot ipad is tax free?
fishmango
post Oct 11 2012, 11:22 AM

796 posts

hi,
how can we communicate to comgateway?
cheeho04
post Oct 11 2012, 11:33 AM

thru their live chat service or send them a message or email
fishmango
post Oct 11 2012, 11:39 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(cheeho04 @ Oct 11 2012, 11:33 AM)
thru their live chat service or send them a message or email
can't see any live chat, email on tier website. pls help
cheeho04
post Oct 11 2012, 11:42 AM

http://www.hopshopgo.com/hopshopgo/service...ou.do?l=en&c=MY
fishmango
post Oct 11 2012, 11:43 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(cheeho04 @ Oct 11 2012, 11:42 AM)
i am referring to comgateway 's live chat , email.
cheeho04
post Oct 11 2012, 11:47 AM

hopshopgo=comgateway
name
post Oct 11 2012, 03:54 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(Laine85 @ Oct 11 2012, 01:18 AM)
i tot ipad is tax free?
ya free;

last time i import in x61 also kena tax T_T;

maybe i campor with others thing kot;

ok ok biggrin.gif

anyway just saw at hypertechmarket malaysia offer ipad2 Rm1199 for WiFi only

i bought 385USD for refurbished ipad2. damn lousy T_T.. when the time i want to find; the linked never come out now; now sakit hati ady
cheeho04
post Oct 12 2012, 08:13 AM

I think it should be duty free and whether it is taxable (sale tax or customs tax) that would be another story depends your luck and perhaps which delivery service choosen also make a difference if the overall value exceeded RM500? From my experience, delivery thru USPS (either first class, priorty, or even express) and EMS which will be handled by our pos Malaysia or poslaju is more likely to attract fees if the value plus postage more than RM500 even it is duty free. But with courier especially via DHL, this is slim. Not sure about UPS or FEDEX, but if not more than RM500 you are safe with them.

This post has been edited by cheeho04: Oct 12 2012, 08:48 AM
fishmango
post Oct 12 2012, 12:38 PM

796 posts

hi all,
regarding duty, do we key in the goods' value or the company like CGW/ viaadress jus tk invoice fr the online sales company
CGW can under-declare value? or viaaddress ?
cheeho04
post Oct 12 2012, 01:27 PM

CGW will declare the value for you if the merchant includes the invoice with cost value along their shipping slip. If not, you can declare any value if the merchant has not included the invoice with cost value. Anyway, under declared may cause problem if you item is subjected to Customs inspection. I have had shipped an item total valued at its true value of US$450 (inclusive postage) in 27kg volumectric weight, went thru with no tax Not sure about viaaddress.
ywkwy
post Nov 6 2012, 04:14 PM

868 posts

May I know using HSG, can we declare the item and value ourself when I using Buying Direct?
If I ship smartphone, any tax for smartphone?

This post has been edited by ywkwy: Nov 6 2012, 04:15 PM
cheeho04
post Nov 6 2012, 04:28 PM

You declare the value if no invoice come your package
daus92
post Nov 7 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 6 2012, 04:14 PM)
May I know using HSG, can we declare the item and value ourself when I using Buying Direct?
If I ship smartphone, any tax for smartphone?
You can declare any value, if the parcel comes without invoice. no tax for phones but if stuck at customs, must apply for SIRIM AP sticker. RM100 for 3 phones if i'm not mistaken. but rarely happen as far as I know. anyway good luck! biggrin.gif

*waiting for my 10th shipping from HSG! brows.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(crazyfatt @ Sep 10 2012, 01:28 PM)
Planning to get imac from amazon us. Any recommended forward company? It's about 12kg weight. Will get tax by custom ? I'm first time use amazon. Please guide me and thanks.
no tax for computer/laptop if not mistaken..

This post has been edited by daus92: Nov 7 2012, 01:54 PM

34 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:40 AM